Chicago

View: Tree | Flat

Re: I hear you and feel the same way... I will stick to the old school ways, the new school ways su

Posted 6/3/2012 at 7:27:34 AM

1 of 7
elrond
Reviews: 120
Send Mail to elrond
We have seen endless threads about looks vs performance vs price. I would like to add communications to the list and possibly place it number one.

I have been a member of TER for years, do my research, show up to appts clean and groomed and have never shorted a provider ever. I am polite in my communications, whether email, txt or phone.

Most recently, I have experienced quite a bit of horrible communication skills from providers both new and established. Nothing is more frustrating than setting an appointment, and when trying to conform it with no answer. Then days later a email or text saying when do you want to get together?!

Where has common courtesy gone. Not to say good business sense?

Please respond with your thoughts both hobbyist and provider.

Elrond

-- Modified on 6/3/2012 10:29:25 AM

 

Posted 6/3/2012 at 8:08:50 AM

2 of 7
asiantantric
Reviews: 145
Send Mail to asiantantric
It's a pain when they don't respond. The good guys here will not send emails to multiple providers for the same time to make sure they get an appointment with someone. They send a request to one and then wait for a response. When there is no response it's frustrating.

I wait a couple of days and then send an email saying that since there was no response I am looking for an appointment with someone else.

 

Posted 6/3/2012 at 10:28:38 AM

3 of 7
and why is it all the sudden text me text me text me???  I don't have text on my phone, if you send one I am not going to get it so don't think me rude but realize some of us are old school and prefer to TALK to our guests to give directions or communicate anything else.  Lust you, Sage

 

Posted 6/3/2012 at 11:37:01 AM

4 of 7
elrond
Reviews: 120
Send Mail to elrond
Sage,

You have always represented yourself with class and professionalism. ALOt of providers could learn from you.

And you have some mad skills to boot!

Elrond

 

Posted 6/3/2012 at 12:06:09 PM

5 of 7
I have an incredible BOOKER (aka Personal Assistant) that I've been with for a year and a half and with that, I have NEVER had any communication breakdowns with any of my wonderful clients.  I highly recommend to my sister Providers to get one that will have your back, make your appointments, keep you safe, be there for when you need them - I can't even IMAGINE taking care of references, and screening details...I would go crazy! I do however respect those that truly do have business sense and have the time and effort to take all their appointments while also screening. I personally couldn't have the time and  professionalism to do everything without my Angie....! xoxoxoo CC


Related Link: Seeing is Believing!

 

Posted 6/3/2012 at 4:04:33 PM

6 of 7
While at home I keep very low volume and have pretty good handle on communication myself.  All inquiries are responded to within hours.

When I am traveling I rely on my wonderful assistant to make sure that all inquiries, screening, scheduling and rescheduling is done in timely manner.

Lina

Related Link: Sensual Lina - The Modern Courtesan

 

Posted 6/5/2012 at 8:03:18 AM

7 of 7
There's a reason why I allow lots of texting. Not only is it faster but you can't get deleted by a spam filter. This has happened to me both ways. If someone emails me from one of 3 or 4 ISPs, any replies always get returned as triggered the spam filter so won't be delivered, so I have to try to use another email address to reply. Then I have had some people end up telling me they replied but MY spam filter threw them in the trash. I cannot delete my trash until I check it thoroughly. Thus texting and calling is way faster for me than email these days. Unless you have a lenient spam filter, which many do. But some of these programs are set to crack down on anyone not in contacts.