... if you do not use a burner phone.
I had been mostly MIA for a couple of years and recently decided to get back in the swing of things. Contacted a "provider" named Laura (347) 201-7760 that was ads at least in Fresno and Ventura on the 5escorts.com site. Now seems to be appearing in Washington, DC. I texted the number and a day later got an unusual response in Spanish. I wrote back in English and Spanish and was sent a rather graphic price list with TGTBT prices. Red flags all over the place. So I passed. Next day I start getting threatening texts about not showing and that I needed to make it right or my employer and all would find out. Kind of lame since I never made an appointment, never went there, and use a number that can't be tied to me. So I just wrote back "Todos ustedes son un montón de idiotas." which of course got them even more worked up.
I was contacted by numbers that were different than the number in the ad. Regardless, as I said I have been very MIA the last couple of years. So having that happen the day after inquiring to the number in the ad makes the odds very high that number is involved in human trafficking, extortion, and blackmail. I could not write a review since I didn't go and hell no I'm not taking one for the team in that kind of situation. I would advise a high level of caution.
Yours sounds the same from the attached link. Ignore it or block it.
I just wanna share my personal experience with an escort girl when I went to Frankfurt last year.
Totally agree. Main goal is to warn my brothers to use extra caution with this phone number. It is very possible that this lady was not involved in it. However, I find it strange that it happened a day or so after contacting the number. When they tried to contact me in English, their English sucked and the original ad in CA was in Spanish. Also, her, or their, English also sucked when communicating in with the number in the ad. Last thing any of us need is someone like this getting our info or worse photos. Be careful. We careful guys, we seriously need to get the review database on this site back up to date so we can more safely check ladies out.
We have around two years to make up here!
I also made some text inquires on shady escort sites and now I am getting threatening texts , with gruesome pictures demanding 800 dollars. the phone # is 743 888 3088. I am ignoring them and hope these cockroaches will move on. The English in the text is poor,, so they are either foreigners or uneducated Americans. I researched the phone # , it comes from North Carolina and there have been numerous complaints about its horrible threats.
This hobby can be frightening.
If they keep texting you, maybe respond with "Hello, this is the Fairfax County Police, please report to the Government Center. If you have questions please contact Deputy Sherriff James Cotrell (made up name).
2511 Parkers Ln, Alexandria, VA 22306
Hours:
Open 24 hours
Phone: (703) 360-8400
If everybody did this and responded to them, might scare the shit out of them if they get more than three people to respond the same.
All right thanks for the tip.
... if you do not use a burner phone.
This is why I stick with Independent ladies and avoid agencies.
It looked to me like his was not working with an agency, or at least a well known one, but rather contacting an independent and then finding it was really a scam.
I sent inquiring texts to several adds some with dmv area codes and and I believe that is what brought the threatening texts with gruesome pics. Escort Fish , Bedpage, and Escort Alligator are some of the sites I viewed and responded to. The tgtbt frauds are obvious. Some of the other red fags are ; extremely cheap prices for a hot young girl, a text is immediately answered with instructions to pay in advance or/and go to another website for so called verification, your inquires are not answered but they ask for your location or address. When you realize it's a fraud you may get a few more texts until they realize you won't answer them. This happened to me. Then a few days later I got the gruesome texts.
I've learned to trust only ter reviewed adds and never use my personal phone. The threatening texts have stopped and I am relieved. I know this info is known by most of you, but it might save someone who doesn't know how ugly this hobby can be if you go down the wrong path.
I recently had the same thing happen to me! They used the same language you posted! More importantly, they listed my real address! I take it as being a scam! But my rea address!
Hey guys! First of all, long post. I hate that anyone is getting scammed. I'm legit. But my post is in regards to some weird things I've been experiencing lately. And frankly, I'm concerned. I thought I would reach out here and get some thoughts.
Within the last couple weeks, I've had, what I've concluded as one guy, contacting me. The first time was a legit number linked to the id photo info he sent for screening etc. All checked out with linkedin name etc. We had an appt scheduled.
Supposedly arrives. Says I'm here to the designated location. He was not. I was there. I call him. He answers and I'm trying to find him. Walking around etc. Then says he thinks he's in the wrong building etc. Call drops. I try to call back a ridiculous amount of times because I feel bad. Never responds to calls or text. Ok. Next day I start getting msgs for appts. One guy sends me an id as part of the screening with the same address as the previous night guy! And same last name! And they are connected in background searches phone numbers etc. I ask this guy if he had contacted me before. No he says. To which I remark about the id and address etc. He tries to call me, when I answer the call dropped. I try to call back. No answer. OH! This is when I look closer at todays id picture to see a stack of id's in the bottom corner. Now I'm getting contacted by what I believe to be the same person.
So after some thought about screening and the ability to make fake id and accounts etc online. I thought about a new solution. What about having an OF creator account guys? Of course I have an account. But guys would sign up as screening process. Hear me out. Not to make content, always an option, but to screen and it would also protect your identity. OF is a secure site. I don't see your identification, but have the safety of knowing that someone does if need be. I wanted to get guys opinions. I don't want to be scammed either. And please be nice in the comments. I'm being sincere when trying to make this hobby better in regards to these issues.
