Washington DC

View: Tree | Flat

Don't you want to make a good first impression on the provider you're interested in seeing?

Posted 5/3/2012 at 6:57:16 AM

1 of 10
go4milfsandgreek
Reviews: 95
Send Mail to go4milfsandgreek
What is the point of being whitelisted on TER and verified with multiple references on other sites, when providers who are members of thos sites still make you go through the hassle of filling our their contact form on their website?

Like the mobster said in Casino "no keeping records, artie!"

 

Posted 5/3/2012 at 7:19:14 AM

2 of 10

Posted 5/3/2012 at 8:07:04 AM

3 of 10
3000ma
Reviews: 46
Send Mail to 3000ma
 

Posted 5/3/2012 at 9:08:28 AM

4 of 10
I think the reason why is because not every provider has a VIP membership to TER to see the whitelist (or really know what it is) and some screen harder than others and stick by their contact forms.  Personal idiosyncracies I guess.

I only found out what whitelisting was all about roughly a month ago when a gentleman here mentioned it to me.

Hope this sheds some light! ;-)

Alexandria Fox

 

Posted 5/3/2012 at 11:27:52 AM

5 of 10
Its a matter of safety concerns. Just because you are verified and have references only somewhat proves you aren't LE. A provider still has the right to know who they're dealing with. What if something happens to them? What if a client decides to rob or assault the girl? How would they know who to report? The more information they have on you, the safer they will feel and I for one can understand that.

 

Posted 5/3/2012 at 12:05:28 PM

6 of 10
socracy
with whitelisted gentlemen with multiple references on other sites before....and all providers aren't members of every site.  There are lots of good reasons, actually.  If you've never been in the position of accepting dates from gentlemen for money, you may not understand the process completely.  I try to avoid being presumptuous about providers' verification procedures.  I advise others to do the same.  If it's more than what you're willing to provide, simply move on.  

 

Posted 5/3/2012 at 3:19:24 PM

7 of 10
imanalias
Do you have form-a-phobia?

it's a common hobbyist problem.

They think just because they are TER VIP or D-C/P411 verified, all they need to do is call.

Some ladies won't accept D-C/P411 unless you have Recommend/OKAYS

I mean why should they? Those places only check the information you send them to verify employment. Unlike RS2K who makes you send them a copy of your drivers license.

But hey, lets say you have dozens of Higly Recommends and OKAYs

Why not try filling in the basics next time, like your first name, cell phone, email address, D-C or P411 ID and see what happens? I mean if you already have good references through those sites, why would they not accept you?

Oh, maybe it's a test of your central nervous system to see if you are capable and stable enough to manage things like that, along with directions, parking, remembering the apt number or hotel room and not calling in the lobby or hallway.

hahaha, I got all of this from a couple of ladies I know who read your post and laughed.

I'm guessing you shouldn't bother filling out their forms either. I mean you are already marked as someone who likes to complain and sweat the small stuff, and it's all small stuff really.

Best of luck, happy hobbying

 

Posted 5/3/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

8 of 10
tomcat0360
Reviews: 101
Send Mail to tomcat0360
I always introduce myself with a brief description of my age, race, height, weight and profession. I also include my name, cell phone number, P411/Date-Check ID and two references. It's a boilerplate and really doesn't require much effort to copy and paste the texts to my initial e-mail to the provider. I find a little effort goes a long way.

 

Posted 5/5/2012 at 5:10:12 AM

9 of 10
go4milfsandgreek
Reviews: 95
Send Mail to go4milfsandgreek
Exactly my point...I send an introductory email, with the reference info and get the "filll out the form" response

My comment was not so much a criticism of providers as it was of these sites who sell memberships offering certain benefits, which turn out to be marginally helpful at best.

if what matters most if having two references and filling out an form on the providers website, seems like 0 reason for paying for a membership anywhere.

These sites are a marketplace, and they are only as good as the benefits they provide their members -- both hobbyists and providers.


I do understand some providers are not VIP on the various sites -- and for those who tell me they are not I am happy to provide more information --- I certainly would never expect someone just to take my word for being whitelisted.

 

Posted 5/5/2012 at 6:50:58 AM

10 of 10
go4milfsandgreek
Reviews: 95
Send Mail to go4milfsandgreek
Thanks...did not occur to me

I assumed the board was run like ladies night at a bar -- men pay for what women get for free.