TER General

View: Tree | Flat

8. Be on the Internet forever on the client list when the agency gets busted

Posted 3/12/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

1 of 13
Noonie101
Reviews: 19
Send Mail to Noonie101
Curious....
I'm only into my fourth month of hobbying,..
Nearly all of it, after about the first month, with top inddependent vips throughout the US and Canada.
Question: Why choose someone associated with an Agency?
Seems to me they might be newbies.... And I'm beyond that in my desire to only pick the best of the best throughtout the country,
More quiestions:
- Is there a greater risk for hobbyists to try to book a non-vip, non-independent?
- If I were in the gals' shoes (heels), I don't know why, if I consider myself a top vip, why I would want to give up income to pay over to an agency. Just seems to me that Agency gals are ones who are new to the biz and need a jump start. Happy for them if this helps them out, but I'm not one that feels the need to part with my time and $ to help newbies.

Thoughts?

~Nooner~

 

Posted 3/12/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

2 of 13
very little lead time...an agency will solve that craving. I sure as hell won't do a same day appt. but many agencies screen with your real name and room number only, so they don't have to wait on some lazy provider to get off her azz and return an email.

I think many agencies get a bad rap, but there are actually tons of agency girls better than many indies...that's just a fact. Look at the girl Elliot what's his name was with...top notch agency girl who easily could have gone indy. Now she is famous and does not have to suck d*ck lol.

 

Posted 3/12/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

3 of 13

Posted 3/12/2012 at 5:09:07 PM

4 of 13
AnotherPerspective
A majority of agency providers don't  have a full time BF or husband, if they do they aren't usually traveling with them .

Agency girls can become quite  bored, stuck  in a room day after day , faking O's from one city to another .  
 
The chances of after hours OTC partying, are much better with an agency girl , "from my perspective" .

You never know when she might just quit, and need a place to stay, until she goes Indy .

 



 

 

Posted 3/12/2012 at 5:16:08 PM

5 of 13
hiddenhills
Reviews: 118
Send Mail to hiddenhills
and have been screened oncem you can see any provider they represent. Some guys don't want to go thru screening all the time. For new providers working for an agency is a good way to get started learning the business. The agency does all the screening and marketing for them. Many indie providers start with agencies and once they've learned the business they go indie.

 

Posted 3/12/2012 at 5:17:58 PM

6 of 13
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
Yes, some agency ladies are new. But not all. Many agency ladies are providers with experience.

You asked, "Is there a greater risk for hobbyists to try to book a non-vip, non-independent?" I ask you, A greater risk of what?

You asked, "...if I consider myself a top vip, why I would want to give up income to pay over to an agency?"
Possibly because the agency takes care of the scheduling, the screening, the location/amenities for in call. There are often other ladies around and that provides some feeling of security for the lady. An independent would have to do all this herself or hire someone to do it. So being with an agency reduces the overhead. Yes, the agency gets a percentage for this but again not every agency gets the same percentage.

Then you bring up again that agency ladies are newbies. Again that is not the case. There are experienced ladies with agencies to. I don't know the percentage and it's likely to fluctuate as many things in the hobby do.

You are also correct that many agency ladies start with an agency and then move to being independent. Again not always. Blanket statements just don't really describe accurately what's going on in any endeavor. Then again there are different agencies with different business models. So One agency may have only experienced providers. One may have only newbies or relative newbies.
As with most everything in the hobby YMMV applies.

I use an agency a lot. I also see independents. The agency is a phone call away. I can pretty much get an appointment with an hours notice. Occasionally less.

There are good reasons for both and I use whichever one meets my needs at the time I'm looking for some fun. I have been doing this long enough now that I go where the lady I want to see is. Not to the type of business arrangement that seems to make the most sense to me. Additionally, I pay approximately the same donation in either case.

 

Posted 3/12/2012 at 7:25:09 PM

7 of 13
DC.
Reviews: 51
Send Mail to DC.
You establish a rapport and relationship with the Agent/Owner and can trust recommendations or feedback regarding new talent.

3.  Another level to resolve issues and/or problems that may have come up during the session (customer service),

4.  Built in backup plan if the provider flakes,

5.  Reduced risk of stalking from either side as the Agent/Owner is the only one with Info for either side,

6.  Special deals and prices for repeat clients, but applied for multiple talent rather than a single provider, and

7. More flexibility in scheduling and location.

Those are just the reasons I could come up with off of the top of my head.  However, you should only see the type of lady you're comfortable with.

BTW, 4 months would still be considered Newbie status IMHO.



 

Posted 3/12/2012 at 8:06:27 PM

8 of 13
robsul2004
Reviews: 103
Send Mail to robsul2004
same as with indies - you cannot generalize

Quote:
Posted By: DC.
You establish a rapport and relationship with the Agent/Owner and can trust recommendations or feedback regarding new talent.

3.  Another level to resolve issues and/or problems that may have come up during the session (customer service),

4.  Built in backup plan if the provider flakes,

5.  Reduced risk of stalking from either side as the Agent/Owner is the only one with Info for either side,

6.  Special deals and prices for repeat clients, but applied for multiple talent rather than a single provider, and

7. More flexibility in scheduling and location.

Those are just the reasons I could come up with off of the top of my head.  However, you should only see the type of lady you're comfortable with.

BTW, 4 months would still be considered Newbie status IMHO.



 

Posted 3/13/2012 at 12:49:18 AM

9 of 13
epicure4you
Reviews: 52
Send Mail to epicure4you
Guilty! When I'm horny, I usually want to see one as soon as possible or, at least, within 48 hours.

 

Posted 3/13/2012 at 2:31:06 AM

10 of 13
9. Pay with a credit card and there is a record of payment! (not just contact)

(just google "Desert Divas Client list" - big bust in Arizona three years ago!)

Agencies are often targeted because there are more felonies involved with an agency bust and they are "big news." An indy is just a misdemeanor if she has no one they can call a "pimp" and there are no drugs involved.

Girls who started with an agency but left may be targeted by law enforcement in hopes that their lack of loyalty and eagerness to save their own ass will inspire them to cooperate to help take down the agency, so even an agency that screens themselves can't eliminate probes by law enforcement.

There are many, many ladies who start as independents and have never been with any agency.

On the other hand, your information is unlikely to be "blacklisted" due to being late or something else minor with an agency that could happen with an insensitive independent.

There are risk and benefits with both agencies and independents. One is not "better" than the other overall... it all depends on the integrity of the independent and the business practices of the agency.

But I would avoid any agency that doesn't do any screening and takes credit cards. You are just waiting to be published on a client list when they get busted.

 

Posted 3/13/2012 at 6:49:38 AM

11 of 13
"as soon as you can get a girl here" lol. For those men stuck in hotel rooms from out of town, they won't pre-book because they see hookers when they get the urge, get a buzz, watch a porno, etc. When I stopped running an agency I lost an entire market and a large portion of my income. Luckily I replaced it with another civie job, but the pay is not nearly as much.

 

Posted 3/13/2012 at 6:54:33 AM

12 of 13
are flawed as well. You simply don't know what an indie does with her money either. She could have a pimp or a BF that money is going to, so you really can't use that as an excuse not to use an agency. If an indie has an assistant like many of us do, that person still gets a percentage for taking the calls, doing the back and forth, etc. In the end, as long as it's not some drugged out, abusive pimp I don't see why the concern about where the money is going. The person running the agency also plays a significant part in keeping girls safe, weeding out bs calls, and they too have a family to support. They very well should make a "cut" but I don't agree with half. That to me is bs! The person sucking d*ck should at least make 2/3 of the fee for Pete's sake.

 

Posted 3/13/2012 at 8:33:10 AM

13 of 13