60 and Over

View: Tree | Flat

reviews

Posted 2/18/2012 at 5:21:19 AM

1 of 23
just a little business question on the go today. Wanted to see how important reviews are to the gentlemen on this board.

Have a great weekend --- Kisses Haley

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 6:03:34 AM

2 of 23
Hi Haley,

I am fairly new to this, even if i am 64, so I will use the reviews before I see anyone. I realizing there are mitigating circumstances and that we are human and thus, subjective. Still it's a way for me to help in my decision making.

Jarhead

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 6:20:32 AM

3 of 23
Sphinxnc
Reviews: 19
Send Mail to Sphinxnc
I will see a lady with very few reviews.  The reviews don't necessarily have to be from here, and they don't have to all be in one location.  If I can verify they are from different reviewers, and they show a consistent, positive performance then I'm likely to see her.

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 7:38:21 AM

4 of 23
SampleTaster
Reviews: 44
Send Mail to SampleTaster
Reviews are important to me for a couple of reasons. They validate her legitimacy. She is not le,  a rob, pimped or on drugs. There is also a $ consideration, I would pay less if no reviews.
But having said all that I would see a lady who was recommended by someone I knew or If she created enough web presence (discussion boards) that I got a feel for her personality or I met her at a M&G.

And In a weak moment when I am drunk, horny, and have a raging hard on and can't find a TER lady, I may find some comfort there.




 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 7:50:47 AM

5 of 23
vince59
Reviews: 12
Send Mail to vince59
I would and have seen a lady with no reviews. As long as I can determine that she is indeed a provider . I have done this twice . Had a great time with one and a so-so time with the other. So I guess theres a 50/50 % chance of a good session. But, The unknown sometimes excites me.

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 7:52:17 AM

6 of 23
keystonekid
Reviews: 96
Send Mail to keystonekid
either a lady I have seen before or a fellow hobbyist who I know has similar tastes to mine. On a rare occasion, I have seen a lady who I got to know through her posts on TER and through PM and email exchanges.

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 8:58:16 AM

7 of 23

Posted 2/18/2012 at 9:20:18 AM

8 of 23
mrfisher
Reviews: 76
Send Mail to mrfisher
if I develop a good rapport with her from chatting on the boards or phone calls.

I've done that a few times.

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 9:45:42 AM

9 of 23
patti
Reviews: 130
Send Mail to patti
I might see someone with no reviews if someone recommended her to me first.

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 9:56:30 AM

10 of 23
vamikey
Reviews: 61
Send Mail to vamikey
would be if one of a very few number of trusted providers recommended her.  If I don't find a good number of good reviews I move on.  Lots of fish in the sea. :-)

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 10:16:24 AM

11 of 23
wlmink1977
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to wlmink1977
Mega dittoes!!!  Also avoid Ladies advertising on certain sites. Besides, I am at an age where I have preferences and the ability to search those preferences are are important. Finally, i may consider seeing a lady from a forum such as TER where the lady may not have a review, but has posted.


 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 10:36:00 AM

12 of 23
WYSIWYGG
Reviews: 24
Send Mail to WYSIWYGG
she is recommended by another provider or a hobby friend who I personally know.
For me, too risky to do otherwise.

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 11:12:46 AM

13 of 23
The ladies I have seen with no reviews were utr ladies that were introduced to me by friends. I would not see an unreviewed lady without a recommendation from someone I trusted.

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 12:35:43 PM

14 of 23
artrides
Reviews: 6
Send Mail to artrides
As a relative newbie, I found out how important reviews are.  My first date was great, I couldn't have been happier.  But my second one was a bit of a nightmare.  She was an hour late, high as a kite, wanted BBFS and then fell asleep in my hotel room before I was ready for that.  In looking back I noticed about a year hiatus with no reviews and then, right after my experience, a review shows up pretty much retelling what happened to me.  Now I am very careful, want recent reviews that are all glowing.  My last two dates have been amazing, just as good as those of the reviewers.  So, no, I won't see someone who doesn't have recent glowing reviews.




 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 1:28:21 PM

15 of 23
Where the local VIP members would chat with you in the chat feature on here. We ladies all came to TER review-less , but through communication with the gentlemen, who did not ask graphic questions
but did reach out to have a normal decent conversation , some pointing the provider to his reviews
so she can get an idea what he liked was the way back in the early 2000 .

Times sure have changed though.R.O.B's impostures and more, that the guys are closer now sharing information and exchanging information about someone first.For those of us who have been around a long time sometimes I think its truly best to stay on the board and see only reviewed providers and let the new girls who may wander here , show her true interest by mingling with members and learning how to use the board and how to communicate herself . Getting her first review on here , if she is legit might
strongly depend on her prooving herself to the hobbyist. How? How does she do that? Kiss .


Got to go for now , I was able to come home for a short few hours from my weekend hobby friend.


XOXO
Angela

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 2:40:28 PM

16 of 23
greeneyedude
Reviews: 115
Send Mail to greeneyedude
but usually its cause I'm thinking with my small head instead of my big one

now that I see several admitted newbies have posted in this thread, it would be wise for them to know that not all reviewers are created the same, some are shill white knight reviews so it helps to know who wrote the review and make sure its someone you trust

ie if a guy has 30 reviews and they're all 9's and 10's , either he's very lucky, has low standards or a shill

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 3:38:37 PM

17 of 23
hiddenhills
Reviews: 117
Send Mail to hiddenhills
and it's not a problem if you use common sense. I have a check list when I toftt and when all the boxes are checked I'll give it a whirl. Usually turns out fine.

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

18 of 23
KSM46
Reviews: 23
Send Mail to KSM46
I will only see well reviwed women or someone who has been highly recommended by a man or woman whom I trust!!!  N Exceptions

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 8:43:52 PM

19 of 23
KSM46
Reviews: 23
Send Mail to KSM46
 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 9:11:46 PM

20 of 23
macdaddy1944
Reviews: 40
Send Mail to macdaddy1944
i have..and it is always a disaster..doing a newbie with no reviews is like going to one of those grab bag parties..you never know what you will get..and when you get you are always disappointed..now i always read reviews..that way i know what im getting with no hidden surprises..

 

Posted 2/18/2012 at 9:57:20 PM

21 of 23
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
Like many have said. I would if the lady is recommended by a hobbyest or provider I trust.

 

Posted 2/19/2012 at 9:21:24 AM

22 of 23
swimtrekr
Reviews: 48
Send Mail to swimtrekr
I also have a no-review, no-visit rule.  However, I agree with several who have said if she has been recommended by a trusted provider or hobby buddy, I will see her if she interests me.  

Reviews are a very important part of the research we must do, just as ladies screen us.  I have made this recommendation many times as moderator/host of the newbie board.  You can look anywhere for providers to visit, and after you find one, start looking for reviews, either here or somewhere.

Swim

 

Posted 2/21/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

23 of 23
And Angela has a point in that we all come review-less, but my weekends too are mostly booked now thanks to one GREAT guy who saw my first ads and TOFTT knowing I was a rookie :)

Just sayin... ;)

J