TER General

View: Tree | Flat

Re: Yes; loose lips sink ships... :(

Posted 5/24/2012 at 4:32:29 PM

1 of 41
http://www.verifyhim.com
It searches everything. Blacklist, gives a detailed report,ect.
Very useful ladies!

Envy Jolie

 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 7:47:48 PM

2 of 41
serpius
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to serpius
Envy Jolie,

You forgot to mention to the ladies that they must provide a profile picture as part of the registration for this service.

Serpius

Quote:
Posted By: XXXEnvyJolieXXX
http://www.verifyhim.com
It searches everything. Blacklist, gives a detailed report,ect.
Very useful ladies!

Envy Jolie


 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 8:37:47 PM

3 of 41
You might want to post this on the newbie board because a lot of providers could benefit from this who don't know the ropes yet.

 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 8:42:06 PM

4 of 41
AnotherPerspective
Searches everything ?  Please !!!
Close to a million Uncles are not  on that site .

 Can guys be blacklisted for low review scores, or leaving
when she didn't match her photo  ?

 

 

http://undergraduatestudies.ss.uci.edu/node/12014

Quote:
Posted By: XXXEnvyJolieXXX
http://www.verifyhim.com
It searches everything. Blacklist, gives a detailed report,ect.
Very useful ladies!

Envy Jolie




 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 9:06:42 PM

5 of 41
Provided,  

All list of addresses, phone numbers, handles, blacklist, relatives,ect.. Need I say more smarty pants?

Quote:
Posted By: AnotherPerspective
Searches everything ?  Please !!!
Close to a million Uncles are not  on that site .

 Can guys be blacklisted for low review scores, or leaving
when she didn't match her photo  ?

 

 

http://undergraduatestudies.ss.uci.edu/node/12014

Quote:
Posted By: XXXEnvyJolieXXX
http://www.verifyhim.com
It searches everything. Blacklist, gives a detailed report,ect.
Very useful ladies!

Envy Jolie


 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 9:07:25 PM

6 of 41
making up the results. It is GATHERING the results from NBL and other blacklist sites and then linking you to the entire history a person has. Someone needs to find that thread because it was very informative. As for "profile pic," you can use anyone's pic, or just one of your azz. No one would be dumb enough to have their face on there unless of course it's alreayd on the net ha ha.

-- Modified on 5/25/2012 12:09:23 AM

 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 9:57:50 PM

7 of 41
DerrBl
Reviews: 38
Send Mail to DerrBl
I checked my phone number on there, and there were several "No call/No show" and "Poor hygiene" results, some from states I have never visited.  Since I am compulsively early and scrupulously clean, I was suspicious.

So, I ran a phone number for a local restaurant and got similar results.

Clearly, a lot of random crap.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 3:23:34 AM

8 of 41

Posted 5/25/2012 at 4:25:36 AM

9 of 41

Posted 5/25/2012 at 4:55:24 AM

10 of 41

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:10:24 AM

11 of 41
Big-Bad-John
 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:10:35 AM

12 of 41
kchots
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to kchots
I am not sure about this site.  I just looked myself (a hobbyist) up, although I did not register as a member.  It found 8 pages of bad stuff from states all around the nation, most of which I have never been to.  My real name is not that common and I filled in all the blanks for which it requested info.  I do not believe that there are a host of unhappy providers out there posting stuff about me.  Is there some additional screening this does for registered members?

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:18:40 AM

13 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
Guys know all about the blacklist sites, and that site Googles under the word "blacklist". Us guys even know most of it's info is stolen from other sites. That site is very well known.

Just for the record I think the site and other provider member only blacklists are a good thing. It is only the public ones that I have issue with.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:26:48 AM

14 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
The public part lists even part matches like the same last four numbers. The private part is much more accurate. The public part needs to go away. The private part is invaluable to the ladies.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:39:04 AM

15 of 41
anonymousfun
Reviews: 3
Send Mail to anonymousfun


Quote:
Posted By: lungman
wtf do u care. it's their friggen board!!


 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:44:06 AM

16 of 41
anonymousfun
Reviews: 3
Send Mail to anonymousfun
I checked myself and I have successfully hid my identity from the Internet prying eyes and information gatherers. TER handle doesn’t come up, No Google data, etc.

I am happy my trick of hiding myself from information gatherer of the WWW is working.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:44:42 AM

17 of 41
digits of each number you put in. Again, this has been stated before. If my number is say 504-878-9897 and I am not a full member the ONLY results I will get are on partial numbers. ..same with names and handles as well as emails.  If your email is john34@yahoo.com you are going to see a ton of pages that are pulling up just john@yahoo or john34@aol. With the numbers you will see results for only the first 6 digits which hello....are all over the place! You have to PAY to see if the info you put in is an EXACT MATCH!

Quote:
Posted By: DerrBl
I checked my phone number on there, and there were several "No call/No show" and "Poor hygiene" results, some from states I have never visited.  Since I am compulsively early and scrupulously clean, I was suspicious.

So, I ran a phone number for a local restaurant and got similar results.

Clearly, a lot of random crap.


-- Modified on 5/25/2012 8:49:04 AM

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:45:42 AM

18 of 41

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:46:07 AM

19 of 41
Big-Bad-John
 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:50:47 AM

20 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
So the site is not a safe guard against them. In fact most intelligent predators will also switch names and numbers to fool sites like this. But it does protect against stupid or careless predators.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 6:27:12 AM

21 of 41
No provider should educate non-providers about the screening tools that keep us safe, and the majority of ladies are not going to be comfortable with those who do.  I'm definitely not going to give any sensitive information out to a blabber mouth who posts detailed instructions about how I stay safe.  Would you?

-- Modified on 5/25/2012 9:37:21 AM

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 6:44:55 AM

22 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
I would never out how any one lady screens but general information on how to stay safe you better believe I would. Nothing in this her post can not be had in 2 seconds on Google, this site, or on the hobbyist only site for that matter.  If this information is not shared new ladies will be hurt. New ladies cannot access the PO board. I respect your desire to stay safe but not to prevent others that need the information on how to do so from getting that information. If it is on Google it is not a secret.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 6:47:30 AM

23 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
I still use reviews in my screening even though there is fake ones. Same difference. At least this sites info is not googleable.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 6:52:18 AM

24 of 41
because it teaches the bad guys how to work the system.

This site is well known to us - the people active in the hobby who have been around a while. Fine. But there are new guys out there trying to scam us everyday.  There is no reason to teach them how to avoid detection.

And, since we're talking about it anyway, I will say that the site is phenomenal, and I use it daily.  The membership based info is excellent, and it I would encourage any provider out there who is not already a member to join.  

Now I'm gonna shut up again.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 7:10:42 AM

25 of 41
Obviously it's not impossible to find out about such things, but it's not THAT easy, either.  And to blast it on a public board is not going to help a lady make many provider friends.  That's the simple truth, scoed.

Yes, access to this information is invaluable to help ladies stay safe, but they must first pass an approval process to gain it.  A lady has to be a verifiable provider to register for these sites, and there is a reason for that.  New ladies and men coming into this world are on their own until they have earned some credibility, which puts us all at less risk.  I had to earn the right to share access to provider safety information, and I fully support that process.



-- Modified on 5/25/2012 10:23:10 AM

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 7:33:24 AM

26 of 41

Posted 5/25/2012 at 7:35:43 AM

27 of 41
Big-Bad-John
info, much of which is merely copied from other sites.  

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 7:37:46 AM

28 of 41

Posted 5/25/2012 at 7:59:01 AM

29 of 41
Thank you...it is a very precise tool, if you are paying for membership...trust me it saved my life not long ago from a predator....thats right...there's predators right here on TER....and you guys wonder why we require so much screening....we don't want to become a statistic. We just like you have families and other jobs and commitments away from this business.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 8:01:00 AM

30 of 41
macdaddy1944
Reviews: 43
Send Mail to macdaddy1944
to each his own..if she is comfortable with it..more power to her..every provider chooses her own method of screening..i have no idea how they screen and really dont want to know..as long as each lady feels safe and sure in how they screen..the bottom line is..that they are truly SAFE..

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 8:25:45 AM

31 of 41


Quote:
Posted By: Big-Bad-John
On that site. How ironic is that?


 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 8:29:41 AM

32 of 41
Though I would rather handle my screening a certain way and I happen to enjoy this site.
As a paid member, you get more precise details.
If you are just trying it out, it is confusing.
Just trying to help some out. :-)

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 9:42:06 AM

33 of 41
wait.a.minute


Quote:
Posted By: JuliasLilSecret
No provider should educate non-providers about the screening tools that keep us safe, and the majority of ladies are not going to be comfortable with those who do.  I'm definitely not going to give any sensitive information out to a blabber mouth who posts detailed instructions about how I stay safe.  Would you?

-- Modified on 5/25/2012 9:37:21 AM


Amen Julia!Another provider posted about this site on the general board a few months back and my response then was the same.Why people cannot shut-up?
I am sorry this info should not be on a public forum for every tom,dick,and harry to read about.
If she truly wants to keep providers safe post it on a provider only board.
The last time this site was mentioned here guys were going crazy searching their info,arguing about it here,and just totally bullshit!So the guys who are complete nuts and dangerous who just might be reading this board we have just let them know what site we use as part of our screening and what info comes up during screening.Great!Screening can be tough already now we have someone posting about a site where you have to be a paid member to get accurate info and guys trying to find their own info!Damn...

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 4:40:24 PM

34 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
Here I done it for you. See it comes up first page. Not hard to find at all. In fact it is as easy to find as this sight as they do advertise and I have seen banners on many escort sites. You have to not be looking at all not to find this site. I bet you will find it just as quick on any other search engine or even on TER. She outed that is not easy, no, embarrassingly easy to find. At least if you heard of the internet.

Related Link: escort blacklist entered on Google.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:00:00 PM

35 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
And good guys need the warning. With some providers listing the smallest of offences it affects the best of clients. I know of one guy blacklisted because a provider didn't like his posts. Sorry if you don't like it but blacklist sites like review sites need to be known about by all in this game not just well reviewed providers.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:00:00 PM

36 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
If some providers didn't go destroying lives on those sites for emailing to much, writing an honest review, posting something she didn't like, of missing an appointment by putting their info on public blacklist sites like DMWU, and NBL guys would be more forthcoming with screening info. These sites brag how they ruin lives and there is more than a few of such sites. Guys need to know about these sites as they are the biggest threat to our safety. Even the bast clients can end up on them for a simple miss communication or some how offends some crazy out there. If outed the real info of providers every time one ran late or failed to show you likely would lead the charge to burn me at a stake.

That site isn't bad but it steals info from sites that have zero accountability. Guys need to know what risks are out there. New providers need to know to stay safe. And if you don't like the fact we have safety concerns as well, I don't give a flying leap! Get over yourself you ,are not the only person that is taking a risk in this game. This info needs to be public very, very public. You are not the only ones who has a stake in such sites. They affect everyone in the hobby.

I do admit blacklist sites are needed, but the need to be known by both parties like review sites and be for escorts only. Not public, and not hidden. This needs to be out. Don't like it? tough kittens. Now get over your self.

One last thing, this sight is easy to find if you spend one second looking, it isn't secret. It is an a blacklist site should be, provider only, and easy to find.

Now if you want it easier to get info, this site and the knowledge of it isn't the issue. It is providers outing guys for the smallest things. Hell, some have on more than one occasion make stuff up to ruin guys. With some providers behaving so badly who can blame guys for being a bit skittish with their real info.

P.S. I will give my real info, but that is only because I am a fool. A great many ladies are not trust worthy with it. The public blacklist prove that. I do it knowing the risks and it is a huge risk.

-- Modified on 5/25/2012 7:10:32 PM

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 6:30:02 PM

37 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
I am not into having newbies destroy their life because they are new. I feel everyone, hobbyist, or provider; newbie or vet has the right to be informed on what is out there so they can make informed choices. I am not into watching people fall off of cliffs and ruining there lives because they are new.

Thinking hiding this will make you safe is delusional at best.

-- Modified on 5/25/2012 7:48:22 PM

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 6:41:24 PM

38 of 41
lungman
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to lungman
i have a job that is better than ANY, you hope to have....your such an ass-wipe.

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 7:12:36 AM

39 of 41

Posted 5/26/2012 at 7:56:59 AM

40 of 41
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
Now if there was a review site that was for well respected hobbyists only that listed a providers real info if she did anything that upset any hobbyist on any review site and this review site would not let you see if you are on there, do you think you should be warned that your real info could be listed there? That is what VH is for us guys. I think it is a great site that is needed, but hobbyists need to know it exists. As you know information from provider and hobbyist only places leak like a colander.

Second point that site gets a good deal of its information form the public sites. It may not be public but it depends on them. That is the truth of that. And while the real site is not public it does have that public part that turns up loads of false positives. Every guy in the nation needs to know that their number will show up there so they can know to dispute it by proving how unreliable the public side is. It is a threat. A minor one but still, it is one.

Third, LE and bad guys with the brain know all about blacklist sites and this site is far from hidden. It jumps right up there on a Google search. It places ads on other sites the net. It is on several public provider resource sites and blogs. It has banners on some escort sites. VH has gone out of its way to be well known. Even if no one posted about it, most people that do there homework would still find it.

-- Modified on 5/26/2012 10:00:53 AM

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 10:01:49 AM

41 of 41
Thank you to all those men who have given me their personal info in order for me to stay as safe as I can be. I realize the risk they tkr and act accordingly.

Those ladies who abuse this are not only hurting some guys who don't deserve it, but the majority of the ladies who use personal info to screen.

Personal info helps me in the following way first and foremost:

1. If I know his name and where he works, the likelihood of him hurting me, stalking me etc is very slim, I can identify and find him to tell authorities. It can also help(but not 100% ) me avoid LE.

No personal info and just a reference or P411 etc...

1. Tells me how he has acted with a provider or two (not how he will act with me...here's where our YMMV comes into play)

I like to gather both so I know how he has acted with other providers and that I have
his real info so if he does put me in danger(you can count the ways), I have recourse