TER General

View: Tree | Flat

To riff on the old Certs commercial: "Stop! You're both wrong!"

Posted 2/21/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

1 of 45
DC.
Reviews: 51
Send Mail to DC.
For a forum in which the subject matter centers around the sale and purchase of illicit sexual encounters?

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 11:07:23 AM

2 of 45
dantananot
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to dantananot
Maybe this has been whipped to death, but I am wondering where some people have gone from the board.  Is this an open forum still, if people play nice?  Mr 67, where is he, for instance?  Did people get censored off the board specifically or leave because they didn't like the way the tone changed.  Anybody who can fill me in, please post, without judgement or hostility.  Or if this gets taken down for whatever reason, PM me.  Thx.  The peanut gallery, the bizarre Greek chorus of sex, what happened to it?  Are we forever to only hear the voices of sopranos?

Here is to my favorite remaining alias rule:  "The creation of a character(literary license) to be used in an informative, fun, innocuously sarcastic, philanthropic, as well as topical way."

Where is everybody?

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 11:24:20 AM

3 of 45

Posted 2/22/2012 at 11:25:08 AM

4 of 45
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23

MP said he thinks TER has messed up and is encouraging others to go elsewhere. As you can imagine he was more colorful with his language than what I've reported here. Possibly those you are asking about are lurking.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 11:58:35 AM

5 of 45

Posted 2/22/2012 at 1:00:51 PM

6 of 45
mrfisher
Reviews: 78
Send Mail to mrfisher
Sounds like you took me, mrfisher, and combined him with MP67.

Imagine his body with my mind in it.  That would be pretty incredible.

On the other hand, what if his mind ends up in my body?

Not since Vincent Price's head ended up on a fly has the world contemplated something like that.



 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 1:20:56 PM

7 of 45
followme
Reviews: 18
Send Mail to followme
How about a merging of the two minds?

That would be more fun than the law allows !

As for your bodies…….Hmmm we need not go there.

Thank you
2012 = 28



 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 1:25:29 PM

8 of 45
inicky46
Reviews: 59
Send Mail to inicky46
Me, too.  I'm sticking around for now.  We shall see.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 1:35:27 PM

9 of 45
G2 Send Mail to G2
I'm sure they're welcome to come back if they just tone it down a bit.  But the fact that they're unwilling to do that, and would rather leave instead, shows that their real purpose here was to keep the pot boiling.

TER seems to be serious about these changes.  I've already posted on three threads already that have been deleted in their entirety.  So I think the days of getting drunk and seeing how many 4-letter words you can string together in a post are over.  

But sobriety has it's advantages- one of which is you don't make a fool of yourself nearly so often, and when you do, you can actually remember it the next morning.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 1:43:26 PM

10 of 45
ATLDAWG
The TER Boards are much better since management kicked some of the guy's out that took insane liberties, insulted people, etc....Personally-I like it the way it is now and the way it was a few years ago-Thanks Admin!!

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 1:59:50 PM

11 of 45
inicky46
Reviews: 59
Send Mail to inicky46
Nobody kicked MP67 out.  He had actually been un-moderated before the change happened and was playing by the rules.  He stopped posting voluntarily to protest how the old mods were treated.  He actually liked Gambler and Little Phil (as do I) despite the fact they had him "moderated for life" for his past misbehavior. So it would be more accurate to say he kicked himself out.  He is still a TER member (for now) and has PM privileges.  Not sure how long it will last.  It is correct he is now involved with a couple of other sites.  Just wanted to set the record straight.
In fact, re the change and the way the boards were in the past, I'll say it's completely wrong to blame the mods for the state of the boards.  While it's true the boards were not being run "to the letter" of the TER rules, TER management had permitted the boards to be run that way for years.  They decided to change their mind, which is their prerogative.  But TER management was just as responsible for the tone of the boards before the change as were the mods.  And I preferred it the old way.  Now posts are being pulled for no apparent reason with no explanation.  I've had a few pulled that had no nastiness at all in them, or any link to another site or other such infraction.  So things are just as capricious as ever here, but in a different way.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 1:59:55 PM

12 of 45
inicky46
Reviews: 59
Send Mail to inicky46
-- Modified on 2/22/2012 5:02:30 PM

-- Modified on 2/22/2012 5:03:23 PM

-- Modified on 2/22/2012 5:05:32 PM

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 1:59:55 PM

13 of 45
inicky46
Reviews: 59
Send Mail to inicky46
Nobody kicked MP67 out.  He had actually been un-moderated before the change happened and was playing by the rules.  He stopped posting voluntarily to protest how the old mods were treated.  He actually liked Gambler and Little Phil (as do I) despite the fact they had him "moderated for life" for his past misbehavior. So it would be more accurate to say he kicked himself out.  He is still a TER member (for now) and has PM privileges.  Not sure how long it will last.  It is correct he is now involved with a couple of other sites.  Just wanted to set the record straight.
In fact, re the change and the way the boards were in the past, I'll say it's completely wrong to blame the mods for the state of the boards.  While it's true the boards were not being run "to the letter" of the TER rules, TER management had permitted the boards to be run that way for years.  They decided to change their mind, which is their prerogative.  But TER management was just as responsible for the tone of the boards before the change as were the mods.  And I preferred it the old way.  Now posts are being pulled for no apparent reason with no explanation.  I've had a few pulled that had no nastiness at all in them, or any link to another site or other such infraction.  So things are just as capricious as ever here, but in a different way.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 2:03:34 PM

14 of 45

Posted 2/22/2012 at 2:08:03 PM

15 of 45

Posted 2/22/2012 at 2:26:52 PM

16 of 45
Stogiemanedu
Reviews: 41
Send Mail to Stogiemanedu
Yes the new moderation is unbelievable but in a completely different way. I had a post pulled because it was mean,nasty or confrontational in nature. What my post said was the young lady would probably charge me extra because I am so ugly. So now you can't even be mean,nasty or confrontational to yourself. The TER nanny state rides.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 2:33:47 PM

17 of 45
DC.
Reviews: 51
Send Mail to DC.
Any odds on how long this thread stays up?

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 3:24:24 PM

18 of 45
swimtrekr
Reviews: 49
Send Mail to swimtrekr
So did I.  But as an ex-mod, now current host, of which they are very few, didn't think it would be a good idea for me to be the initiator of what he asked.

Swim

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

19 of 45
Claudius42310
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to Claudius42310
Like obscenity it gets "defined" differently by different factions. Then there usually follows a religious war to establish which side is "right".

Nasty human habit that.....

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

20 of 45
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
It is the only thing that makes sense. Post calling me a crybaby are still up but a post saying South Americans are Americans too as a joke gets pulled as rude. I don't get the standard if it is anything else.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 5:20:23 PM

21 of 45
Sphinxnc
Reviews: 19
Send Mail to Sphinxnc
 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 5:27:41 PM

22 of 45
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
inicky I'm wondering if your posts that were pulled were not the offending post but a reply to the offending post or a part of the "branch". Lately I've had some pulled and when I questioned why ( the reason given in "my Board Posts" clearly didn't apply to my post) I was told that when a post is pulled often posts connected to it are also lost even though they were not in violation and had nothing offensive about them. The generic reasons given for a post being pulled doesn't apply to the other parts of the thread. I'm guessing this is what's happening to everyone that has had a post disappear for no apparent reason and the stated generic reasons are leading to much confusion and misunderstanding.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 5:55:13 PM

23 of 45

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:03:58 PM

24 of 45
DC.
Reviews: 51
Send Mail to DC.
Is that I was addressing CHGOCPA, so it's obvious that I was just being accurately descriptive.

And no, it wasn't part of a larger thread or track, I was specifically told that it was because of the word belligerent.

This is just an example, there have been quite a few.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:08:57 PM

25 of 45
BigPapasan
Reviews: 1
Send Mail to BigPapasan
...it may have been the OTHER post that was "mean, nasty, confrontational..." etc.  You just received the same explanation because your response was deleted along with all others in the offensive thread.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:10:34 PM

26 of 45

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:13:50 PM

27 of 45

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:16:19 PM

28 of 45
Agreed. I, for one, love the new TER boards. The TER admins are doing their best to bring sanity back to what was once an insane world. Great job, TER Admins. Keep it up!

Quote:
Posted By: G2
I'm sure they're welcome to come back if they just tone it down a bit.  But the fact that they're unwilling to do that, and would rather leave instead, shows that their real purpose here was to keep the pot boiling.

TER seems to be serious about these changes.  I've already posted on three threads already that have been deleted in their entirety.  So I think the days of getting drunk and seeing how many 4-letter words you can string together in a post are over.  

But sobriety has it's advantages- one of which is you don't make a fool of yourself nearly so often, and when you do, you can actually remember it the next morning.


 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:19:07 PM

29 of 45
dantananot
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to dantananot
He won't let me call him by "MP", so being the polite fellow that I am, I call him Mr. 67.  I see your point though.  Wait, which of you is Vincent Price and which is the Fly?

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:20:18 PM

30 of 45
So that was not something that should have been pulled.

But the threads that have been "pruned" are almost comical in the dysfunctional manner in the "how and why".  The problems here are that many of us back channel each other...say stuff that is sometimes more private to see the replies...and some folks simply can't see the "friendly banter" amongst friends.

That's why the folks that are sitting on the sidelines are there now.  The posts that were the most interesting (yet to many casual observers were considered offensive) now have NO chance of seeing the light of day.  Instead we are left with "Lifetime" movie threads...along with the "is my dick too small" and the like.

I hope that the TER management team eventually figures out what made the GD board as "lively" as it was had a lot more to do with "contrived" threads than the simpleton subjects being spewed today.

We shall see...in the meantime if you want to PM me you can call me alot worse than belligerent...and I'll shoot you a PM back and we can laugh about it together.  And then maybe we can start a thread and make it look like we like each other :)

Just a thought!

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:22:07 PM

31 of 45
RRO2610
Reviews: 45
Send Mail to RRO2610
are simply not caring to participate due to the board's descent into a necrotic cesspool of PC fascism since TER 2.0 and the Mangina Doctrine.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:27:26 PM

32 of 45
this thread gets pulled immediately....

And replaced with yet another

"Do you like it when I cum on your face?"

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:33:53 PM

33 of 45

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:38:09 PM

34 of 45
RRO2610
Reviews: 45
Send Mail to RRO2610

END OF MESSAGE


 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:39:26 PM

35 of 45
have basically become one.

And since you brought it up...Just how safe is that BBBJ?  I've been thinking of doing this for some time and really can't decide.  Can you give me the entire list of the CDC odds on contracting an STD?

And since we're talking about STD's.....oh crap...don't get someone started on this :(

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 6:58:53 PM

36 of 45
perfectstorm
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to perfectstorm
and I wasn't moderated yesterday, but last night I posted about the aforementioned former frequent poster. My post was pulled in less than an hour with only about 20 reads (middle of the night), and anything I try posting today doesn't go up.

I am surprised this thread stayed up.

Be very careful what you post around here...

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 7:01:30 PM

37 of 45

Posted 2/22/2012 at 7:12:44 PM

38 of 45

Has anyone ever fallen for a provider?

This and other scintillating topics on "Mangina At Night."

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 7:16:32 PM

39 of 45
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 7:52:05 PM

40 of 45
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
I have had post pulled that broke no rules, the post before it was not pulled, and when I asked why they approved it. Later they pruned the branch it was on, but my post is still somehow live, but can only be read in flat view, or if you know the link. It now makes no sense on that thread. Sometimes I feel they are a bit over zealous in there post pulling. But that is just me.

 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 8:21:54 PM

41 of 45
martythewall
Reviews: 33
Send Mail to martythewall
Got the same message as the rest.  I like MP67 and am glad he is still around even as a lurker.  I did not see the need to toss it out but since it has my thoughts are.
1).  Ya they did the mods wrong.
2).  They did not have a plan and just winged it. And that sucked.
3).  lots of color from the boards is gone hopefully a temporary situation.
4).  I like the alias limits.
5).  If we as members don't jump in and participate on the boards you might as well get rid of them.
Quote:
Posted By: dantananot
Maybe this has been whipped to death, but I am wondering where some people have gone from the board.  Is this an open forum still, if people play nice?  Mr 67, where is he, for instance?  Did people get censored off the board specifically or leave because they didn't like the way the tone changed.  Anybody who can fill me in, please post, without judgement or hostility.  Or if this gets taken down for whatever reason, PM me.  Thx.  The peanut gallery, the bizarre Greek chorus of sex, what happened to it?  Are we forever to only hear the voices of sopranos?

Here is to my favorite remaining alias rule:  "The creation of a character(literary license) to be used in an informative, fun, innocuously sarcastic, philanthropic, as well as topical way."

Where is everybody?


 

Posted 2/22/2012 at 9:22:27 PM

42 of 45

Posted 2/23/2012 at 5:54:24 AM

43 of 45

Posted 2/23/2012 at 6:17:04 AM

44 of 45
DC.
Reviews: 51
Send Mail to DC.
How can there be a "standard" if there are multiple approvers at multiple times applying something as subjective as "mean" or "rude?"

Quote:
Posted By: scoed
It is the only thing that makes sense. Post calling me a crybaby are still up but a post saying South Americans are Americans too as a joke gets pulled as rude. I don't get the standard if it is anything else.


 

Posted 2/23/2012 at 6:50:53 AM

45 of 45
Been very busy as of late. Don't worry. I'm not going anywhere.