Newbie

View: Tree | Flat

The Newbie primer

Posted 5/11/2006 at 12:16:26 PM

Since every day our ranks grow with new enlistments to the hobby and these Newbies bring with them the same questions asked by countless prior Newbies I am compiling a basic primer with links to various questions, answers and subjects commonly asked by freshmen. As more topical subjects come to my attention I will add them to the below list and occasionally “re-post” for the benefit of the newest among us.

Ladies & gentlemen “Hobby on”  

  FR.
____________________________________________________________________

                            ( “Newbie” board use & getting started )


Some simple rules for posting on the Newbie board
Posted by thirsty  , 12/5/2005 8:14:55 AM   [thirsty has 2 reviews]

If you're wondering why your post didn't appear here, I moved 4 posts to other more appropriate boards. Please remember this board is for general questions about the hobby.

Thanks for understanding.

thirsty

http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?BoardID=33&SortBy=DateCreated%20desc&SearchType=1&Author=thirsty&DayFrom=30&DayTo=0&MessageID=12804&frmSearch=1


Please Read (Especially Newbies): Some Updated Posting Guidelines
Posted by Girl Next Door  , 11/30/2004 7:06:53 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewMsg.asp?MessageID=118059&boardID=12&page=1

Re:PUTTING UP PIC
Posted by thirsty  , 1/24/2006 1:19:09 PM   [thirsty has 2 reviews]
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=14115&boardID=33&page=1

Emoticon Symbols
Posted by The Advisor, 2/19/2006 12:58:59 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=14737&boardID=33&page=1

                                       
                                       
                                      ( Some basics )
Definitions, Acronyms, Abbreviations, and Terms
Posted by Newbie Mod, 2/12/2006 3:13:04 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?BoardID=33&MessageID=14551

Screening, The necessary evil.
Posted by FreedomRider225  , 10/30/2005 10:22:07 PM   [FreedomRider225 has 33 reviews]
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=12664&boardID=33&page=5



Schedule (& rant-help, my oasis in the city is sinking! )
Posted by CarnalCourtesan  , 1/26/2006 4:55:25 PM
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=71694&boardID=2&page=1

Get accustomed to it. "Independents" do it also
Posted by Againwiththisguestion, 2/9/2006 5:45:34 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=14460&boardID=33&page=1

Found this on another board. Seems a useful newbie tool :)
Posted by phone terrorist  , 4/25/2006 6:10:02 AM  
TOP TEN SIGNS YOU ARE BEING SET UP BY AN UNDERCOVER COP
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=15988&boardID=33&page=1

                                          (Hints for the Newbie Provider)

What makes for an unforgettable experiance?
Posted by natalie775  , 5/1/2006 11:43:06 PM  
I'd like to know what I can do to help increase my potential for returns. What stays with a man to go back for repeat visits?
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?BoardID=33&MessageID=16176



                                                 (STD issues)
DATY safety question
Posted by ******** 12/1/2005 11:07:27 AM
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=13180&boardID=33&page=1


BBBJ,DATY same questions every week it seems.
Posted by MainlineGuy, 12/22/2005 1:25:15 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=166769&boardID=12&page=1

TER is NOT a good place to find out info about STDs.
Posted by Mr. Info, 12/19/2005 4:07:08 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=13464&boardID=33&page=1


                                   ( multi-hour appointments )

length of appointment question
Posted by ******  , 12/2/2005 7:51:17 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=13216&boardID=33&page=1

& the answer!

Questions to ask yourself
Posted by Carrie_of_London  , 12/3/2005 1:05:55 AM   [See my TER reviews]
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=13222&boardID=33&page=1



                         ( Review etiquette and conduct considerations )

TMI (Too Much information) vs an entertaining/informative review.
Posted by FreedomRider225  , 11/30/2005 2:32:50 PM   [FreedomRider225 has 33 reviews]
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=13172&boardID=33&page=1


Keeping everyone’s profile LOW
Posted by AnOunceOfPrevention, 1/13/2006 7:11:39 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=13905&boardID=33&page=1

Are you altruistic to a fault?
Posted by AnOunceOfPrevention, 2/3/2006 5:41:49 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=14318&boardID=33&page=1

Newbie's first. (So long, cherry)
Posted by ThatDanGuy  , 2/17/2006 3:17:23 AM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=14670&boardID=33&page=1

An example of what NOT to disclose in your reviews.
Posted by AnOunceOfPrevention, 2/23/2006 1:22:42 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=14837&boardID=33&page=1




                                       
                                          ( Things to consider ? )

I am a Provider .... and We are very much alike (*food for thought 4 the Newbies*)
Posted by Tori Of Atlanta, 5/11/2006 6:44:53 PM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=16453&boardID=33&page=1

Time to Metrosexualize yourselves (A public service message)
Posted by Sylvester Skidmark, 11/4/2005 11:37:13 PM
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=12760&boardID=33&page=4


Forget your male ego and sit down.
Posted by Oliver Overspray, 11/7/2005 12:21:19 AM  
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=12786&boardID=33&page=4


Communication technology Luddites take note.
Posted by AintFuckinRocketScience, 12/3/2005 12:24:24 PM
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=13236&boardID=33&page=1


                                                ( Expectations )

What to expect??
Posted by ******  , 11/27/2005 11:02:28 PM  

If they say "275 for a Real F/S Girl Friend Experience" can I assume Greek is included? I don't want to be left hanging.

Re:What to expect??
Posted by jjackflash  , 11/28/2005 6:41:07 AM   [jjackflash has 16 reviews]
http://www.theeroticreview.com/discussion_boards/viewmsg.asp?MessageID=13123&boardID=33&page=2




                                               



 

Current Thread