TER General

Agree that both are time and money, BUT the provider still loses MORE money than YOU!
London Rayne See my TER Reviews 387 reads
posted

Please tell me you're not trying to dispute that shit. You are SAVING the damn fee that she lost, PLUS her expenses. You did not HAVE TO book her. I am not saying either is right, but to say we both lose the same thing is retarded. You're not making 300 plus an hour to begin with, but you're willing to blow that on a piece of ass.

We get PAID to fk...hello. You lose maybe the hotel which I would never make a guy furnish, plus time and maybe gas. WE lost the fee which in my case is a lot of damn money, PLUS hotel, and the money from ANOTHER guy we could have seen. We don't get to make that money up, while you drive home with your fee in your pocket that you would have blew on a hooker anyway. We lost our bill money in that hour thank you.  

Again, I am not saying either way is kosher to the other party, but don't act as if your losses are as great as the provider working to support her family, because they are not. I don't know about any of the other women here, but I sure as hell could not blow 400 bucks on a hooker...I have BILLS! Ask your wife how much more she suffers when this shit happens to her, and the guy saved his money lol. See what you say about it then. We get paid for our TIME, so that in itself should answer your question about what the value is placed on. You don't "have to" be here...you're not getting paid to be.



-- Modified on 6/28/2012 11:46:23 PM

Do you abide by them?

Example: Delightful Dora has a cancellation policy that says that if you cancel within 24 hours of the appointment there is no fee. If you cancel inside of 24 hours you must pay 25% of the meeting fee. You schedule an hour of her time at 7 p.m. at $500/hr. You cancel that appointment at 7 a.m. that morning. You then, according to her policy, owe her $125. This cancellation policy is clearly stated on her site.

1. This money is fully hers unless you reschedule within 48 hours. You do not reschedule.

2. You will be reported to whomever your reference was if you do not pay (and possibly other reporting sites). This is also clearly stated.

Do you pay? If not, why?

Would you threaten with a bad review if you knew she was going to report you if you didn't pay?

We've had the discussion that some gals will put you on a BL for simply breathing.  

I would be curious how little Suzy Hooker plans on collecting her "cancellation fee".

The gals who put that shit on their sites probably also put on those asinine LE disclaimers....and think it means something.

It is clearly defined that you, the customer, would only be reported for cancelling and for not paying the cancellation fee, not that you were 'simply breathing.'

I would also ask that you try to have some respect for the question and refrain from the negative 'Suzy Hooker' comments. Thanks.

I agree.We have cost involved too when someone has to cancel at last minute.Though I do not
feel it is ethical to black list someone as he has not imposed a "safety" issue.People fail to understand
that there is cost in advance involved and seem to think we have guys lined up and its no loss to us.
But that is not true which is why some of us have rates that allow us more quality time in our civie world
and the freedom to plan ahead when meeting someone.But if I pay for a room, or buy something because you requested it, or an adult beverage because it's something you like or suggest then yes you owe that cancellation fee to cover the time spent on room, gas , toll, and special requests that you asked
for .    


Angela

-- Modified on 6/27/2012 7:17:27 AM

YOU asked the question...I posted MY reply!!

You don't like the answer...disregard it.  I'm sure some poster will tell you what you want to hear.

And would "Happy Hooker" be better.  Or if I cancel and don't pay her the cancellation fee it would be "Unhappy Hooker".

So yep...breathing and being put on a DNS or BL is the same as the asinine cancellation fee.

But if you have a way for the hookers to PAY me when they don't respond to an email/text/call or heaven forbid....NCNS let me know how I can get them to pay for MY time.  And guess what...I think I charge more per hour than most of these gals.  Can I come on here with an alias and ask that question too?

but, to answer your rude questions: First, you have a way of telling, through reviews, whether a provider will NCNS. If you choose wisely, and you have many, many choices I'm sure, then you cut down on having someone cancel on you. I don't think providers have that kind of knowledge going in.

And, if I were you I'd use an alias so you can at least have some hope of someone seeing you. At least I'm not hiding behind mine being rude.

Get over it.

You don't like my posts...hit the ignore feature.  

And FWIW I've never used an alias here...and see NO reason to do so either.

And it hasn't seemed to be a problem for me seeing anyone, anywhere, anytime.  And I doubt that it will be moving forward either.

And to say your not hiding behind one (alias that is)...might want to check your OP.  Sure looks like you're using an alias to hide behind this question...and redundant replies.

You are sadly misinformed on how reviews work. Ladies brow beat guys that dare  give scores that are not perfect. There has been recent examples. Most guy are afraid of being honest. NCNS cannot be reviewed here. Reviews do not contain the information needed to stay safe. Only by back-channeling can such information be found. You too can back-channel.

-- Modified on 6/27/2012 11:08:29 PM

Hi CPA,

Can TER enact this & have it retroactive to the first part of the year?? I know of a woman from whom I would like to collect!! I could use the funds to see a woman visiting this week!! :o)

Posted By: ChgoCPA
YOU asked the question...I posted MY reply!!

You don't like the answer...disregard it.  I'm sure some poster will tell you what you want to hear.

And would "Happy Hooker" be better.  Or if I cancel and don't pay her the cancellation fee it would be "Unhappy Hooker".

So yep...breathing and being put on a DNS or BL is the same as the asinine cancellation fee.

But if you have a way for the hookers to PAY me when they don't respond to an email/text/call or heaven forbid....NCNS let me know how I can get them to pay for MY time.  And guess what...I think I charge more per hour than most of these gals.  Can I come on here with an alias and ask that question too?

saturnsky429 reads

Not responding  to an email...well if that's the case, can we charge for every asshole who emails asking stupid questions or posting dick pics?

crazyshit314 reads

ChicagoCPA does bring up a good point, though.  

It should also work in reverse, if you want to hold to letter of the law.  When we incur an expense like, say, taking a cab uptown and crosstown to see a girl in the UES from the Meatpacking District (I'm in NYC), then shouldn't we be entitled to that cost?

Or how about seeing another provider who charges more, because she's the only choice?

We could go on and on, but I will say that in the end, it comes down to respect.  A girl who has canceled will often give a discount or a little more time, in my experience.

Posted By: ChgoCPA
YOU asked the question...I posted MY reply!!

You don't like the answer...disregard it.  I'm sure some poster will tell you what you want to hear.

And would "Happy Hooker" be better.  Or if I cancel and don't pay her the cancellation fee it would be "Unhappy Hooker".

So yep...breathing and being put on a DNS or BL is the same as the asinine cancellation fee.

But if you have a way for the hookers to PAY me when they don't respond to an email/text/call or heaven forbid....NCNS let me know how I can get them to pay for MY time.  And guess what...I think I charge more per hour than most of these gals.  Can I come on here with an alias and ask that question too?

saturnsky375 reads

Do you add some more to the donation or do you even bother to rebook? No way do I give more time..it evens out as I do not ask for more from my guys if they have to cancel. So, do you respect the ladies you cancel on on and add more or do you disrespect them and not ?

im 100% with you here man. what is she gonna do? i mean really. if im gonna go through the trouble to call, set everything up, and then not show...its obvious to me that anyone that does that doesnt care too much at all, so why would you think they would show up later to give the money for the "services" they didnt get? i understand that time and money was ( possibly) still put in by the girl, but come on, no way you are seeing that money. take it as a loss and move on. and stop putting bs like that on your ad/website/whatever else you use. nobody with a brain would ever buy into that, because it isnt like you are gonna be able to do much about it. blacklist the guy? ok, im sure someone else would still take a chance on him. i would bet my house on that.

crazyshit428 reads

Or take a deposit upfront if you are that risk-averse.

i guess they could certainly do that. but i dont many men would go for that, except in the rare case of a VERY HIGHLY reviewed woman that he feels he MUST have.

Posted By: crazyshit
Or take a deposit upfront if you are that risk-averse.

The vast majority of people that see providers do not have, or do not use, a TER ID. So we don't care about "blacklists" or any other such nonsense.

If there is a provider I want to see, that asks for my TER ID, or my RS2000 ID, then I am out of luck and cannot see that provider.

that you can cancel on a provider after she reserved that time for you, sometimes for days or weeks, and if you can't see her for whatever reason (with the cancellation policy that you probably know about) then you will disregard the entire policy by not paying the cancellation fee?

Or, you will book a provider knowing about the policy, but with the understanding that you can cancel anytime you want to and won't pay because you'll hide?

saturnsky365 reads

Who would expect extra time, extra services etc from a lady who had to cancel.

Here's my policy, all I expect is a phone call or an email if you need to cancel. I will give you the very same courtesy. I don't want  a cancellation fee and you're not getting free time or extras...shit happens and I get that.

It would be damn hard for any lady in this business to collect on a cancellation fee. If the guy hides and then does not rebook, what can she do? Sure she can alert a reference if he gave her one, or she could add whatever info he gave her to wherever she wanted, but that does not get her, her cancellation fee.

I greatly dislike the guys who expect to do nothing if they cancel but want extra time blah blah...respect for time goes both ways, but for that type it's a moot point.

But the alias OP isn't looking for the logic here.

She is pissed at some johnnie who blew her off and wants to let the masses know that this is not right.

But you and I should create some type of website that will allow all those cancellations to log on and pay their respective debts to Hooker Jane and Jackass Johnnie.

And if we only take a 3% fee on this...

-- Modified on 6/27/2012 2:33:28 PM

you have some deep issues with providers. I don't think I read much that you write (not that I read much of it at all) that isn't negative or demeaning.

I only asked a question. I didn't ask for you to come here and insult me, I asked you to give me an objective answer. You can't, though, you're too busy being mad about something, but it's easier to point the finger at someone else and accuse them of that than to see that you may be the one with the issue.

YOU are pissed at Johnnie for blowing you off....not ME.

I wouldn't pay a cancellation fee...that makes me angry?  And insults YOU?

Good thing you used an alias...as you would have found a bunch of guys setting up with you...only to ALL cancel.  

And then you'd have something to really bitch about!

Panther you do not have to be a member on RS2K you have a presence here and references to support that you are a safe mentally intact personable man.

Angela

You have over 30 reviews attached to it as well. Am I missing something here?

Apparently even her website has threats. If her website says she is blacklist happy why would you give any information to such a lady?

saturnsky358 reads

I would not see a hobbyist who stated in an email if I did not do everything he wanted I would get a crap review. F*#k that...run far, far away!

With that policy in the first place. That is almost as bad as prepay! To much can happen, "accident on the way".
Too many fine ladies that don't play games like that.
Just my 2.5 cents

Posted By: ICanHideBehindAnAliasToo
Do you abide by them?

Example: Delightful Dora has a cancellation policy that says that if you cancel within 24 hours of the appointment there is no fee. If you cancel inside of 24 hours you must pay 25% of the meeting fee. You schedule an hour of her time at 7 p.m. at $500/hr. You cancel that appointment at 7 a.m. that morning. You then, according to her policy, owe her $125. This cancellation policy is clearly stated on her site.

1. This money is fully hers unless you reschedule within 48 hours. You do not reschedule.

2. You will be reported to whomever your reference was if you do not pay (and possibly other reporting sites). This is also clearly stated.

Do you pay? If not, why?

Would you threaten with a bad review if you knew she was going to report you if you didn't pay?

and more like business women they would understand why the policies exist.

I know in certain markets men like to double book thus holding up one provider's time while waiting for their 'ATF' to respond back. If they don't then, yes, the other girl gets lucky, but most of the time it involves short notice cancellation, thus causing a loss of income.

Any good business has policies in place to stop abuses, not to make clients feel like there is a game being played. When I go to a store 100 days after a purchase and try to return something with a 60 day return policy, I don't get to tell the store how unjust their policies are. Well, I could, but I know what I'd be told. The idea is the same. Policies are in place to prevent or to cut losses.

And you're wondering why your idea is a bad one.  It hasn't worked for you so far, and now bitching about it here is going to teach who a lesson.

Change how YOU are doing business...Johnnie will do it the way HE sees fit.

Or go and take that job in retail and help someone out that returns the crap on day 101.  Then you don't have to deal with all this "hooker related" shit.

No savvy provider should really fear this.  If a fake review of any kind is posted here, a provider can report it to Admin and the review will generally be pulled if she makes a credible presentation.  As for the general issue, I've seen similar cancellation policies on some gal's sites.  If it bothers you, don't book her.  If you book her anyway, be prepared to pay up.

Read the OP's replies...she is quite distraught over this issue.

Johnnies don't worry about cancellation fees...at least those with some balls.  And Johnnies certainly don't worry about fake reviews.

If you want we can ask the OP nicely to let us know what city she's in...maybe she'll let us know?

But I knew I was posting to a provider and the statement was simply a general one, not to the OP. When I re-read it, I understood why you thought what you did.
However...eat this anyway!
And I know you won't post a reply with a snappy picture/video because you are too lazy! lol!

-- Modified on 6/27/2012 4:10:23 PM

Now I want YOU to find a nice "snappy" comeback that I could have used.

I'm too busy working on my anger management skills that this OP has so nicely pointed out that I have.

And I'll have to cancel on those gals that I planned on seeing this week and next since the OP has also commented that I can't seem to find dates.  I wouldn't want this gal to be more upset than she already is knowing that there are others out there that actually enjoy this hobby...on both sides of the envelope!

In that you know the policy going in to the arrangement-you should be perfectly willing to pay the penalty for not fulfilling your end of the deal.  I have been very fortunate over the years-and that is a lot of years and most of those years were before the time that we had cell phones, computers, etc..to have had only a couple of no shows-and none have been TER gals, and I have only had to cancel 2 sessions.  Both were due to an unexpected boss imposed change in my schedule.  I called each gal as soon as I knew I couldn't make it-and on the next session I provided an additional tip-I was genuinely apologetic-and as a business person who works on schedules I respect other peoples schedules.  Anytime I am running late (traffic, whatever) I call and let them know what the deal is.  I think this hobby works both ways and we get from it what we are willing to put into it.  There is a saying floating around about respect-essentially if you want to be respected-show respect to other people.  It works for me!  So a deal is a deal-if you owe a cancellation fee-pay it!

that many men fail to absorb or just like to test to see how far he can go,but men need to consider that providers really do cover their asses in many ways. Hobbyists hardly ever provide a place to meet, they rely on us to do that.They cant go through certain areas because toll booths showing up on bank statements, they can't go to hotels but need certain locations to meet his needs so helping him as the kind hearted women that many of us are, go without consideration.I have never had a problem with
being paid a cancellation fee.Many of the gentlemen I have met are thankful for the extra steps I take to ensure his comfort. But there will always be one out of 10 maybe 2 who have no respect for the fact that
these accomodations are there for them at short notice as well as with advance notification.If we as providers were to take these little luxuries away for a week they would be frantic.

Angela


-- Modified on 6/27/2012 8:39:12 AM

-- Modified on 6/27/2012 8:51:51 AM

I've only cancelled a few times, and  the providers were always gracious. Hey, the ladies can run their business anyway they want.  And I can see who ever I want. Easy peasy.

saturnsky269 reads

Posted By: hiddenhills
I've only cancelled a few times, and  the providers were always gracious. Hey, the ladies can run their business anyway they want.  And I can see who ever I want. Easy peasy.
In fact when a client has had to cancel and finds out I am not at all peeved and am willing to reschedule, they always come back and 9 times out 10, they are keepers.

HookerCops268 reads

I don't double book providers. I don't complain when a provider cancels on me ... I just see a different one. If I had to cancel with less then 24 hours, it would be for a legitmate reason.

Would you pay me for any expenses I occurred if you had to cancel on me last minute??? Hotel room, time I took from work, gas, bottle of wine, etc??? Maybe I'm married and that is my 1 time a month I can get away from my wife. Do you think any providers would pay us???? No, and I don't expect them to either. Shit happens ... move on.

Would I threaten with a bad review? No. If all you did was talk to my references, post my TER handle on a public BL site, or use a private BL site and tell the truth ... I couldn't care less about any of that. However, if you posted ANY of my private info on a public blacklist site for something so petty, I would in turn, out you as well.

Doc "Non-VIP alias user" HookerCops,  MD

I've missed one appointment due to being sick as a dog. But really, do you want to see me like that? Just thank me that I'm not passing on my cold.

I've also been cancelled on many times by providers due to illness, auntie flow, child care problems, and just NCNS. I didn't call them asking for money even though a couple times I was driving in from out of town and I took time off of work to meet the ladies. It's the price of doing business and hobbying. I turned the car around and went home.

We realize that you have expenses and so do we. If I asked you for an unusual request that costs you extra I would want to pay for that. But a cancellation policy like what you showed is bullshit and laughable. Good luck collecting.

Just my 2 cents.

Not if you are sick and not if I did not have to secure accomodations for you then no.

Someone who had such an outlandish cancellation policy?  What if you get into a car accident on the way to her hotel?  Or what if a family member of yours dies?  How about catching the flu a day before the appointment?

I think this problem can be avoided by stopping it before it starts...

If you're doing it just to cancel and be a dick to test her, you get what you get I guess. She can very well say you are a time waster without doing any harm to you. All she needs is a handle to do that, and many do. I think these policies are a bit off, being there is no way to collect. I simply don't see a guy who cancels on me without adding 100 bucks to the next appt. If he is too cheap and that much of an a hole to not care what his bs costs, I don't care to see him anyway.

If you're trying to secure a guy showing up, your best bet is an upfront deposit..NOT a fee after the fact. You can bet your ass if they even spend a mere 100 bucks, they will show for that appt. The other way around, they will be sick, called to work, bla, bla, bla.

-- Modified on 6/27/2012 6:19:36 PM

saturnsky346 reads

It is against prepay. What's to say she cancels on him and bolts with his money? Listen we have to have a modicum of trust at some point. I guess I have been extremely lucky because my cancellation is less that 1%. and those that do, eventually come back anyway. I just don't get too bent out of shape about a guy who cancels.

HookerCops345 reads

I've had to cancel 4 times. I like to schedule about 2 weeks in advance. 3 times was because of work and the other time I had something come up. The time I canceled for personal issues, I rescheduled for just 2 days later. My work cancellations required me leaving town for 2 - 3 weeks, but I saw 2 of those ladies immediately upon my return. I gave 3 of these ladies at least 3 days notice as well.

The only reason I didn't reschedule with the 4th lady was because she gave me such a hard when I canceled. We exchanged several emails talking and setting up a date, she had given 2 days/times that would work for both of us and asked me to choose one. I responded with an answer, then never heard from her again until the night before (4 days later is when she actually sent me the confirmation email) our meeting. However, we were previously communicating through P411, and for some reason she sent this last communication directly from her personal email. It went to my junk folder, so I didn't see it until I was at work the morning of the appointment. At that point, there was no way I could leave work since I had never made any plans to do so. She wanted me to pay her full donation amount. No way I would do so since I thought her delay answering and change of communication form were the main reasons it didn't happen.

My point is this: If we bother to contact you (a provider) and go through the entire screening process with our personal info, then obviously we want to see you. If you just act professionally if I have to cancel, I will be rescheduling as soon as I can.

Hi,

... of the appt!! Case in point, I was getting ready for an appt; when the back yard trots happened upon me!! The woman was very understanding when i called!! We scheduled for a few days later!! Another time was when I called an agency on the same day I was sick, again they were understanding!! They told me to pay the regular fee on their next visit!! Unfortunately they closed up shop a couple of months later!! :o(

if you have a provider who has this policy in place, do you abide by it if you see her, or no? If you see her with this policy in place and you have to cancel, do you pay the cancellation fee? That's really what I'm asking. Not, if you agree with the policy. Please read the original post for clarification.

I understand that some men wouldn't see a provider who had that on their site, that's one answer I was looking for, thank you. Insulting and demeaning answers will be ignored. Ahem.

YOU don't seem to get it.

The only folks who agreed with your OP (and your modified OP as well) are the gals that also DON'T get it.  Try and round up some other gals who'll agree with your garbage.  Fortunately the gals who have replied and don't agree with your nonsense are well respected here.

The one's that backed you up are jokes...have been banned for their crap here...and are known well on TER as the BSC gal she is.

You want demeaning...that could be arranged as well!

I'll type slower. And bigger!

WOULD YOU OR WOULD YOU NOT PAY THE CANCELLATION FEE IF IT WAS POSTED CLEARLY ON HER SITE AND YOU WERE AWARE OF IT AND BROKE POLICY? IF NOT, WHY?

Your OP asked the same question...AND you didn't like my answers to it the first time.

Your now typing in caps to be LOUDER doesn't change my answer.

Go and round up some other hookers that subscribe to your idiotic arguments.

Good...at least there may still be hope for you...not much mind you...but some!

Like I said...get someone with an ounce of respect on here to go along with your ridiculous comments.  So far it seems like a fairly lop sided score.

And again...it's a good thing that you're using an alias.  You have put every john here on notice of your tactics.  But then again...birds of a feather...so it doesn't surprise me in the least.  Frankly, not all that hard to know who you are.

It's a VERY small world here in TER land :D

Hi,

.. for a cancellation fee for calling in w/ a legitimate excuse!!

Posted By: ICanHideBehindAnAliasToo
if you have a provider who has this policy in place, do you abide by it if you see her, or no? If you see her with this policy in place and you have to cancel, do you pay the cancellation fee? That's really what I'm asking. Not, if you agree with the policy. Please read the original post for clarification.

I understand that some men wouldn't see a provider who had that on their site, that's one answer I was looking for, thank you. Insulting and demeaning answers will be ignored. Ahem.

I feel it would be more useful if she asked for a deposit to hold the appoinment time.
Otherwise, I doubt most clients would ever pay the cancellation fee.
(the deposit could be sent via FEDEX in the form of a money order, green dot or cash)
However, I do not have such a policy.
Haven't needed it. But most ladies I know only take deposits for longer appointment times. (possibly 4 hours or more)

Posted By: ICanHideBehindAnAliasToo
if you have a provider who has this policy in place, do you abide by it if you see her, or no? If you see her with this policy in place and you have to cancel, do you pay the cancellation fee? That's really what I'm asking. Not, if you agree with the policy. Please read the original post for clarification.

I understand that some men wouldn't see a provider who had that on their site, that's one answer I was looking for, thank you. Insulting and demeaning answers will be ignored. Ahem.
-- Modified on 6/28/2012 1:17:18 AM

If a guy were to pay this fee, would you deduct it off of his future date? I have never had such a policy but I have had a few TRUE GENTS, who gave me 100 bucks or so when they had to cancel knowing it cost me money. If they do in fact plan on booking again, there is no harm in giving the fee. It's the ones who are full of shit who usually scream the loudest. Don't book with a provider if you know your damn work schedule is iffy! IT is not that damn complicated! A little common sense and respect BEFORE booking will save all of this other shit from happening!

In the times I have gotten any type of compensation, it was always deducted when I saw that person, so wtf..they did not pay extra, and took care of me for the money I lost because of their bs.

I can't tell if you are that excited about having the runs or just don't know what a period is for, but either way, you made me laugh on a pretty crappy day

Posted By: CubbieFan2
Hi,

... of the appt!! Case in point, I was getting ready for an appt; when the back yard trots happened upon me!! The woman was very understanding when i called!! We scheduled for a few days later!! Another time was when I called an agency on the same day I was sick, again they were understanding!! They told me to pay the regular fee on their next visit!! Unfortunately they closed up shop a couple of months later!! :o(

Such a draconian cancellation policy is absurd and I am sure it scares off far more potential business than the few cancelations it may prevent. As to your second question - any hobbyist foolish enough to pay a cancellation fee is too stupid to fornicate.

saturnsky345 reads

Any escort who does not have a cancellation policy but is talked into giving out free time etc if she has to cancel...needs a wakeup call. sorry but seriously, shit does happen on both sides. The day a client cancels on me and then shows up and pays me extra is the day I give more time if I cancel. I prefer the other way...just leave it at shit happens and re-schedule for christ sake.

-- Modified on 6/27/2012 9:46:52 PM

when I have had to cancel, I always offered either 100 off or extra time...was not talked into it, just did it.  I figured you would reap what you sow, but I can't count the number of times dickwads book and cancel just to do so.

Give to get, or stfu. If you can't respect that a provider is OUT of money regardless of your excuse, there is not much else to say. It makes no difference "what" that excuse is...you SAVED the fee you would have paid anyway, whilst she is out of it plus more. If your work schedule is tedious and you damn well know it, LET HER KNOW UPFRONT so she can book a plan B!! How freaking hard is that? I am sure guys would not like it if we started booking 2 appts at a time, and then cancelled on the lowest payer...same shit here.

-- Modified on 6/28/2012 12:35:28 PM

HookerCops333 reads

You might not do it, but ladies cancel all the time for a regular or because they get a longer date.

I've never asked or expected a lady to give me a discount or an extended session when I've been canceled on. I don't come on here and cry about it either. I just see someone else.

I'm not paying a cancellation fee. Now, if I had to cancel a few hours before and the lady had already rented a room specifically for me and driven there specifically for me, I would definitely pay her enough next time to make up for that. However, I've never canceled an appointment on that short of notice. If I ever cancel one the night before (or longer) though, too bad. You're out no real money at that point, and I'm sure you wouldn't compensate me if you had to cancel either.

BTW, a discount or extended time is only half-ass compensation. It REQUIRES me to see you still and you still make money. It also assumes I have the time or desire to still see you.

We still LOST ALL THE MONEY, plus expenses lol. You were already going to shuck out 400 plus (being kind here lol) for some ass, so it's not like you lost it if we give you a damn discount. This is our BUSINESS, and your HOBBY. Don't make me come and bitch slap you  like I did your boy Jeff!

-- Modified on 6/28/2012 6:53:01 PM

Last second cancellations and NCNS on both sides cost both money and time for the dogged. It sucks equally bad. No one gets more than 24 hours a day and there is expenses and time spent screening and preparing before the date on both sides. Who ever paid for the hotel lost the most money other than that it is equally bad. Yes I have been dogged by a provider after paying for a hotel more than once. It isn't worse for the lady than a guy. Time is time and money is money no matter who's time and money it is and that is the whole of it. Every hobbyist has been stood up likely much more than once. It annoys me when people think there time and money is more valuable than others.

Please tell me you're not trying to dispute that shit. You are SAVING the damn fee that she lost, PLUS her expenses. You did not HAVE TO book her. I am not saying either is right, but to say we both lose the same thing is retarded. You're not making 300 plus an hour to begin with, but you're willing to blow that on a piece of ass.

We get PAID to fk...hello. You lose maybe the hotel which I would never make a guy furnish, plus time and maybe gas. WE lost the fee which in my case is a lot of damn money, PLUS hotel, and the money from ANOTHER guy we could have seen. We don't get to make that money up, while you drive home with your fee in your pocket that you would have blew on a hooker anyway. We lost our bill money in that hour thank you.  

Again, I am not saying either way is kosher to the other party, but don't act as if your losses are as great as the provider working to support her family, because they are not. I don't know about any of the other women here, but I sure as hell could not blow 400 bucks on a hooker...I have BILLS! Ask your wife how much more she suffers when this shit happens to her, and the guy saved his money lol. See what you say about it then. We get paid for our TIME, so that in itself should answer your question about what the value is placed on. You don't "have to" be here...you're not getting paid to be.



-- Modified on 6/28/2012 11:46:23 PM

I don't get paid per hour. I make money when my business make money and I pay myself off a percentage of my business profitability in the form of a quarterly bonus plus a small salary. If you take my last bonus and look at the hours I worked. I made quite a bit more than $300 an hour.

Thing is it doesn't matter Time is the same for rich or poor. You did not loose money you lost time that you could have sold for money. Time is what you lost and time is time. I may bring home more than any of my employees for time invested but that does not make my time worth more than there's. Some of the people I know who don't have a fraction of what I have have done more and better things with there time than I have with mine. We all get 24 hours a day no matter how you slice it.

And if I am saving that fee it means I am losing something I value more than that fee as I was willing to give up that fee for what was lost. So in a way the guy is losing out on what he values more than the money.

Now I have never NCNS a lady and the one and only time I canceled I rebooked a longer date and paid half the value of said canceled date with out being asked. I value the time and money you ladies put in. Your time is not worth more not dollar per hour and not in actual in actual worth.

How in the hell can you say we did not when we told guy B that we were booked with the dipshit who cancelled? Please ask your wife if it's the same thing. Better yet ask the woman who actually is here because she has no other way to feed the damn kids some asshole left her with while he went shack up with someone else. The fact that you can blow 300 plus an hour on a hooker, suggests you are in a position to do so..most women here are NOT in that position! Done.

-- Modified on 6/28/2012 11:53:15 PM

Do you know what? I bet your cute when you are annoyed. And I bet you annoyed enough to want to beat me right now. Sounds fun. Maybe you will get your chance one day. I am kinky that way.  So how long and heavy do you like your floggers you use to beat people so I can be sure to bring an appropriate one for you to beat me with or will you bring your own? Yep I bet you are cute when you are annoyed.

:D

I will concede you are losing more money if you concede we are losing more time with a fine pussy that we think is worth more than the money you are losing when someone cancels the appointment at last second. Deal?

This is how I look right now...



-- Modified on 6/29/2012 12:59:37 PM

Let alone a caved in head. I don't think I want too. Hmm.... maybe I should try to annoy London a little less. That way she will not beat her arms and face off on the keyboard at me. London you are far to pretty for than fate so you win. Do I still get that beating?

HookerCops372 reads

Lets say old HookerCops happens to be a lawyer (hypothetically of course ... we all hate those guys). I might happen to bill 250/hr for my time. You call  and schedule an appointment with me on the 1st of the month for let's say the 10th at 1 - 3 PM. I set aside that time for you. I turn down other appointments for that time and day until the 10th arrives (although being a smart lawyer I would actually just schedule those clients for a different date and time). The 10th comes and you never show up (because that has NEVER happened to me).

Do you stop by anyway and pay me a percentage of that 500 dollars you cost me? No, of course not, because I didn't actually provide you a service. I pay my overhead out of my hourly fee as well. I too have expenses yet I don't expect you to come by and pay me either. It's called "the cost of doing business".

As for whose time is more important, I believe Scoed is right ... monetarily you might make more then me per hour, but your time is NOT more important.

However, even just going by the money you MIGHT have earned like you seem to want to, there is still this to consider. If you NCNS or cancel on me at the last minute, I am out all the money I could have potentially made working and billing those hours as well. Also, I will be out more money because I will have to miss more billable hours to reschedule with you (assuming I still even want to) or to see someone else. Lots of guys hobby during business hours so they don't have to account for their whereabouts to their SO. Therefore, while I was willingly giving up lets say a potential 750 dollars (based off missing 3 hours of work) to see you the first time, I will now be out a potential 1500 dollars (I now had to miss 6 hours of work to still get laid once) instead because you made me reschedule. Will you pay me for my lost time (the additional 750 of lost wages) if you cancel then???

This shit goes both ways. If someones cancels, move on and forget about it. Live to fuck another day!!!

When I don't do a think at work I actually have to pay someone to do it for me. I actually get hit twice for my time, money I could have earned and the salary of who ever is doing what I should have done. That is an actual loss on my part not just a lost sale that may have happened.

But For fun I will concede her monetary loss may be greater (mostly to avoid annoying her further with reality) if she will concede I lose out on what I apparently value more time with anther quality pussy I could have had if I would booked with a woman that didn't dog me. Last second cancellations and NCNS suck about equally. Both lose the same amount of time. Both lose money (i am conceding the lady loses more as  a piece offering even if that is not always so). And both loses out on sex (though given the guy is willing to pay and the woman requires payment the guy is clearly losing more there most of the time). The scales look balanced to me.

Now if London wants I do have paddles, floggers and the like and she can beat me with until I agree her loses are greater. As long as she rewards me appropriately after I concede. I bet I can hold out for quite a while as she is cute and I bet she is even cuter when annoyed.

You're not going to convince me of anything, because the fact is you pay for sex, and that is how we make money. I am not talking about you and scoed and I think you guys know that, but to say that a woman struggling to feed 3 kids does not lose more than you, is ludicrous! You have the damn 400 or whatever to go blow...most of us do NOT. I am not saying anyone's time is more valuable than the next, but if a guy can't keep an appt. in this business he should not be playing in it. This is a business for us, and a play thing for you.


You keep saying, you "had" to miss work, "had" to do this and that to see a hooker...NO you did not! You and your dick "chose" to miss work and blow that hard earned money for a piece of ass...we did not CHOOSE to lose money by being stood up.  There is a clear cut difference here. Now, stfu haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

-- Modified on 6/29/2012 12:56:15 PM

HookerCops301 reads

What does "struggling to feed 3 kids" have to do with anything? All escorts are not struggling with 3 kids and it's irrelevant to the argument anyway.

Let me make this as clear as possible. Have you EVER cancelled an appointment with somebody running a service based business? (doctor, dentist, lawyer, CPA, salesman, consturction trade for a home repair, mechanic, etc). Why did you cancel? According to you. if you can't keep an appointment you never should have made it.  

Did you pay that person or business a cancellation fee EVERY time? I bet not. Why not? You expect one. Maybe some of those people have 4, 5 or even 10 kids they are struggling to provide food for.

I wish I could collect part of my hourly fee from everyone who said they were coming in and then didn't. I would have retired a millionaire long ago. If you can't accept the costs of doing business, then its time to find a new business.

I will stick with the facts. The FACT is, you don't "have to be here" when the women supporting their families do in many cases. To answer your question if I have ever cancelled an appt. yes, and I did in fact get charged for it. I have to pay the hotels regardless of whether I use them or not. I have to pay a 100 dollar deposit at certain hair salons and restaurants just to book with them. Once again, I am not saying our time is more valuable than yours or that the cost of business does nto apply...my issue was you trying to compare your losses to ours which is beyond absurd when you have the means to fork over hundreds of dollars to get laid.

That in itself says it all. I don't know many ladies here who could take money out of their kid's tuition and go blow it on some escort. And. no I don't need to find another business because I am pretty good at avoiding guys who are assholes. I also require a deposit before I book a hotel or will even drive 20 min. to see someone. Not all women have the luxury of doing that though.

Posted By: HookerCops
What does "struggling to feed 3 kids" have to do with anything? All escorts are not struggling with 3 kids and it's irrelevant to the argument anyway.

Let me make this as clear as possible. Have you EVER cancelled an appointment with somebody running a service based business? (doctor, dentist, lawyer, CPA, salesman, consturction trade for a home repair, mechanic, etc). Why did you cancel? According to you. if you can't keep an appointment you never should have made it.  

Did you pay that person or business a cancellation fee EVERY time? I bet not. Why not? You expect one. Maybe some of those people have 4, 5 or even 10 kids they are struggling to provide food for.

I wish I could collect part of my hourly fee from everyone who said they were coming in and then didn't. I would have retired a millionaire long ago. If you can't accept the costs of doing business, then its time to find a new business.

HookerCops295 reads

Talk about apples and oranges. You are distorting too many "facts" to make arguing with you about this anymore in the least bit interesting.

How much money I have is irrelevant. I want to lose 400 dollars just as much as you do ... not at all. Trust me ... it's not like I'm Zuckerberg or Bill Gates either.

Escorts don't "have to be here" either. Many women without a college education (which you do have) and with children choose other professions besides being an escort.

You admit to cancelling appointments when you expect clients to NEVER make an appointment they can't keep.

You claim to have paid a cancellation fee to a hotel (completely plausible), but we both know you can also cancel with hotels without being required to do so lots of times. You conveniently didn't answer whether or not you have paid a cancellation fee for EVERY appointment you have ever cancelled or not ... because of course you didn't. However, you think we should be held to a higher standard. You mention a deposit at restaurants and hair salons ... deposits are an entirely different subject and also irrelevant since most of those establishments don't charge one.

We BOTH work in a service based industry and charge by the hour. I have people make appointments and cancel them daily. I have at least one NCNS a week. Oh well ... I consider it the cost of doing business. I don't consider a cancelled appointment "lost" money since I never actually provided a service to the client. Hell, you should consider yourself lucky you get paid before you perform your service. I often take on clients who end up stiffing me part of my fee in the end.

Have a nice day, gorgeous!!! If you had come further south then the panhandle, we could have had this conversation in person!!!

HookerCops696 reads

... extended time. However, the only way I can get those things is IF I come see you again. If you cancel on me last minute and I feel like your excuse is bullshit,  I'm NEVER scheduling with you again . So, I would never be able to collect on either of those things. Also, I'll still be out any expenses I may have occurred. Lost wages, hotel room, gas ... all the same ones you might possibly have. My point is this, I don't EXPECT anything from you if you cancel. I don't come here and cry about it and try to hurt your business, and I certainly don't try to out your personal info. I move the fuck on with my life. Also, you didn't save me any money. It's just going to someone else that day or the next.

I expect to be treated the same. If I have to cancel on you, feel free to never allow me to book with you again ... but don't threaten me with a bunch of bullshit unless I pay you a fee. You're running a service based business, until you actually perform the service you havn't actually lost any earned income. Like I said before, if I were to cancel last minute (and I never have), and you have occurred an expense like a hotel that you rented solely for the purpose of seeing me that day then I would make it up to you.

I would honor the policy if I booked and canceled. In fact I have payed the only lady canceled on last second  50% of her fee and rebooked a longer date as well. She had no such policy.  I would never threaten a bad review. Here is the thing, any lady stating she is report happy like that would never get booked in the first place. I would never have to worry about her reporting crap as I would not see her to start. Her reporting policy would keep me far away. I do not have an issue with a cancellation fee though and would pay it.

saturnsky281 reads

I would give back the added money...life happens and it's okay. Look I get busy with work and have missed two chiropractor appointments in the last two weeks and they did not charge me. I will keep seeing this guy and recommend him, he's great and he understands "shit happens". I apologized profusely and they accepted that, as do I when a client has to cancel.

With a apology card. I placed on the counter after I got done rising off and lead her away form the envelope. She never got a chance to count until I was long gone unless she was to do so in front of me. She was good friends with a favorite of mine that I was good friends with so she knew she had nothing to worry about with me.

AnotherPerspective360 reads

IF I booked with her , I can't imagine any other scenario .  
 In my opinion doing otherwise would be stealing .
Thinking of the selfish perspective without looking at honor , if I wanted to see her and had to cancel ,  paying the 125 without question might  pay off for the next time our paths intertwine , or not .
Two of the many types of  guys most women don't take a fancy to , Guys that brag how much money they have and Guys that are cheap skates . Find that happy medium , pay the 125.  :-D

Posted By: ICanHideBehindAnAliasToo
Do you abide by them?

Example: Delightful Dora has a cancellation policy that says that if you cancel within 24 hours of the appointment there is no fee. If you cancel inside of 24 hours you must pay 25% of the meeting fee. You schedule an hour of her time at 7 p.m. at $500/hr. You cancel that appointment at 7 a.m. that morning. You then, according to her policy, owe her $125. This cancellation policy is clearly stated on her site.

1. This money is fully hers unless you reschedule within 48 hours. You do not reschedule.

2. You will be reported to whomever your reference was if you do not pay (and possibly other reporting sites). This is also clearly stated.

Do you pay? If not, why?

Would you threaten with a bad review if you knew she was going to report you if you didn't pay?

I once saw an ad for a provider in London. As I read I thought that she was perfect until I got to the last paragraph, which was about her driver and contained several threats of violence.

Obviously, this is a different scenario but still, I would never book with a provider who makes threats.

I did once have to cancel an appointment. The reason was that I had to go on a last minute business trip because the company that I was working with was in serious peril. I couldn't re-book because the company went under and I lost my job with no notice or severance and needed the money for stuff like food and rent.

I gave I think 2 weeks notice that I had to cancel. I also let my ter account lapse, which meant that I never got the PM that she sent me a few days after the original appointment, asking if I wanted to re-book.

Fortunately, she's a good person, so she didn't blacklist me, but when I found a job again and tried to re-book, she ignored my PM. Probably wrote me off as a time-waster. I can't really blame her but if I'd had to pay a chunk of money as a cancellation fee, it would have been a real hardship at the time.

Register Now!