Suggestion and Policy

View: Tree | Flat

Re: Addressing your p.s., they do read it

Posted 4/17/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

1 of 19
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
...Pissed!

Unfortunately there is no way to do it other than re-entering everything as if it's her first review.
As for the details general and otherwise do it in a word document then when it's ready copy and paste it to TER. That way if shit happens you still have it and just copy, paste again.

 

Posted 4/18/2012 at 1:15:44 PM

2 of 19
mookie58
Reviews: 14
Send Mail to mookie58
Hey Guys, Is there a way to do a review for a lady who has existing reviews without having to re-enter every bit of information on the profile page? I wrote up a review last night, hit submit, the screen didn't move for 5 minutes, and when it did the review had vanished! I was a little pissed!
Thanks in advance!

 

Posted 4/18/2012 at 2:36:04 PM

3 of 19
hungtight1
Reviews: 1
Send Mail to hungtight1
2nd that tought

 

Posted 4/18/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

4 of 19
Noonie101
Reviews: 19
Send Mail to Noonie101
Writing Reviews is the most time-consuming task.

And it didn't have to be.... but TER makes it difficult.

That stupid task of "re-enter every bit of information on the profile page" is hard and meaningless.
To remember her height and age, etc, one usually has to toggle back and forth between an old review or her website and the Review WriteUp page.

And why?
TER won't update a damn thing based on a second or later review based on what you say differently from "the first Reviewer". So, why do they make us do it? It would be nice if a new Review form came up with all the prior information all there. AND, if you overwrote something (example: something simple as shaved or tattooed), that it would update the Profile.

I'm no longer wrting Reviews as frequently as I could. For the simple reason that it is too cumbersome to go back to websites or other Reviews to copy and paste simple info.

TER is:
"a Review site" to get an idea on someone you may not like to see.
It is not:
"a Review site" that one should spend a half hour or so writing a new Review when TER makes its so hard to do so.

My humble opinion, of course.

 

Posted 4/18/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

5 of 19
Cyberneticintelligence
As tedious as it is, we do have to fill in all the blanks. You may want to try and post the review on classic TER as opposed to the new version. As was already suggested, at least save the review before hitting the send button.

It's been a long time since you posted a review. Found a winner huh?

 

Posted 4/19/2012 at 6:15:16 AM

6 of 19
mrfisher
Reviews: 76
Send Mail to mrfisher
Several years ago (during the old regieme) TER did say why they make us jump through these hoops to post a review.

The short answer is that TER wants to seperate the casual from the committed reviewed by putting the reviewer through this process.

I don't like it either, but there is a bit of reasonablness in their method.



 

Posted 4/20/2012 at 9:21:16 AM

7 of 19
serpius
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to serpius
Hey Folks,

What about if I saw the same provider twice in the same month?

Can I still post a separate review?

Not according to TER's rules. I can only submit ONE review per provider regardless of how many times I've seen her. That rule alone will turn of some guys.

Why can't TER make a VOUCH system like another website (who shall remain nameless), which basically says, "Yea, I saw this same provider and her ratings are the same as before." Check mark that box and it'll be added onto the providers accumulated vouches along with the hobbyist vouches as well. (This feature can only be activated by TER AFTER the hobbyist has given 'x' amount of reviews -- i.e., minimum of 3 reviews.)

That way everyone benefits.

The reveiws will still always be a vital part of TER, but with an added feature of a VOUCH system for repeated visits.

Serpius


Quote:
Posted By: mrfisher
Several years ago (during the old regieme) TER did say why they make us jump through these hoops to post a review.

The short answer is that TER wants to seperate the casual from the committed reviewed by putting the reviewer through this process.

I don't like it either, but there is a bit of reasonablness in their method.



 

Posted 4/21/2012 at 3:48:21 AM

8 of 19
I can truly understand you gents pain with posting reviews based on your descriptions, but remember a lot of you tend to shy away from a lady if she has a "date gap" in her reviews.  So also remember this when you are hesitant to post a review because it's a PIA which I can totally understand.  It's a vicious cycle isn't it?

Related Link: http://www.FallonKelly.com

 

Posted 4/21/2012 at 8:44:32 AM

9 of 19
swimtrekr
Reviews: 48
Send Mail to swimtrekr
There is no way to do a review w/o entering all that stuff, think they do that to discourage fake reviews.  This topic has been bandied about many times; it sucks for us honest reviewers, but it ain't gonna change.  

I do same as xyz23, I write the details in a wp program, save it, and then when it's time to enter the details, I just copy and paste in the box.  I also wait a couple days before posting to see if I need to edit anything, I try to write it while it's still fresh in my mind and then go back later and post it.  

Swim


 

Posted 4/21/2012 at 8:48:28 AM

10 of 19
swimtrekr
Reviews: 48
Send Mail to swimtrekr
You can post as many reviews of the same provider that you want.  Each one will replace the previous one, but you will only get the 15 VIP days for the first review of the provider.  If you do write a subsequent review for a provider, it is supposed to be different and maybe contain new information, but I'm not so sure how strictly that is enforced.

Swim

 

Posted 4/21/2012 at 2:55:40 PM

11 of 19
serpius
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to serpius
Hey Swimtrekr,

Ok, let's assume that you are correct on the review thing.

Where is the motivation for the hobbyist to give out more than one review for each time they see the same provider? There is NONE! Yea, I know about the 15 VIP days for each FIRST time review of that provider, but nothing for additional reviews for the same provider.

I'd bet if TER does implement a VOUCH system, TER can add a day or two of VIP access for each verified VOUCH, that would give the hobbyists more incentive to help our hard working providers out there.

Just my 3 cents...

P.S., Aside from the moderator, I wonder if the TER mangament ever read this Suggestion and Policy forum?

Serpius


Quote:
Posted By: swimtrekr
You can post as many reviews of the same provider that you want.  Each one will replace the previous one, but you will only get the 15 VIP days for the first review of the provider.  If you do write a subsequent review for a provider, it is supposed to be different and maybe contain new information, but I'm not so sure how strictly that is enforced.

Swim


 

Posted 4/21/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

12 of 19
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
...they do read it. They have occasionally answered. In the past couple of years I seen them implement some things mentioned here. They don't announce it, they just do it.
As for the moderator...Admin is the moderator since they changed things up a while back.

 

Posted 4/21/2012 at 9:35:56 PM

13 of 19
perfectstorm
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to perfectstorm
As xyz said, there are no moderators, since the changes in February. "Admin" moderates all the boards now. Most likely this board never had a regular moderator. I'm sure admin was always moderator here.
And admin does read this board, and they do take some of the suggestions and make them policy. No, they are not going to respond to every post. But for proof, they do read, just look down a couple threads where admin joined the discussion to ask the OP to clarify a point, and look down about 13 threads where you will see that not only did they respond to a request, but they made an instant change, changing the "book" board to the "media" board.

 

Posted 4/22/2012 at 3:46:12 AM

14 of 19
serpius
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to serpius
Hey Perfectstrom,

I'm going to start a new thread because I feel strongly about this potential improvement to TER.

Thanks for your responses.

Serpius

Quote:
Posted By: perfectstorm
As xyz said, there are no moderators, since the changes in February. "Admin" moderates all the boards now. Most likely this board never had a regular moderator. I'm sure admin was always moderator here.
And admin does read this board, and they do take some of the suggestions and make them policy. No, they are not going to respond to every post. But for proof, they do read, just look down a couple threads where admin joined the discussion to ask the OP to clarify a point, and look down about 13 threads where you will see that not only did they respond to a request, but they made an instant change, changing the "book" board to the "media" board.


 

Posted 4/22/2012 at 6:13:21 AM

15 of 19
swimtrekr
Reviews: 48
Send Mail to swimtrekr
review of same provider.  I have only done it a few times, and once I thought I could get the days because she had changed her name, but they caught me and combined her profiles.  I think your 'VOUCH' system has some merit, as far as helping out the providers.  On another no-longer-in-existence review site, they did give you free days for every review of a provider.  About the only benefit of extra reviews of same provider is that it gets her name back on the first page, at least for a while; there is none for us.

Swim

 

Posted 4/22/2012 at 6:36:06 AM

16 of 19
serpius
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to serpius
Swimtrekr,

Yep, that's where I think TER will benefit greatly from a VOUCH type of system.

TER will get A LOT more traffic coming through here and draw some of the traffic away from the other sites that are becoming nothing more than a 'post and bitch' websites.

Just my 3 cents...

Serpius

Quote:
Posted By: swimtrekr
review of same provider.  I have only done it a few times, and once I thought I could get the days because she had changed her name, but they caught me and combined her profiles.  I think your 'VOUCH' system has some merit, as far as helping out the providers.  On another no-longer-in-existence review site, they did give you free days for every review of a provider.  About the only benefit of extra reviews of same provider is that it gets her name back on the first page, at least for a while; there is none for us.

Swim


 

Posted 4/22/2012 at 7:29:24 AM

17 of 19
We are taking it all in consideration for our next version.   Have a nice Sunday. :)

 

Posted 4/22/2012 at 11:23:30 AM

18 of 19

Posted 4/22/2012 at 3:31:17 PM

19 of 19
serpius
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to serpius
Hey Admini,

Great!

If you folks need any assistance in this area, just give me a holler and I'll see if I can help out.

Serpius

Quote:
Posted By: DiscussionBoardAdmin
We are taking it all in consideration for our next version.   Have a nice Sunday. :)