TER General

View: Tree | Flat

It's tought to beat the savings you can get with Price Line....

Posted 5/26/2012 at 9:48:12 PM

1 of 26
Walker.travis15
Reviews: 23
altSendMailto Walker.travis15
Has any one ever got stood up by a provider.  I booked an overnight date with a provider a week in advance at a nice upscale hotel.  I emailed a couple times during the week to see if there are any changes.  On the day of the meeting, the provider emails me and says she is having a car problems and can't meet me at the hotel I booked which is like 2 hours away from her, and she wants me to drive 2 hrs to her.  Fine, I said I would if she could confirm.  She said standby because her car has problems...  I had enough and told her I wanted to reschedule.  This is frustrating because I already booked the room and now I'm down $300 and horny and frustrated.  This was for an overnight date too.  Would it be warranted for me to write a review about how I got stood up?

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 10:52:18 PM

2 of 26
It happens to gents and it also happens to providers as well.
It sucks to have your time and money wasted when this happens but you cannot post a review for a no-show.
You would have had to see her to be able to write a review.
Sorry this happened to you things happen that sometimes out of our control which causes a cancellation or a reschedule but it is still frustrating.Most of the time it is too late to try to schedule something else.

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 10:52:39 PM

3 of 26

Posted 5/26/2012 at 10:54:43 PM

4 of 26

Posted 5/27/2012 at 6:14:50 AM

5 of 26
And now you have experienced it.

Move along and learn the lesson.  To dwell on it is not an effective method moving forward.  She didn't want to see you for whatever reason.  

Plenty of others out there that will be VERY happy to take your money.  And probably show you a good time as well.

All I would do in this case is back channel with folks that may have had an interest in this gal.  No reason to go public on this as nothing good will come of it.

And just curious...what kind of room were you getting for $ 300  LOL

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 6:37:51 AM

6 of 26
swimtrekr
Reviews: 49
altSendMailto swimtrekr
I reported it and asked admin to move it.

Swim

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 7:10:58 AM

7 of 26
HookerCops
... but it happens. You know it is VERY possible she was telling you the truth. She gave you advance notice, wouldn't fully commit to a session she didn't know if she could make, and didn't NCNS you. I'm always skeptical, but this seems completely plausible. Also, you ultimately cancelled the meeting. I figure the number 1 reason gals cancel is because they have a better offer, and I don't see that being the reason in your case since you were doing an overnight. Have you seen her before?

I'm actually surprised with as many reviews as you have, that you've never had an escort cancel or reschedule on you before this. You can't write a review and I can't see any point of posting this on your regional board with names involved. This is a typical everyday occurence ... also why I always stick to incall unless I'm there on business anyway.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 7:46:04 AM

8 of 26
Bostonguy57
Reviews: 48
altSendMailto Bostonguy57
You can't write a review for a meeting that did not happen.

Never book an over-nighter with a girl that you have never seen before.  Too many possibilities for things to go wrong.

As far as hotels go NEVER book a room that yo can not get a refund on!  Most decent hotels will allow you to cancel up to about 6pm on the day of check-in.  If you use Price line or some other "pay in advance" service only do it with girls that you have a good track record with.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 8:43:00 AM

9 of 26
mrfisher
Reviews: 78
altSendMailto mrfisher
You often can get a room for half off or even more if it is really a slow day for the hotels.

What I would do is contact another gal or an agency and salvage what you can.

What you should not do is send a deposit to a gal whom you don't trust implicitly.  If she cancells, you can kiss that money good bye.



 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 8:44:01 AM

10 of 26
mrfisher
Reviews: 78
altSendMailto mrfisher
No shows are a sad fact of life in the hobby, and newbies ought to know about them and what to do about them.



 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 9:22:00 AM

11 of 26
perfectstorm
Reviews: 13
altSendMailto perfectstorm
I ever dealt with had a 24 hour cancellation policy. No refund if you cancel within 24 hours of check in. This is dealing directly with the hotels, not through priceline etc.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 9:49:21 AM

12 of 26
hiddenhills
Reviews: 121
altSendMailto hiddenhills
Just because he's got 22 reviews shouldn't matter. Why not let it stay. Would you move it if the hobbyist had no reviews or one review?  As mrfisher stated, it's a fact of life and even experienced hobbyists can fall victim. There's also the lesson about booking a hotel in advance and loosing your deposit. As far as posting on the RO board, just because he has the required number of reviews, he may not be a member.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 10:27:08 AM

13 of 26
Most hotels, and I book directly through hotels, never through any of those other sites, usually give you until 6pm on the day OF the booking to cancel your reservation. This includes the Hilton chains, Holiday Inn chains, all Choice Hotels, etc.

quote:
Postedby: perfectstorm
I ever dealt with had a 24 hour cancellation policy. No refund if you cancel within 24 hours of check in. This is dealing directly with the hotels, not through priceline etc.


 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 11:04:47 AM

14 of 26

Posted 5/27/2012 at 11:12:12 AM

15 of 26
martythewall
Reviews: 33
altSendMailto martythewall
Ok shit happens.  On both sides it is the responsible person that makes the bad call.  If you know it is a problem just call it out as soon as you know, no maybe shit, no I might have a problem, just say it I have a problem and WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE, or on the customer side I HAVE A PROBLEM AND CAN NOT KEEP THE APPOINTMENT.  Be adults and do the right thing.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 11:15:55 AM

16 of 26
Blaze81
Reviews: 21
altSendMailto Blaze81
Going public about it isn't always a good idea unless it involves a ROB, and this isn't the case.

Like he says, best thing to do is move on, but do inform your "hobby buddies" if you have any.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 11:22:08 AM

17 of 26

Posted 5/27/2012 at 12:09:35 PM

18 of 26
wrps07
This is standard MO for some providers. Always have a back up plan. Expect the unexpected. If you did not see her you can't write the review. You can let folks know in the back channel, via pms, and the reviewers only board. One time I was on business and had to take $1200 of case back with me home, the lady did not show up for an overnight.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 12:56:01 PM

19 of 26
swimtrekr
Reviews: 49
altSendMailto swimtrekr
I thought it might get more attention on the GD board.  Admin agreed with both of us but moved it anyway.
And yes, if he had been a newbie, I prob would have done the same thing, it just didn't seem like a real newbie question.  The topic has come up many times before.

Swim

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 2:43:26 PM

20 of 26

Posted 5/27/2012 at 4:26:12 PM

21 of 26
mrfisher
Reviews: 78
altSendMailto mrfisher
Ever try the Pod Hotel over on the East side?

It's pretty charming in its own way.



 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 5:57:34 PM

22 of 26
things do come up. you cant cast judgement, We get stood up as well, and also sometimes things happen, ... where we lose out with hotel costs and breakn even. you def cant review when some one had car troubles n canceled. I  mean it stinks but  I  maybe would next time meet,  then go hotel together so you dont waste money. I for one dont even do the hotel circuit any more I do low volume screen and see regulars so I am not ever in that position where I am sittin there stressed , over losin money getn rooms and havn cancelations. if I get a cancelation now or ncns. I never have to freak cuz I cut out having any kinda overhead, It works for me.........I also put together a fill in list in event I am feeling ambitous, theres a cancelation, i can send out an email and grab a fill in. i never been so ambitous yet as to want to do it I am always happy to find something else to do if I get cancelations,              ... maybe if you werent sure bout the persons being dependable you should have had a fill in list too. ...........................handy, like maybe establish a repoire with several that may be cool enough with you so as to all0w for last min emails or calls about seeing them on the fly, I had one steady guy I was seein on this basis past few months , {he always gave me so much I definetly made sure to answer his calls } plus he was really especially my taste , looks wise and personality wise,then I am afraid I felt myself maybe havin hard time seperating myself and well was maybe getn some sort real feelings there so I had to cut off communication as I am not looking to get close like that with clients again,!,which always makes things interesting. I d say this stinks for you n its annpying,,,,,,,but see about having some others handy you can contact last minute, so this never hapoens to you again, thats how i handled getting angry about ncns. I just have that contact list now of fill ins so even if I get a ncns i can always get an appt last min by messaginthem, i havent been that industrious yet though, but maybe i will over the summer, when i get cancelations, I just def find other things to do..........too bad you had to go threw a let down like that. but reviewing for  cancelation unfportunetly no one does, venting and asking for feedback or maybe some ideas on hpw to handle it or avoid it happening though , I think thats a better way to handle it, .

-- Modified on 5/27/2012 7:01:56 PM

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 6:28:31 PM

23 of 26
baiteww
Reviews: 5
altSendMailto baiteww
Had a date that had been scheduled for a week and a half with someone that I had seen twice and have very good rapport with.  Confirmed the date the day before its scheduled time.  20 minutes after the appointment time I get a text saying she is really feeling down and just can't get up for the date.

2 hours later I get a butt call and listen in for 5 minutes without saying anything.  She was in the middle of another date, so she had a quick recovery I guess.  

I had put a lot of energy into this date, as it was going to be special.  It was a major disappointment.  She did contact me the next evening (late) with an offer to reschedule.   Haven't done the reschedule, but its not off the table. Have to sort through whether I want to subject myself to the uncertainty again.  My impression is that I might be a client that she is willing fill in schedule holes with, but has clients that she prefers and prioritizes higher than me.

Had another provider that I had seen twice, done a nice positive review for, tipped both times I had seen her.  Set up the third date and she said she couldn't wait to see me.   I texted about 4 hours before the date to confirm, and she got back to me to say she had to cancel to visit friends.  Shit happens.  I went back the next week and saw her for the third time, and we had a good time.  The cancellation never came up.

Providers are not professional business managers, and one shouldn't expect customer service from them.  Any real business that fails in their mission to deliver their service to customers they want will make restitution in some form.  One should never expect this from hookers.  If you get it, it is a bonus, but from my experience, I think it would be rare.





 

Posted 5/28/2012 at 2:48:56 AM

24 of 26
anonymousfun
Reviews: 4
altSendMailto anonymousfun

Little head didn’t allow you to think, did it?

No one is ever stood up by a provider, ever. It only happened to you in the history of the hobby!

quote:
Postedby: Walker.travis15
Has any one ever got stood up by a provider.  I booked an overnight date with a provider a week in advance at a nice upscale hotel.  I emailed a couple times during the week to see if there are any changes.  On the day of the meeting, the provider emails me and says she is having a car problems and can't meet me at the hotel I booked which is like 2 hours away from her, and she wants me to drive 2 hrs to her.  Fine, I said I would if she could confirm.  She said standby because her car has problems...  I had enough and told her I wanted to reschedule.  This is frustrating because I already booked the room and now I'm down $300 and horny and frustrated.  This was for an overnight date too.  Would it be warranted for me to write a review about how I got stood up?


 

Posted 5/28/2012 at 7:51:56 AM

25 of 26
perfectstorm
Reviews: 13
altSendMailto perfectstorm
As I mentioned in my reply above, every hotel I ever dealt with has a 24 hour cancellation policy. Apparently not every hotel is like that by reading all these other replies, but don't go thinking every hotel has a 6pm cancellation policy.

 

Posted 5/28/2012 at 9:17:16 AM

26 of 26
baiteww
Reviews: 5
altSendMailto baiteww
My two misses came within the last 3 weeks.  And this weekend, the provider I had scheduled a week and a half ago (and who told me that I am one of her most important clients) was 1/2 hour late and not responding to texts or calls.  So I literally had my finger on the "send" button to contact another provider when she called, apologizing because she overslept.  The appointment was at 7pm.  She lives close by and was at my door step within 1/2 hour, fresh out of a shower, no makeup, sleep still in her eyes, looking like hell.

She was hungry, so I fed her and shared some wine. Once she took off her clothes and performed her magic on me, all was forgiven, I tipped her heavily (on top of giving her a sexy dress and top), kissed her goodbye, and went to sleep happy.  

There is no product on this earth that I would so overpay, and take so much abuse for, except beautiful women.