Suggestion and Policy

View: Tree | Flat

Lina is not as bold as me ha ha...not yet anyway but wait a few weeks.

Posted 4/23/2012 at 9:05:24 AM

1 of 22
lonelymanincal
Reviews: 12
Send Mail to lonelymanincal
I know this is not a surprise to most of you, but if you happen to google your handle name you will see your history on this site since when you first began.

Not such a big deal until I realized that clicking on these links takes you directly to the review or post bypassing the disclaimer message at the beginning. This is also true with provider links to TER.  

The disclaimer, I feel, (if any of you have ever read it) offers at least some protection to the reviewers, posters and providers here on TER. If you can bypass it by linking directly to a review or post, then what is the purpose?

If you are going to have a disclaimer, then it needs to be the gate for all links.




 

Posted 4/23/2012 at 10:57:23 AM

2 of 22
-(.)(.)
BUT TER limits us to only one lousy alias now.  Safety is not as good as it used to be, and the boards are no longer active as a result.  

 

Posted 4/23/2012 at 11:05:42 AM

3 of 22
serpius
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to serpius
Hey LonelyManincal,

I did a Google seach on my handle Serpius and it shows anything from TER or any other board that I frequent.

However, I do know that when a provider provides a link from their website or some other location outside of TER, there are NO Disclaimer page that you have to click onto before continuing to the review that you want to see.

I saw that somewhere in TER that TER does encourage providers to link up their TER reviews to their websites.

So, I agree that there should be some sort of TER Disclaimer page that will show up on clicks from outside of the TER logins.

Serpius

Quote:
Posted By: lonelymanincal
I know this is not a surprise to most of you, but if you happen to google your handle name you will see your history on this site since when you first began.

Not such a big deal until I realized that clicking on these links takes you directly to the review or post bypassing the disclaimer message at the beginning. This is also true with provider links to TER.  

The disclaimer, I feel, (if any of you have ever read it) offers at least some protection to the reviewers, posters and providers here on TER. If you can bypass it by linking directly to a review or post, then what is the purpose?

If you are going to have a disclaimer, then it needs to be the gate for all links.




 

Posted 4/23/2012 at 12:34:59 PM

4 of 22
-(.)(.)
If they bring BACK multiple aliases the problem is solved.  The  multiple aliases being taken away was a blow to provider and hobbyist safety.

 

Posted 4/23/2012 at 3:03:46 PM

5 of 22

Posted 4/23/2012 at 3:41:13 PM

6 of 22
Cyberneticintelligence
when you Google your handle there are TER threads that come up with links to your "professional" name.

 

Posted 4/23/2012 at 3:55:31 PM

7 of 22
Cyberneticintelligence
on both counts. Having our aliases taken away was a major kick in the nuts for a lot of us.


 

Posted 4/23/2012 at 11:19:11 PM

8 of 22

Posted 4/24/2012 at 1:15:44 AM

9 of 22
sides of the spectrum. I agree with both of you each for different reasons. I won't elaborate because let us face it...we would be here all day ha ha. Well said ladies.



 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 1:24:32 AM

10 of 22
Some people post under one name and have a website under another. I don't much give a flip, and in fact just changed by username to my official hooktard name so everyone would know it was MOI. NO site such as this has a disclaimer pop up when you bypass it. I am not trying to be condescending (for once lol) but what difference does it really make?

I mean as serpius said it and damn I have to agree when right is right, but a kid can just as easily hit the accept button to get on here. If you suspect your wife or SO of being on to you, she can very well have access to your email which would show her every single place you have been. Why would a disclaimer help? Any Attorney or judge will tell you disclaimers mean nothing if the service you are providing is illegal. It is like a 16 year old signing a contract saying he or she won't sue you if x happens. It is null and void to begin with because a minor unless declared as an adult cannot sign a contract.

I guess the point I am finally trying to make is what more do we expect from this board? Can we really say that reviews on most other boards are as credible as the ones here? Not all mind you as no one is perfect and we can't expect them to catch everything, but seriously. I will not even accept a reference from a woman who does not have at least 6 months of TER reviews. Why? Because even though there are both fake bad and fake good reviews here, they do call people on it like no other board. IJS.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 3:03:49 AM

11 of 22

Posted 4/24/2012 at 5:37:44 AM

12 of 22
Cyberneticintelligence
There are too many crazy providers who are blacklisting hobbyists over reviews and board posts.
The result of this experiment is a failure.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 6:56:23 AM

13 of 22
Cyberneticintelligence
Lina can't hide her stage name because a simple Google search of her handle shows her links.
Fallon just wants to be nosy.

You don't have to elaborate honey.  

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 8:50:28 AM

14 of 22
oh and i forgot to mention, at some point some busybody just had to link my ter reviews to "Lina Pavlova"


that was much appreciated ... not.



 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 9:28:51 AM

15 of 22
Cyberneticintelligence
I am surprised that you think they would remain separated when you are all over the boards and all over the internet. You know better.


 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 5:00:00 PM

16 of 22
Nosy!  LOL
I just prefer accountability on both sides of the coin.  You can't kill the cockroaches unless you flick the lights on and find the bastards.

Quote:
Posted By: Cyberneticintelligence
Lina can't hide her stage name because a simple Google search of her handle shows her links.
Fallon just wants to be nosy.

You don't have to elaborate honey.  


 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 7:12:28 AM

17 of 22
The point is not that many men spend all day googling an escort's website name and number like you do...if they did, there would not be so many "rip off" reviews.

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 7:16:31 AM

18 of 22
"obvious" as you say? Let me see if I can break it down real slow for ya...when some ranom person is cruising posts on TER and he sees dddbabe, he does NOT automatically make the correlation that it is Sensual Lina from NYC...just you because you googled the damn name. To most guys just passing through, they have no idea who that is so when they go to her website it is as if she never posted. ONLY men who spend the time playing detective for hookers, make any kind of connection...most don't. Make sense now? Great!

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 7:37:02 AM

19 of 22
whilst letting people know who is saying it, don't post! Our hooker/hobby names are ALREADY an alias, so wtf is the point? If your gf or wife is on to you, seems pretty damn stupid to continue to post on a hooker board, but I digress.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 1:51:10 PM

20 of 22
corwinofavalon
Reviews: 23
Send Mail to corwinofavalon
I got a little nervous about the Google search thing until I did so and saw that the first 10 pages are all about Zelazny's Chronicles of Amber series or the Toyota!  Lucked out again!  Anyone diligent enough to look further is gonna find out what they want to find out anyway!  Yes, our privacy in our society is tenuous but the lack of it is usually overwhelmed by the volume of information!

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 7:14:05 PM

21 of 22
tonguelover6969
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to tonguelover6969
Reading your message, I figured WTF!  Better check this out, so I googled all of the handles I use on this and similar boards.  None generates any hits at all.  If you are still getting hits in google with your handle, maybe you need to make your handle longer or more complex.  



 

Posted 8/19/2012 at 10:58:59 AM

22 of 22
perfectstorm
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to perfectstorm
Did you mis spell your own handle?
This is what turned up when googling your handle:

-- Modified on 8/19/2012 8:00:17 AM

Related Link: Tonguelover6969 google results