Minnesota

View: Tree | Flat

Specials

Posted 2/20/2012 at 10:39:41 AM

1 of 36
Over time there has been some debate here & there whether or not providing discounts is worth the effort, or even necessary. I thought I would get it from a gent's perspective, considering you are the consumer.

Aliases are very much welcome considering the topic can be somewhat sensitive, & I really want some HONEST feedback.

Thanks in advance guys!

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 11:09:05 AM

2 of 36
oleoneeye
Reviews: 152
Send Mail to oleoneeye
Its a business decision, pure and simple.  Does it achieve the anticipated results?  I am guessing there are a few common objectives:

1.  Increase total revenue by running a sale during slow times (eg. mornings, weekends, whatever)  
2.  Increase client base by offering a deal.  
3.  Reduce overhead (your non-productive time) or risks by offering repeat clients or verification service (p411) clients a discount.

Give it a try and you be the judge.  

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 12:35:30 PM

3 of 36
Riley007
Reviews: 24
Send Mail to Riley007
Sometimes a special will get me to contact someone I have never contacted before. I think many guys are on the lookout for their next ATF or regular girl and a special is a good way to try out someone new.



 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 1:02:36 PM

4 of 36
I have always run a special of some type so "giving it a try" for me wouldn't really answer the question since I really have nothing to compare to. Lol! My goal has always been to try to provide a price point that can be accommodating to everyone as much as possible. Even those that I see regularly don't always have access to my regular donation, & for those especially I like to offer a nice break.



 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 1:06:24 PM

5 of 36
brentw
Reviews: 23
Send Mail to brentw
It's more important for me that price is mentioned in an ad, because I don't like making phone calls just to ask about price. In fact, some ads don't mention price, and then specifically say that price won't be discussed over the phone... kind of strange.  So for me, if price isn't mentioned up front in an ad, I won't call.

Having said that, it would make a difference for me if a provider is regularly posting prices, and then posts a special price in an ad that is below the regular rates. That would catch my eye, and may prompt me to try out someone I otherwise wouldn't, even if the price is still higher than I'm accustomed to paying.







 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 1:12:32 PM

6 of 36
vorlon
Reviews: 106
Send Mail to vorlon
More often than not, the dates of the special don't fall on days where I can take advantage of it, assuming it is someone I am interested in seeing anyway.  But when it does work out, I really enjoy it and may well book a longer appointment than I usually do.

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 1:36:53 PM

7 of 36
I use to offer specials to "New Friends" and it wasn't really working out for me and my schedule to do so.  

What I did at that point was I started a newsletter for people I've already met with and I offer several continuous specials to the gents on that list.  That seems to work out well because my returning friends can stay caught up on my shenanigans once a month and they get "rewarded" for coming to see me often, booking in advance OR using my online scheduler to book.  I have the discounts provided for those items only as they are beneficial to me as well :o)  WIN/WIN

I end up giving more discounts that way but it's well worth it to see the same lovely gents time and time again vs. giving out specials to new friends who are probably only looking for a discount and you rarely see them again because they'll be going to the next person offering a special the day they decide to do their next date.  Not everyone but I've found that usually is the case in my world anyway :-)

XO
CG

Quote:
Posted By: heartsonfire1
Over time there has been some debate here & there whether or not providing discounts is worth the effort, or even necessary. I thought I would get it from a gent's perspective, considering you are the consumer.

Aliases are very much welcome considering the topic can be somewhat sensitive, & I really want some HONEST feedback.

Thanks in advance guys!


 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 2:01:35 PM

8 of 36
mark.4444
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to mark.4444
It’s about what you want.

When I first read your response, I initially misread part of it as, “…for those I especially like,” instead of as written, and thought it was sharp thinking.  It seemed like a reasonable objective to prefer seeing someone you already know, trust and even like; you know, enjoy your work and all that. Taken to extremes, imagine how fun it would be if every client fit that description. Or maybe that’s not ideal for you; maybe your goal relates to the excitement of meeting new people.

What are your goals? That’s always the hard part to figure out. Once you do, the incentive part will likely seem obvious to you.

And in a literal response to your question, being among the financially challenged, a special can (and has) made a difference about seeing someone.  


Quote:
Posted By: heartsonfire1
for those especially I like to offer a nice break.





 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 3:21:31 PM

9 of 36
klumberg
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to klumberg
I  like your line of thought here.  I really appreciate it when one of my favorites lets me know when they are running a special. Even if I wasn't planning on visiting with them at that time I will try and make it work if I can.

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 3:47:33 PM

10 of 36
takingmytime
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to takingmytime
For me if the special reduces the quality of performance then it only leaves me feeling like I was jilted of the discount monies I spent.  Now if the special price allows for the same service it is a very nice gesture and often searched for.  My .02

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 3:54:42 PM

11 of 36
takingmytime
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to takingmytime
You have a nice way of rewarding repeat clients!  Lumping all first time clients into one catagory may cost you some very nice repeat clients, but if it is working for you that is what counts!  I imagine it really has to do with you supply based on the demand you are receiving for your time.  If your demand is not their and you have extra time you might extend a special to gain those few extra clients? Maybe or maybe not?

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

12 of 36
I heard a story about a man that had a hot dog stand on a street corner in a big city. He was uneducated and illiterate so he had no interest in following current events. Despite his misfortunes, he had the BEST excitement and attitude for life that anyone could imagine! Every year his business was more successful than the last, so he purchased a bigger stove and increased his meat orders.

Then one day a young man who bragged on and on about his high education asked him why he would consider investing so much money into his business given the downturn of the economy. He told him he should prepare for a great recession. So the next day the hot dog seller cut down his meat orders, reduced his prices, reduced his signs, and began to lose enthusiasm. Fewer and fewer people stopped at his hot dog stand and his sales diminished rapidly.

The next time he saw the young man he said, "You were right – the recession has hit hard. I'm glad you warned me ahead of time."

Here's the way I see it: We must always be careful whose advice we accept. If you've got a good thing going, don't let nay-sayers taint your judgment and don't lower your prices to the point that it lowers the "perceived value" of your service.

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

13 of 36
vallen
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to vallen
Specials mean nothing. I do not choose a woman's company based upon donation. Since I don't hobby much, I can afford to spend time only with women whose company I enjoy. Specials just aren't on my radar.

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

14 of 36
othersubject
Reviews: 5
Send Mail to othersubject
If you always run a special, is it really special? Just a thought.

A price reduction is more like a sale, which is ok. However, the special that would attract my attention would be something about the encounter being special - something out of the ordinary. Something like meeting for a drink for a half hour before, or a whipped cream filled hot tub (not practical but sounds like fun). I lack creativity, but something that would make the encounter unique would be the special that would draw my interest.

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

15 of 36
mbshannon
Reviews: 16
Send Mail to mbshannon
I don't need a special to decide if I want to be with someone. When time and funds allow I will pony up, plus. Shopping is not what I am about and I am sorry when cutting rates for services is perceived as an end to a means. The women that are special are special, no need for specials.     mbs

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

16 of 36
I have at times wondered if gents may be concerned about that very thing, resulting in them passing on the special being offered? Then on the same note, wouldn't that eventually reflect in the reviews over time?

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

17 of 36
For me, offering them to new friends was not really worth my time and I found that it strengthened the return of the few new friends who did come my way.  

I'm certainly not saying ALL new friends are like that.  I would never pigeon-hole a whole group like that because if that were the case I would never have gotten as many regular friends as I do.  What I am saying is that whenever I offer a "Special" it generally gets the attention of those who are specifically looking for the word "Special" because discounted services are what they look for.  I'm in the business of wanting to see people that have "wanted to see me for a long time" and generally that comes with them not caring about a "special".  If folks do ask me if I have specials, I will let them know about the specials that come with being a repeating friend of mine.  On occassion I'll offer something off of my session if they book in advance or by using my online scheduler but I find that to be rare as folks general don't like to book much in advance.  

It's just a simple supply and demand thing.  If I were really hurting to get people on my massage table, I'd probably run more specials than I do to anyone willing to come in.  But I don't.  So I don't :-)

XO
CG

Quote:
Posted By: takingmytime
You have a nice way of rewarding repeat clients!  Lumping all first time clients into one catagory may cost you some very nice repeat clients, but if it is working for you that is what counts!  I imagine it really has to do with you supply based on the demand you are receiving for your time.  If your demand is not their and you have extra time you might extend a special to gain those few extra clients? Maybe or maybe not?


 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 5:40:31 PM

18 of 36
takingmytime
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to takingmytime
who once revved her engines so high a race track was the only place she could get away with the need for speed.  She was pretty good at revving engines and raising heart rates to unimaginable levels.  She certainly was able to create memories at a fast pace and dreams of future dates with the wind whipping through ones hair with a never ending smile from a ride of ones life!  I wonder if she still has the keys to that car...the body fit the chasis like no other!

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 5:43:20 PM

19 of 36
puddle672000
Reviews: 6
Send Mail to puddle672000
Since there is no "effort" to the special on the hobbyist part I will have to go with worth the effort.

Seriously specials can be nice but I think it plays more into when I would see a given provider or repeat with a provider versus enticing me to see a provider.  Menu, attitude, reputation, incall location, looks, availability etc all play more into the "if" i would see a provider and I don't know if that changes with special.

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 5:47:35 PM

20 of 36
MyLittleAlias
With an hourly rate of $200, I cannot afford to offer specials.   I have to pay for hotel costs out of that rate.  

So, should I raise my rate to $250 or $300 just so I can offer a discount and be noticed as a provider who offers specials?    

Do you gents understand that, in some cases, a provider would not be able to or should not be expected to run specials because of what her current rate is already at?

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 5:53:16 PM

21 of 36
vorlon
Reviews: 106
Send Mail to vorlon
And we understand that you have to run your business according to what works for you

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 6:03:42 PM

22 of 36
For the record. This post is not designed to dictate what ladies should or shouldn't do. I just thought it might be a topic that could be informative if opened for discussion. I mean no offense to anyone. The only thing I believe ladies SHOULD do is what they are most comfortable doing. Did I just dictate a "Should" Uffda!

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 6:08:19 PM

23 of 36
takingmytime
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to takingmytime
A special of 200 and standard rate of 200 get the same attention from me.  Not too many 200/hr ladies advertise here...something to consider!  Specials and individual circumstances are always understood by clients.  You would be amazed at 300-350/hr ladies with accomidations that are far below those of a 200-250/hr lady.  Trust me guys look at everything when making a decission as to where to spend their hard earned dollar.  Of course there are exceptions to every rule!

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 6:22:53 PM

24 of 36
edgeof10
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to edgeof10
rate doesn't reel me in ... discounting isn't going to get me to make the call. Price isn't the first priority for me anyway. I look at what is experienced by others in previous reviews, and make my choices on wanting what others with similar taste found enjoyable in their time spent with you.

Offering a discount for a 1 hour date, if used to attract new clients, seems a bit counter productive to me. If it takes a "discount" to get them to call you, they probably are "bargain hunters" and most likely won't return - they will look for the next bargain. And, if you have to take less than you really want, you may feel .... under paid, especially if you don't get repeat visits from "mister bargain hunter"!

When your special is over - mister bargain hunter may think he is now "over paying" because his bargain - the reason he made the call - is gone!

You are you my dear ... if they see something in your advertisement that attracts them, they will come see you and pay your regular rate. Once they come see you, it's up to YOU to keep them coming back because they want to see YOU, NOT someone else - or at least to get them returning on somewhat of a regular basis so you can count on a certain amount of regular, stable revenue!

FYI ... I myself have always appreciate a reduced rate on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th hour more so than just an occasional rate reduction or 1 hour special. I prefer the longer appointments anyway ....

I go back -  because of how they make me feel .............!

That's me .....
 

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 7:16:59 PM

25 of 36
Great price point!  No need for discounts or game playing with your rates.  PM me please, if you r open to new clients

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 7:34:00 PM

26 of 36
Quote:
Posted By: heartsonfire1
My goal has always been to try to provide a price point that can be accommodating to everyone as much as possible.


In Business one should never try to be accommodating to EVERYONE.  That would be like selling a Ferrari Enzo for the price of a Nissan because the buyer could not afford the price tag.  The Ferrari has then lost it's value or its uniqueness.

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 8:12:36 PM

27 of 36
Rest assured I do NOT offer specials, ect that would cut my throat. aka: that I cannot afford to provide. Nor do I risk the value, or uniqueness of the services I provide. My way of doing business has proved fruitful. I am just looking for a variety of perspectives that everyone can benefit from.

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 8:45:11 PM

28 of 36
Good2find
Reviews: 5
Send Mail to Good2find
To make any 'specials' you offer provide you with additional benefits.

Encouraging pre-booking, even planning more than a week in advance,
and perks for folks you like to see and would like to see again, work in
your favor.  

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 9:01:23 PM

29 of 36
then it's better to give it to a regular client. As someone else stated, running specials might attract bargain hunters who will come in only once or expect the "special" rate all the time.
Guys will always want to try someone or something new.  Give your regulars a "special" rate & treat them great everytime, then they will return even if they try someone new.
I've tried running specials in the past with so so results. Now I offer specials on new treatments to see if there is any interest. But my regulars get a "special" rate to keep them coming back & frequently if possible :)
I think all of us gals have considered or done the "special" ads, but in the end it all comes down to what you're comfortable with.  I would suggest partnering with another gal & referring clients to each other.  

 

Posted 2/20/2012 at 10:03:15 PM

30 of 36
Biglittleguy
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to Biglittleguy
This is very true, I have seen this actually happen with more than one business.  Positive attitudes bring positive results, negative attitudes bring negative results.  Funny how life works that way.

Your mind and your attitude are very powerful tools, choose to use them wisely.  

 

Posted 2/21/2012 at 3:57:54 AM

31 of 36
1penguin
Reviews: 14
Send Mail to 1penguin
Miss Ferrari you will Never loose your uniqueness. You are the ride of a lifetime.

 

Posted 2/21/2012 at 6:52:10 AM

32 of 36
...feel slighted by new client specials? I take it they don't if you do run established clients specials sometimes....might've just partially answered my own question lol.

I'm indifferent about certain kinds of specials but I figure if you do run them then run them just like that as in once in a blue moon. I tire from watching someone who has been running the same special constantly for a few yrs.  I don't run them anymore because I didn't like the "taste" of only seeing certain guys new&previous when I ran a special. My rates also imo are super avg esp for my market plus with discounts I allow imo I find it hard for the avg I guess middle class hobbyist NOT to affod them esp if they're military, student, p411 or date-check member etc. They're always getting some kind of $ taken off.



 

Posted 2/21/2012 at 7:33:34 AM

33 of 36
I Couldn't agree with you more, ladyjae.  My regulars are the only ones who get discounts.  Well said.  

Quote:
Posted By: ladyjae09
then it's better to give it to a regular client. As someone else stated, running specials might attract bargain hunters who will come in only once or expect the "special" rate all the time.
Guys will always want to try someone or something new.  Give your regulars a "special" rate & treat them great everytime, then they will return even if they try someone new.
I've tried running specials in the past with so so results. Now I offer specials on new treatments to see if there is any interest. But my regulars get a "special" rate to keep them coming back & frequently if possible :)
I think all of us gals have considered or done the "special" ads, but in the end it all comes down to what you're comfortable with.  I would suggest partnering with another gal & referring clients to each other.  


 

Posted 2/21/2012 at 7:51:41 PM

34 of 36
And quite a variety at that! Lol! I have to say my heart goes out to Newbies though. Geezers! Seems you guys just can't get a break anywhere! From struggling to get your foot in the door for the first Hobby experience, to being cut out of a nice deal from time to time. You must need a lot of Tylenol on hand from banging your head against the walls!

Any-hoo.... thanks again to all who commented. It's been quite a ride.

Safe wishes each & every one of you!
Kisses!
Leann

 

Posted 2/21/2012 at 8:18:14 PM

35 of 36
krackt
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to krackt
Often the difference between scheduling an appointment or an evening with Mr. Hand.

 

Posted 2/23/2012 at 10:40:34 AM

36 of 36
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
...specials can negatively impact a provider's business long-term. Once she lowers her rates for a special, there will be some guys who will not be willing to pay more than the special rates to see her. I guess the thought is that once she lowers her rates, that's what she is worth. And then there are some men who won't see ladies below a certain price point.

I have found the best specials are those that offer more time instead of a low rate. You walk away with the same money and the gent is happy for spending more time BCD.

xoxo