TER General

View: Tree | Flat

It depends

Posted 4/24/2012 at 9:18:27 AM

1 of 26
tothe
Reviews: 46
Send Mail to tothe
If yes, do you review because
-you get free TER days
-you feel responsible to fellow hobbyists and the TER concept?
-other

If not, is it because
-you are worried about exposure
-you are worried about being black-listed
-just didn't take the time
-other

For me, it is primarily out of a sense of responsibility.   The free days are nice, but I could afford it without them.  

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 9:29:41 AM

2 of 26

I did review previously but after getting grief from providers who disagreed with my reviews, got upset when I reviewed/ saw anyone besides them and one provider who turned stalkerish, making threats about contacting people in my real life I left the scene for a couple years & now I don't review.  I have found that I get much more accurate information BC rather than with review anyways. People will share information BC that they would get slammed for when putting in a review. Some people feel that you can't trust BC info but if several people tell you the same things about their experiences I am likely to believe it.
Quote:
Posted By: TwasBrillig
If yes, do you review because
-you get free TER days
-you feel responsible to fellow hobbyists and the TER concept?
-other

If not, is it because
-you are worried about exposure
-you are worried about being black-listed
-just didn't take the time
-other

For me, it is primarily out of a sense of responsibility.   The free days are nice, but I could afford it without them.  


 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 9:35:04 AM

3 of 26
dantananot
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to dantananot
I've taken to only reviewing if there is something to add or if I have a different perspective.  It sure would be nice, too, if guys reviewed the woman and the overall experience, rather than creating one-note fish stories about their own performance.  As far as the back channel comments in the post above, yes that gets a brother better information.  I would point out, that if reviews weren't posted in the first place, you wouldn't know who to BC.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 10:18:43 AM

4 of 26
scoed
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to scoed
Why I review:
1. to help out the ladies I see out.
2. to help my fellow hobbyists out in finding a lady to meet their needs
3. to warn my fellow hobbyists of if I come across a bad one.
4. to give back to a resource I use to screen and keep me safe.

When do review:
1. If the lady said she wants one. If she is not well reviewed I will often ask.
2. If I feel the need to warn people about a lady.*
3. If I have something to add to whats out there and she did ask me not to or indicate it was special. And the lady gave no objection to being reviewed.

When do I not review:
1. If the lady asks me not to and I do not feel the need to warn people.
2. Any session with my wife.
3. My performance was off or the failure was mine*
4. The lady did not ask me to and I have nothing new to add.

*there are rear exceptions.


 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 10:21:19 AM

5 of 26
AnotherPerspective
After noticing a pattern with providers  performance much better than their
reviews , I asked a provider why she gave me BBBJ and swallowed when  her
reviews state  CBJ . She explained I taste good and she has a crush on me .

If I review her performance based on my time with her :)
 
A. Most guys will feel scorned when she doesn't love them like
she loved me , especially her regulars .

B. Some guys would expect the same treatment , it could cause
a problem for her  with an aggressive guy who doesn't understand,
NO means, NOT WITH YOU  !!!

C . The provider asked me not to write a review.

D. She gave me an overnight free for a one hour fee .

E. If she has sevens and eights on performance and I receive
a ten it might look like  I am bragging.

F. When  she has five  O's an hour with me , see D.

   



Quote:
Posted By: TwasBrillig
If yes, do you review because
-you get free TER days
-you feel responsible to fellow hobbyists and the TER concept?
-other

If not, is it because
-you are worried about exposure
-you are worried about being black-listed
-just didn't take the time
-other

For me, it is primarily out of a sense of responsibility.   The free days are nice, but I could afford it without them.  


 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 10:23:58 AM

6 of 26
TheHoundOfCullin
Reviews: 9
Send Mail to TheHoundOfCullin
I didn't review a provider once, because she has never been reviewed here.
Being new, It seemed inappropriate to me somehow. She will be in my area soon. This time around, I will review her here thus creating her profile. I usually ask if they would like me to review them. Some say yes, some say no.
I never had a bad experience,  so I never had to write a bad review. If I had to.. I wouldn't be worried about the provider coming after me somehow. I'm not married, and I would probably get high fives at work. However, I can totally understand why certain guys with alot to loose would write a less than honest review to keep her happy.
For shame to the ladies who do that. It undermines the existence of this forum.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 10:57:43 AM

7 of 26
KSM46
Reviews: 26
Send Mail to KSM46
For me reading what other hobbyists have to say is an important factor in my decision to see a particular provider. I am looking mostly for personality and chemistry as her ability to orchestrate a slow journey to a memorable climax. I assume that the alphabet menu can be found on her website or other sources. So I think that it is important that we write accurate and truthful reviews, not a list of activities with a few adjectives.
That being said, I always ask the escort if she wants a review and will not write if she says no. I often send a draft for her feedback before posting. Of course, I generally chose to see women who are so positively reviewed  and so highly regarded by fellow hobbyists that a bad review isnt even a consideration. Without the reviews I would be shooting in the dark.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 11:57:45 AM

8 of 26
Cyberneticintelligence
and I simply don't feel like adding more reviews.  


 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 12:34:39 PM

9 of 26

Posted 4/24/2012 at 1:07:47 PM

10 of 26
smiley2lick
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to smiley2lick
How busy you are is a big factor when writing reviews. Many guys on this site have very hectic work schedules and want a provider for a quickie. I limit my reviews bc I don't have the time to be reviewing everybody I encounter.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 1:54:55 PM

11 of 26
macdaddy1944
Reviews: 43
Send Mail to macdaddy1944
that is precisely why we are all here..it is called the EROTIC REVIEW..

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 1:57:06 PM

12 of 26
STPhomer
Reviews: 165
Send Mail to STPhomer
TER has been essential in helping me make good choices. Because others are willing to review I have met some of the most extraordinary women one could imagine. I feel an obligation to fellow hobbyist to contribute back to the community.  I am in no need for another social media arena....I want to share info. I can honestly say I have never submitted a review in order to receive free days. I buy quarterly memberships/

So yes , in the words of the OP I do it as a responsibility to other hobbyist and the TER concept.
Actually I would favor a rule that limited access to the review section based on ones contributions to the review board. Not prohibit a peek now and then, but maybe limit the non contributors to one entry per month. Additional months for each review submitted. Just a thought.  Blast away.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 2:16:31 PM

13 of 26
McDonald000
Reviews: 90
Send Mail to McDonald000
Why? Because they are on my local boards and may know me. If I write the reviews, they are able to identify its me. I'll write the review for the local provider if she wants one, but, if my experience is similar, I won't write it. If not, and if it differs drastically, then I'll write one. I try to keep my handle discrete. At least that is what I try to do. Sometimes I'll write the review if I want to. It all depends. If any of this makes sense.





 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 2:23:43 PM

14 of 26
OldTraveler
Reviews: 39
Send Mail to OldTraveler
Quote:
Posted By: TwasBrillig
If yes, do you review because
-you get free TER days
-you feel responsible to fellow hobbyists and the TER concept?
-other


It depends.

If it was a good date I'll write it to say "thanks" to the lady and to let others know she is worth seeing.

If it was bad, I'll write it as a warning.

It it was mediocre it is a lot tougher choice because I need to convince myself that it was not just a chemistry issue.  If it was chemistry I assume it was a good deal my part and do not feel that appropriatefor a review.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 3:17:00 PM

15 of 26

Posted 4/24/2012 at 3:21:15 PM

16 of 26
Fair_Use
Reviews: 29
Send Mail to Fair_Use
Posting a review is a way of saying, hey I had sex with this person. This person also had sex with all the previous reviewers, plus many others that did not review. You, as the reader, should consider jumping in the pool with us. The water is warm. XOX.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

17 of 26
I don't understand how traveling girls couldn't identify you but local girls could?


Quote:
Posted By: McDonald000
Why? Because they are on my local boards and may know me. If I write the reviews, they are able to identify its me. I'll write the review for the local provider if she wants one, but, if my experience is similar, I won't write it. If not, and if it differs drastically, then I'll write one. I try to keep my handle discrete. At least that is what I try to do. Sometimes I'll write the review if I want to. It all depends. If any of this makes sense.





 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 6:08:13 PM

18 of 26
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
There are many reasons I review.I do it to contribute. I do it because reading others reviews helped me. If I meet a provider that I believe provides an excellent session I do it to help get the word out on her. If necessary I would do it to warn others to stay away. Fortunately because of reviews I haven't had to write the warning or lackluster service review. I pay for my VIP so the free days aren't the reason. The free days for my first two reviews are what convinced me the payed VIP was worth it. We tell the newbies that one bad session cost a lot more than a month of VIP.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 6:33:35 PM

19 of 26
tothe
Reviews: 46
Send Mail to tothe
Is there some advantage to paying for your TER vs. accepting the "free" days issued for your reviews?

-- Modified on 4/24/2012 2:34:45 PM

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 6:50:18 PM

20 of 26
McDonald000
Reviews: 90
Send Mail to McDonald000
Because I use the boards frequently, including the local boards and other boards, local providers also use that board. So, after I see them, I always have to remind myself about my post. That is, what I state in that post because they themselves see and use that post. So, this sometimes discourage me from posting.

For traveling providers, they do not use the local boards as often as local providers do. I don't mind them knowing about my handle. I just don't want girls to talk about me locally. Hope that make sense.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 6:55:47 PM

21 of 26
hiddenhills
Reviews: 122
Send Mail to hiddenhills
for a number of reasons, I was a newb like all of us were, and reviews kept me for the most part out of trouble and it's my way of paying back. Sometimes I'll toftt, other times I'll see a provider who's somewhat new, with just a few reviews. I like to help the new ladies out, especially if I've had a good time.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 7:39:48 PM

22 of 26
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
the advantage is I don't have to keep writing reviews to be able to have access to the information only VIP members can access here. I like to see new ladies but I like to see my favorites too. Without paying and only using the free days for reviews I have to keep seeing new ladies to review. It's a hassle to review for that reason alone. With the VIP I can PM, read "all" of the reviews, check my favorites list, etc. When the VIP terminates I can't do those things.

Of course if your budget allows you to hobby often enough to see new ladies and favorites and the Reviews just keep on comin' then go for it.

I pay by the quarter so it doesn't automatically renew. If I earn some free days during that quarter then I let it go until those days are used and then renew.

 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 8:33:08 PM

23 of 26
Personally, I think TER is even better than before (and I thought it was great before) with its newly implemented changes.

TER is a great resource for those who enjoy the hobby. Many imitators have come and gone. TER is the real deal and here to stay.

Long live TER!

Quote:
Posted By: Cyberneticintelligence
and I simply don't feel like adding more reviews.  


 

Posted 4/24/2012 at 8:47:05 PM

24 of 26
whiterabbit6
Reviews: 21
Send Mail to whiterabbit6
I am very appreciative of my fellow hobbiests for their expert guidance.   As a result, I have had outstanding success with my dates.   My first visit, however, was not reviewed, for many reasons.   The visit wasn't so great as I wasn't sure exactly what to expect and our chemistry never connected very well.   I didn't feel it would have been terribly fair to write a review.   Being new, it was as much my issues as hers.

Since then, with one exception, my other visits have been extraordinary. As I said, I give much credit to my fellow reviewers, and I have dutifully done my homework.  

In my reviews, I try to say a few notable things about the visit, some things that made my time with her particularly memorable for me.   And on another level, it's a thank you, in public, to the lady for just how much I appreciate the lovely time we spent together.

 

Posted 4/25/2012 at 5:44:49 AM

25 of 26
RRO2610
Reviews: 47
Send Mail to RRO2610
It is the central, original premise of TER.

It serves as an outlet for a lifelong penchant
for creative/provocative writing that my parents stifled
in elementary school.

It affords me some VIP privileges now & then.

It hopefully generates a measureable
return far greater than a "tip" for a valued provider.  


 

Posted 4/25/2012 at 8:05:20 AM

26 of 26
keystonekid
Reviews: 98
Send Mail to keystonekid
to see ladies who would appeal to me. For the most part and especially in the last few years, I have not been disappointed.

I find it a way to give back to the community. If any of my reviews help a provider with her business, so be it. Again, the real reason is to help my fellow hobbyists.