New York

View: Tree | Flat

$189? The exception, not average ...

Posted 5/30/2012 at 3:07:54 AM

1 of 38
This is lifted from a Providers website but makes the point:
New York City (& U.S. Cities) - Prices in USD 
Incall Outcall
1 hr 500 N/A
1.5 hrs 700 N/A
2 hrs 900 1000
3 hrs 1300 1400
Dinner - 4 hrs N/A 1800
Doubles - 2 hrs N/A 1100
9 hrs (10pm - 7am) N/A 3000
12 hrs (9pm-8am) N/A 4000


Paris & Rest of Europe - Prices in Euros 
Incall Outcall
1 hr 400 400
1.5 hrs 500 500
Each additional hr 250 250
Dinner - 4 hrs N/A 1000
Nuit Complet - 8 hrs N/A 1500
Breakfast in Bed Overnight - 12 hrs N/A 2000


London - Prices in GBP 

Incall Outcall
1 hr 300 350
1.5 hrs 400 450
2 hrs 500 550
Each additional hr 200 200
Dinner - 4 hrs N/A 800
Luxury Overnight - 12 hrs

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 5:38:14 AM

2 of 38
nymanup
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to nymanup
Given exchange rates prices are not too different.

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 7:47:32 AM

3 of 38


Quote:
Posted By: Sam10022
This is lifted frPom a Providers website but makes the point:
New York City (& U.S. Cities) - Prices in USD 
Incall Outcall
1 hr 500 N/A
1.5 hrs 700 N/A
2 hrs 900 1000
3 hrs 1300 1400
Dinner - 4 hrs N/A 1800
Doubles - 2 hrs N/A 1100
9 hrs (10pm - 7am) N/A 3000
12 hrs (9pm-8am) N/A 4000


Paris & Rest of Europe - Prices in Euros 
Incall Outcall
1 hr 400 400
1.5 hrs 500 500
Each additional hr 250 250
Dinner - 4 hrs N/A 1000
Nuit Complet - 8 hrs N/A 1500
Breakfast in Bed Overnight - 12 hrs N/A 2000


London - Prices in GBP 

Incall Outcall
1 hr 300 350
1.5 hrs 400 450
2 hrs 500 550
Each additional hr 200 200
Dinner - 4 hrs N/A 800
Luxury Overnight - 12 hrs


 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 9:13:29 AM

4 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013
last year who lived downtown in a very nice apt.  She told me it was rent controlled at $400 a month.

She made her monthly rent in 1 hour!  Not feeling too sorry for her, LOL

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 10:19:56 AM

5 of 38

Posted 5/30/2012 at 11:27:46 AM

6 of 38
Waterclone
Reviews: 67
Send Mail to Waterclone
Especially if the provider offers incall.  Assuming they are smart enough to not work out of their home, then they are either paying crazy high hotel rates, or 2 rents, in one of the most expensive cities in the world.

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 11:28:57 AM

7 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013
Don't know the people, LOL but here are the official numbers:

Number of rent-controlled units in NYC:
1987: 155,361
1991: 124,411
1993: 101,339
1996: 70,572
1999: 52,562
2002: 59,324
2005: 43,317
2008: 39,901

Sources: US Census Bureau and New York City Housing and Vacancy Surveys



Read more: http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/last_tenants_standing_TPu5wISOT7w7GUZSSCJptI#ixzz1wNnWgYRU

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 11:31:33 AM

8 of 38
stripclubaddict
Reviews: 37
Send Mail to stripclubaddict
If you can find a rent stable apt. then there are plenty at low prices...The only problem is that once someone gets into one of those apartments, they stay there for all their life, but I do know quite a few people that have been fortunate enough to get a rent stable apartment and pay well below 800 per month..They are out there....

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 11:36:36 AM

9 of 38
Waterclone
Reviews: 67
Send Mail to Waterclone
Ok.  You know someone who pays $400/month example, it doesn't mean anything.  I know someone who lives at home with her mother for free.  Neither of which has anything do to with what it actually costs most people to be here.

No one is denying that everyone makes their own choices.  I simply don't think Sam was right to make his blanket statement based on pricing.

Related Link: Rent in NYC

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 12:05:36 PM

10 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013
OK I'm not trying to fan the flames, but I was with a provider recently who booked one of the best-known boutique hotels in the city at $189 a night.  No names, but it's on 44th St.

She was smart enough to go through an online site like Travelocity and Orbitz.  Yeah if she just called them up out of the blue it probably would have been $500 a night.

Don't be fooled by those touring that talk about how expensive it is.  They're booking online too and giving you a line to justify higher rates.

I know I'm gonna get scorched for this one, LOL.


 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 2:40:01 PM

11 of 38
Just pointing a few things out.

$189 (which would also have tax added) is half some girls' rate. It's 2 and a half times what I'd consider a good deal in NJ.

Not all of us book a hotel to see 3+ clients per day, either. Or even 2.

Also, for my civvie job, I'd get paid 30% more in NYC than I would just over the river. Why? Higher cost of commuting/working, greater competition/expectations/standards/prestige. Not only regarding quality of work, but about personal presentation and wardrobe. I could say the same about this line of work.

As for touring girls: they have plenty of other expenses besides the hotel. Just off the top of my head (I don't tour, so I'm sure there's a lot I'm missing) they don't have kitchens, and of course they want to get out and experience something other than a Times Square hot dog stand.

And NYC is one of the wealthiest cities in the world...why discount when your clientele will likely have more money to spend? If you had a business in Iowa and brought it to NYC, I'm sure you'd want to raise your prices as well. But, that goes hand in hand with accepting the challenges and expectations of a more sophisticated clientele.

That's not flaming, is it? :)

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

12 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013
some costs associated with it.  Is the guy supposed to absorb the cost of the hotel, meals, taxis or whatever?

Most of us would love to make $400 to $600 an hour in cash 3 times a day and give Uncle Sam the finger.

You hit the nail on the head Carly when you wrote "why discount when your clientele will likely have more money to spend"?  Thanks for telling it like it is.:)

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 6:56:40 PM

13 of 38
They are out there??? Lmao... You're joking or clueless... The city has 8 million+ people. 40,000 rent controlled units does not even come close to being remotely considerable as realistically feasible for anyone looking for an apartment.

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 7:11:10 PM

14 of 38
I know quite the "Royal" place on 44th; it can cost a "Ton" at times. ;)

I'm an outcall client. I like to control the cost overhead, negotiate accordingly, and I book 6 hour dates on average. I've stayed in many of the boutique establishments all over the city and I'm always looking for the $400-$500 room at $200-$300. It's a bit of work but I usually get something. Sometimes I'll stay in Queens or Brooklyn if Manhattan is steep. Time of year, holidays and events are big factors. Landing a quality room less than $200, 350 sqft+ pre tax, is a steal in Manhattan and not the norm in a cool neighborhood.

-- Modified on 5/30/2012 11:24:28 PM

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 2:57:50 AM

15 of 38
crazyshit
The average cost of a one-bedroom apartment in Manhattan is somewhere around $3000, I think.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 3:01:14 AM

16 of 38
crazyshit
Look at hotel prices in Manhattan, and they regularly hit $250 or more for a total shithole like a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn.

So a provider basically gives half a session for free just to pay the hotel room, IF she can find a $250 rate.

The other thing that kills your equation is the cost of just eating out here in NYC.  Unless you plan to eat pizza slices all the time, your budget better be close to $50/day just for nothing special.  If you want to have a few respectable meals like at, say, Hillstone, then you can easily start looking at $100/day for food.

If you live in other cities, it ain't nearly as bad.  Chicago is about 30% less, for example.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 4:27:54 AM

17 of 38
stripclubaddict
Reviews: 37
Send Mail to stripclubaddict
I never said it was feasible, I said they are out there.....There are actually many more when you consider mitchell lama coops and the such.....My point is that not everyone has to get a 4,000 per month place...

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 4:39:39 AM

18 of 38
stripclubaddict
Reviews: 37
Send Mail to stripclubaddict
Providers charge what they can get and clients pay for what they can afford.  If a lady can get 10 million an hour then that is what she should ask for.  If a client can afford 10 million an hout then he should pay it.  Nothing is what it costs but what it is WORTH.  And that is for ever industry... There are some incalls that we all know of that charge 160 for the half yet there are other ladies that charge 600 for the half...It is what you can get cost being aside....You think it really cost 10,000 for a rolex-no it cost probably a coule of hundred dollars to make but 10,000 is what it is worth to some men...And by all means that is how every provider should look at it...Good for anyone to get what you deserve and like said before flip uncle sam the finger.....

-- Modified on 5/31/2012 5:46:39 AM

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 6:14:50 AM

19 of 38
socracy
So I'm going to take your definition of "boutique" with a grain of salt.  

Besides, you're still debunking "that talk about how expensive it is."  It's still expensive, your provider anecdotes aside.  

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 6:15:52 AM

20 of 38
socracy
"still not debunking."  

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 6:18:48 AM

21 of 38
Waterclone
Reviews: 67
Send Mail to Waterclone
Can you name me any industry at all that experiences an increase in expenses and doesn't pass that on to the customer?

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 7:28:02 AM

22 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013
OK, so what does a hotel connoisseur sound like?  I've stayed at the Waldorf and also the Four Seasons in Boston and NYC for vacations and business over the years.

I'm telling you in all honesty that the boutique hotel and its cabaret I mentioned are well known to every New Yorker.

Yes NYC is expensive, but getting a great rate via online booking is a reality.  You have heard of that right?



 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 7:38:16 AM

23 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013
Good point Waterclone.  But a smart business person also looks at ways to reduce expenses, not just increase prices.

They know price increases don't sit well with their customers and many will look elswhere.





 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 9:07:44 AM

24 of 38
socracy
It has to be one of the most disappointing hotels I've ever stayed in, luxury in price and name only.  Its dated appearance and dusty feel leaves a lot to be desired.  The Four Seasons is little better, but still not quite up to par for what it demands.  Both are living off their reputations mostly.  People with no real savvy reference these two all the time when they want to appear otherwise.  So you're either easily impressed or just throwing out the names of hotels you're guessing are top notch.  

It's all besides the point, though.  Sure getting "a great rate" online is a reality, but getting a quality room for sub $200 in NYC is rare on most dates (even on Orbitz or similar sites).  Therefore, traveling to NYC is expensive by comparison;  which makes your contention that you shouldn't believe providers when they say touring is expensive incredibly wrong.  Why is this so hard for you to understand?

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 11:30:20 AM

25 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013
Fine, those two just aren't trendy enough for you.

I said NYC is expensive, my point was that booking online provides tremendous savings.  And I proved that by telling you about the lady that booked at $189 in a great boutique hotel. Why is that so hard for YOU to understand?  Pay attention and stop the pissing match ok?

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 11:47:59 AM

26 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013
Quote:
Posted By: socracy
Therefore, traveling to NYC is expensive by comparison;  which makes your contention that you shouldn't believe providers when they say touring is expensive incredibly wrong.


Quote from a well-know provider in this discussion:
"NYC is one of the wealthiest cities in the world...why discount when your clientele will likely have more money to spend"?

Which makes your statement that you should believe touring providers are increasing there NYC rates because it's so expensive here incredibly wrong.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 11:52:27 AM

27 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013


Quote:
Posted By: socracy
It has to be one of the most disappointing hotels I've ever stayed in, luxury in price and name only.  Its dated appearance and dusty feel leaves a lot to be desired.  The Four Seasons is little better, but still not quite up to par for what it demands.  Both are living off their reputations mostly.  People with no real savvy reference these two all the time when they want to appear otherwise.


Oh really Mr. Trendsetter.  You're the kind of guy that orders an $800 bottle of wine but mistakes it for the $10 one in a blindfold taste test.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 12:46:43 PM

28 of 38
About that comment...a bit out of context. I had said that just like any other business, from a graphic design firm to a restaurant...escorts charge more in nyc NOT ONLY because their clientele has a bigger purse, but ALSO because those big-spending clients have very high expectations of presentation, quality, standards, etc. This is the same in every business I have been in, and I worked my civvie job on both sides of the river. I got paid more here, but more was expected from me both as a worker and even as far as my appearance/professionality went.

Another point I made (but didn't flesh out) was that a girl can book a 3.5-4-star hotel in NJ (or CT, or anyplace similar) on priceline for $60 (I've done it).

So, in NJ, if she charges 375, she clears 80% of her rate from one appt (even taking into account gas/tolls/food).

In NYC, same girl charges $500. Books a room for $189, with tax added that's over 200. Must either park in NYC or take public transportation/taxi, or pay tolls/gas.

So she clears 50% of her rate, IF SHE PURCHASES NOTHING ELSE. Like that's gonna happen :) But also think of the time and trouble involved, as getting around is never simple in NYC.  

That's the reality for a lot of us local girls, and I feel that the touring girls are justified in what they charge...besides, the market supports it.

It's not a simple issue and there are a lot of factors to consider.






 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 1:37:59 PM

29 of 38
Waterclone
Reviews: 67
Send Mail to Waterclone
These aren't price increases from local girls.  These are girls with market specific rates.  They aren't increasing their customers cost, because their customers here have never paid their "back home" rate.

Guys are paying their rates, so clearly they are smart business people, and their customers aren't looking elsewhere.

A few guys who complain because they can't afford those higher rates have zero effect on their business.  Those guys were never going to see them anyway.


 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 5:46:13 PM

30 of 38

Posted 5/31/2012 at 6:46:23 PM

31 of 38
It needs major renovation and has not been "luxury" in the longest time.

Lina

 

Posted 6/1/2012 at 3:23:14 AM

32 of 38

Controlled apartments doesn't put a dent in it. I'm sorry the cost of living in NYC is extrememly higher than the rest of the country. Hence the fact that girls charge a bit more here also, people on average make more money here. I think we can all agree upon this.
Quote:
Posted By: stripclubaddict
I never said it was feasible, I said they are out there.....There are actually many more when you consider mitchell lama coops and the such.....My point is that not everyone has to get a 4,000 per month place...


 

Posted 6/1/2012 at 3:27:44 AM

33 of 38

Posted 6/1/2012 at 5:17:41 AM

34 of 38
40,000 for a city of 8 million does not equate to "they are out there"

Keep hitting that pipe.

 

Posted 6/1/2012 at 5:19:38 AM

35 of 38

Posted 6/1/2012 at 6:54:27 AM

36 of 38
stripclubaddict
Reviews: 37
Send Mail to stripclubaddict
What the hell does that mean???? NEXT

 

Posted 6/1/2012 at 6:56:45 AM

37 of 38
stripclubaddict
Reviews: 37
Send Mail to stripclubaddict
I don't hit the pipe but I am sure you do....

 

Posted 6/1/2012 at 1:51:20 PM

38 of 38
Protein2013
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to Protein2013
kidding me Sindee, hundreds of hotels in NYC had issues with bedbugs.  

According to the link below, 261 hotels in NYC had bed bugs.  The problem is with the travelers, not the hotel itself.


http://bedbugregistry.com/search/hotel/l:new-york,-NY/