60 and Over

View: Tree | Flat

Computer Slow?

Posted 3/21/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

1 of 10
9676forfun
Reviews: 55
Send Mail to 9676forfun
 

Posted 3/22/2012 at 6:44:55 AM

2 of 10
It took me hours to send out reminders and someone sent me a note to use classic. It made everything zip by and brought back nostalgic memories since this is the TER I was introduced to in the very beginning.

You'll find the Classic link when you first open up the TER website. Click on it and then do your sign on

Have a great day

Kisses Haley

 

Posted 3/22/2012 at 8:01:28 AM

3 of 10
9676forfun
Reviews: 55
Send Mail to 9676forfun
It's not my computer. It's TER's slow servers.

 

Posted 3/22/2012 at 8:52:07 AM

4 of 10
Roadshow2
Reviews: 29
Send Mail to Roadshow2
And sometimes the new version runs better.  I noticed a lot of double posting recently.

 

Posted 3/22/2012 at 9:02:46 AM

5 of 10
I love all the sexy pics the ladies post and with classic I have open each to view.

With the newer version it's like a beautiful slide show of sexy sexy ladies and I can scroll up and down as much as I want taking a closer view to see what I missed.

Got to love that feature how about you ?

Kisses Haley


 

Posted 3/22/2012 at 9:31:22 AM

6 of 10
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
I would use flat to read the threads if it kept things in conversational order instead of chronological order. It causes Confusion on which post one is replying to. With the slowness the flat view would make things easier because once it opened you could see all of it and not spend all your time waiting for things to move along.

 

Posted 3/22/2012 at 11:22:52 AM

7 of 10

Posted 3/22/2012 at 1:12:13 PM

8 of 10

Posted 3/22/2012 at 1:17:37 PM

9 of 10
G2 Send Mail to G2
I don't think they've had any big increase in traffic, so I've got to assume they're having problems with their servers or it's now being hosted by a new company.  Whatever the reason, the problem is on their end, not ours, because all the boards have been complaining about slow speeds.

 

Posted 3/22/2012 at 5:49:56 PM

10 of 10
harbor_view
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to harbor_view
and got an error message on classic...  annoying me since I have VIP right now & had some shopping to do...   Got it fixed now, thankfully.  
First thought was "Somebody forget to pay the light bill?"
HV