Newbie

View: Tree | Flat

The spamming rule is in place for a reason..

Posted 5/10/2012 at 2:38:21 AM

1 of 12
i recently parted ways with the "agency" i was with and would like to let a few of my reviewers know how they can get in touch with me if they would like.  i don't know if they want to hear from me but i don't know that they wouldn't - so, would a quick pm to their ter id be out of line?

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 3:27:42 AM

2 of 12
JB1982
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to JB1982
Just a quick PM to let them know you are no longer with agency xxxxx and then an email address or phone number if they would like to contact you in the future.

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 5:29:04 AM

3 of 12

Posted 5/10/2012 at 6:03:07 AM

4 of 12
Let everyone know you are now independent and to see your profile for your new contact info - that way maybe the ones who passed on you in the past because they dont like agencies, will also know.

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 6:16:09 AM

5 of 12
What you should do is to update your profile with your new contact information. Those who reviewed you would easily find you that way if they are so inclined.



 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 6:34:18 AM

6 of 12
harbor_view
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to harbor_view
If a client has previously reviewed you, a business relationship already exists.  It's not a cold call.  A brief & discreet PM that you have gone indy & how to contact you in the future would be appreciated.  A like to your web site for details.
If you sent it to every one on TER, that's spam.  
HV

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 7:23:07 AM

7 of 12
beggin for biz!
You'll need to place an ad and start at the bottom like the rest of us Hookers.
It's no cake walk.!

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 8:16:17 AM

8 of 12
While I appreciate you view on the subject, just because you saw a provider once does not entitle her to SPAM on TER.
If we have one hundred providers PM'ing everyone who they have seen the PM system would be jammed with solicitations.

There is also an old saying. "Don't call us, we'll call you". When I am ready or have any ambition to see a provider I will contact her myself.

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 11:33:35 AM

9 of 12

Posted 5/10/2012 at 1:01:56 PM

10 of 12
swimtrekr
Reviews: 48
Send Mail to swimtrekr
For what it's worth, here's mine.  I would suggest you do two things.  First, rather than use TER's PM system to notify your previous clients, use email.  You didn't say how many clients are involved, so keeping it off this site is, IMHO, a better idea.  Second, it was suggested you post an ad on your regional board, I agree.  You should also file a problem report and have your TER profile updated, if you have not already done so.

As a client, I would prefer to get an email from you in lieu of a PM thru TER.  The PM system is not intended for personal solicitation of business, which is essentially what you would be doing by sending PM's to clients updating your availability information.

Swim

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

11 of 12
swnyc
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to swnyc
I would want you to pm me in that situation.

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 6:38:53 PM

12 of 12
Just ask yourself honestly if the reviewers enjoyed their time with you. If it's "yes", then they'll should be pleased that your contacting them with your new status.

Quote:
Posted By: naughty.se7en
i recently parted ways with the "agency" i was with and would like to let a few of my reviewers know how they can get in touch with me if they would like.  i don't know if they want to hear from me but i don't know that they wouldn't - so, would a quick pm to their ter id be out of line?