TER General

View: Tree | Flat

I've played video games all my life so texting...

Posted 5/8/2012 at 11:48:42 AM

1 of 21
Ladies, I'm sure I'm not the last one earth who doesn't text, so please keep in mind that some of your clients will need to communicate by voice phone.   I once sat in a parking lot for 15 minutes.   When I called her back she said I texted you to come up.   As a gereralization, the older your client is the greater the liklihood of no texting.   Thanks     I've seen ads that say many Ladies don't text either.    

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 12:07:17 PM

2 of 21
Whatever made you decide to wait 15 minutes before calling the paid escort? I've heard of being patient but you've taken it to the extreme.

Quote:
Posted By: miraggio
Ladies, I'm sure I'm not the last one earth who doesn't text, so please keep in mind that some of your clients will need to communicate by voice phone.   I once sat in a parking lot for 15 minutes.   When I called her back she said I texted you to come up.   As a gereralization, the older your client is the greater the liklihood of no texting.   Thanks     I've seen ads that say many Ladies don't text either.    


 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 12:13:55 PM

3 of 21
no_email
Reviews: 3
Send Mail to no_email
Get a hobby phone that you can text with.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 12:16:36 PM

4 of 21
STPhomer
Reviews: 165
Send Mail to STPhomer
never when driving.  I know...I know...the hot young babes I see can text , read text ,drive and apply lipstick all at the same time.  But I just don't have those skills.  I don't mind the " come on up" text because I am usually at the location by then.  But anything that might need to be communicated that hour before the appt [ the period of time I am in all likelyhood driving to the ladies incall] I really prefer the archaic mode of communication known as the telephone call.

When I am in my room waiting for the lady visiting my hotel I am more than fine with texting.

I certainly understand the OPs position. I suppose it is hard for many Providers to believe , but there are a few gents out there who are not text savvy.

BTW guys , you can help the lady out by making it clear in your pre sessions communications that they will have to call you and not to text.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 12:20:58 PM

5 of 21
parthree
Reviews: 42
Send Mail to parthree
I actually learned to text thanks to the hobby.  Never had a reason to before.  

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 12:28:11 PM

6 of 21
the client what is the best form of contact for him (ie email, calling, texting). As mentioned already most of my clients have a hobby phone and prefer texting but I'm flexible and not just with communication matters. LOL

XOXOXO,
BK

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 12:33:28 PM

7 of 21
prepkid
Reviews: 1
Send Mail to prepkid
should I let them know that they can leave me messages? I received a missed phone call yesterday and I think it was her, but she left no message... Now I have no idea what's up. Should I be clear with what I am comfortable with for her?

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 1:13:15 PM

8 of 21
Sphinxnc
Reviews: 19
Send Mail to Sphinxnc
to walk through lobby saying the # aloud (LOL).  I'll call from the parking lot so you know I'm there and you can even give me the room number then, but I really appreciate a confirming text.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 1:24:27 PM

9 of 21
TheHoundOfCullin
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to TheHoundOfCullin
is easy for me. On the other hand, in my opinion the room number, come upstairs call should be voice to voice.
Even if I know the girl. It is safer.
BTW.. Get a smart phone.  It spell checks, finishes your sentences for you. Very helpful.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 2:15:11 PM

10 of 21

Posted 5/8/2012 at 2:50:18 PM

11 of 21
AnotherPerspective
 If she has anything else to say ,  I would prefer  she call  .
 

Quote:
Posted By: miraggio
Ladies, I'm sure I'm not the last one earth who doesn't text, so please keep in mind that some of your clients will need to communicate by voice phone.   I once sat in a parking lot for 15 minutes.   When I called her back she said I texted you to come up.   As a gereralization, the older your client is the greater the liklihood of no texting.   Thanks     I've seen ads that say many Ladies don't text either.    


 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 2:51:09 PM

12 of 21
harborview
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to harborview
I'd rather get voice.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 2:52:58 PM

13 of 21
I have a throw away phone but I do use it to call and say I'm on my way and once I arrive. It all depends on the person because I do only see older gentlemen and alot of them do text. Since I communicate by email they are using their phones to email me alot.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 3:17:23 PM

14 of 21
AnotherPerspective
Text Mania , the New Wave Telegraph


Texting isn't hard , it's boring and monotonous ,
from my perspective .  



Quote:
Posted By: hiddenhills
It's really not that hard. I'm actually getting to prefer it. I've seen a number of providers and only texted an email before we met. Never had a conversation with them, until I was face to face. Had a great time.




 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 3:21:41 PM

15 of 21

Posted 5/8/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

16 of 21
BFENiceGuy
I prefer to call just before I arrive in the hotel parking lot to get the room number.  That way when I get into the hotel I know where I'm going.  I can text, but I'd prefer to talk to the lady.  Relying only on email is a bad idea.  I had one experience where an email snafu with the carrier caused a missed meeting.  The lady was emailing me from the parking lot and it wasn't working.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

17 of 21
out until after verification is complete. I too like to hear a voice before I meet.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 4:01:03 PM

18 of 21
hiddenhills
Reviews: 122
Send Mail to hiddenhills
It's really not that hard. I'm actually getting to prefer it. I've seen a number of providers and only texted an email before we met. Never had a conversation with them, until I was face to face. Had a great time.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 8:20:12 PM

19 of 21
macdaddy1944
Reviews: 43
Send Mail to macdaddy1944
i detest texting..it takes me 5 minutes to text two sentences..the session is half over before i even get the room number..

 

Posted 5/9/2012 at 4:30:42 AM

20 of 21
Ishootcraps
Reviews: 27
Send Mail to Ishootcraps
You can text, email, write letters, go on the Internet, take pictures, navigate, play games, do spreadsheets, personally I think the phone sucks, you can't always understand what's being said, you have to answer right then or you miss the call, it's intrusive as hell,

Really older guys, once you get past the learning curve you will love it, there's a whole other world out there that you are missing.  Oh, and I'm 57 and still learning.

 

Posted 5/9/2012 at 5:09:33 PM

21 of 21
tucson40
Reviews: 5
Send Mail to tucson40
I can get done in one  2 minute phone call while driving what will consume 10 minutes of texting. Why must a provider insist on texting? Am I commucating with the provider or some one else. While I drive I can't read and type on a tiny keyboard hit send then wait several minutes for the answer. I program the providers number into my phone so two or three motions will connect me with the providers phone.