Maryland

View: Tree | Flat

Lets see you have your picture of your face on your ads.

Posted 5/24/2012 at 9:32:06 AM

1 of 60
wrps07
NORTHERN DISTRICT
PROSTITUTION ARREST                                                                                     LINTHICUM

On May 22, 2012, at approximately 7:00 p.m., Detectives from the Special Enforcement Section’s Vice Unit conducted an investigation into an anonymous tip of a female using hotels in the Linthicum area to house females from California and profit from the crime of prostitution.  Through several different investigative tactics, Detectives learned that an internet advertisement was being used as a front for a prostitution business being operated out of a hotel room in the area.

As a result of the investigation, the suspect was located and charged with Human Trafficking Compensation, Human trafficking – Take Cause, Prostitution Business and Prostitution.

 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 11:11:27 AM

2 of 60
wrps07
From another article:

"Police declined to release the hotels involved in the operation"

 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 11:30:52 AM

3 of 60

Posted 5/24/2012 at 11:47:10 AM

4 of 60
tlcool1
Reviews: 29
Send Mail to tlcool1

guess I'm staying away from bwi/nursery rd for awhile.
If i stay w/reviewed gals and my usuals I should be okay, right??

Quote:
Posted By: wrps07
From another article:

"Police declined to release the hotels involved in the operation"


 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 12:03:22 PM

5 of 60
wrps07
That is what I did up until recently until one of my ladies retired, the other stopped visiting the region, and the 3rd went to jail for 9 months for a crime unrelated to the hobby.

 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 12:09:55 PM

6 of 60
wrps07
Names edited out of article:

The seriousness of the situation isn’t lost on hotel managers like zzzz, who runs the yyyy. Several prostitution arrests have been made at his hotel in recent years, thanks in part to the awareness of his employees.

Zzzz keeps a checklist of things to look for at the front desk. If a young, single woman is paying in cash, or housekeepers notice clothes that “aren’t normal,” it sends up red flags, zzzz said.

Zzzz works closely with county police and searches an escort website, known as a front for prostitutes, if he or his staff suspects a woman might be in that profession. If they see the woman’s picture on the website, he calls the police.

Zzzz said his tips to police have resulted in several arrests, including his tip this week about aaaa and bbbb.

“Every arrest that has been made here has been provoked by us,” he said. “If we are aware there is a problem or issue, we call the police. It is definitely not the type of business that we need or want.”

 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 5:02:11 PM

7 of 60
viennaman7
Reviews: 18
Send Mail to viennaman7
Or get a room yourself outside the area and make it an outcall. Might cost more but safer for both of you if you really like the lady.

 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 5:33:00 PM

8 of 60
DickyJones
Does not look promising at all

 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 5:45:47 PM

9 of 60
Blackieswtintin
Reviews: 79
Send Mail to Blackieswtintin
Well I am not sure They maybe targets themselves or under observation. Then again there some high profile/high volume regular traveler/visitors there now that nave seemed to get popped.

Quote:
Posted By: tlcool1

guess I'm staying away from bwi/nursery rd for awhile.
If i stay w/reviewed gals and my usuals I should be okay, right??

Quote:
Posted By: wrps07
From another article:

"Police declined to release the hotels involved in the operation"


 

Posted 5/24/2012 at 6:02:46 PM

10 of 60
seenitall0065
Reviews: 6
Send Mail to seenitall0065

This will happen at Dulles soon as its become the newest big place for girls to visit. Its one of the reasons I have decided to stop for a while. Its just getting too dangerous around here right now!!!


 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 11:54:17 AM

11 of 60
Guess I am going to avoid hotels in the BWI area for now!

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 12:57:21 PM

12 of 60
Maybe I am a little frustrated or just always have to worry about LE, but I flew into Baltimore because I had appointments scheduled. None set up for my Downtown location when I flew in, but I already had a few for my BWI location (enough to justify flying in). And then ALL of my appointments cancelled because of these posts. It's frustrating because LE does busts on a VERY regular basis no matter where you are. You just won't hear about it because it normally won't make the news unless LE makes sure that it does. I am now trying to get money from family and friends just to get back to the midwest because these guys that set up the appointments didn't bother to think about cancelling BEFORE I left (which really would have helped me out). And now I have no plans on returning to Baltimore as I don't want to sleep on a bench again while I wait for someone to help me get back to the midwest. I guess that the whole point of this is that if a provider is verified and has stayed in a certain area before, please don't make an appointment UNLESS you are going to keep it. It's frustrating traveling somewhere and waiting for an appointment only for them to not show up or cancel because they claim that you are a cop only because of the general area of where you are staying.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 1:23:35 PM

13 of 60
I know what you mean Abby. I'm sorry you ventured all the way here for nothing. I am a firm believer that if a provider is discreet and low volume there's no reason for her to raise suspicion. I stayed in this very area yesterday/this morning and had 0 issues. You can never be too cautious but courtesy in cancellations (Ample notice) is everything.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 1:26:00 PM

14 of 60
+1 I am in the BWI area right now and these have been the slowest days I have ever had in the area. I have had many TER gents request appointments before I left where I just was I get here and have had so many cancelations and no shows. I cant believe this is happening I mean I always have something put away for a rainy day but it sucks that I have to use it :( I am extremely upset and dont think that i will be coming back to the area. This thread is messing up our business and its not ok... I have plenty of reviews and that shouldnt stop anyone from coming to see me. I always stay in upscale places and this trip is terrible thanks bwi for canceling and noshowing and making it hard for us ladies....

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 3:03:06 PM

15 of 60
ThighHighStockings
It would be nice to be able to read that the hobbyist and his provider choice of the day know how to "play the game" in hotels.How is the game played? Pretty simple.Meet for breakfast or lunch and make yourself appear to be known.Carry a briefcase look like you have a breakfast meeting,lunch meeting dinner meeting.Providers forget about your paid time over coffee for the time being and the sake of safety.The key is LOOK like you are long time friends and actually doing something.The men can pretend they are visiting a relative or or lover too.Create an alibi...get to know your hotel staff.Pretend you are relocating , ask them for areas they will gladly help you .The more you look like you are really trying to relocate the more they will tell you.Tell your hotel when you will be back. Say things like this place is awesome it's my home away from home I can't wait to settle here. You can do many public things at various times of the day.And above all.. TIP HOUSEKEEPING it works. Leave a ten or simply give it to her Make friends and see how people will overlook your activity. Never leave lingerie laying around.

 

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 3:12:50 PM

16 of 60
heinous
Reviews: 32
Send Mail to heinous
I'm sorry, but your last sentence sounds kind of silly.  Ample notice is preferred on your end and respectful on our end - agreed.  But if someone finds out at the last minute that LE is hot in the area (keep in mind that it might be someone else in your hotel that arouses suspicion and not you), a guy has every right to cover his ass and cancel.  In fact, it'd be stupid not to.  The county police put an ad on bp publically stating that they'd put mugshots of arrestees from BWI busts online for everyone to see, meaning names would show up in google searches.  Between risking public shaming forever in an internet search (not to mention trouble applying for jobs if it comes to that) versus keeping an appointment out of respect since cancelling at the last minute is rude, I'd cancel every day of the week and twice on Sunday.

It sounds to me like providers who want to stay at BWI would be wiser to move to DC.  And I'm sorry, but if the provider above can't afford airfare back to the mid-west because of cancellations, she needs a financial coach to help her manage her money better - she doesn't need to bitch about guys cancelling out of fear of getting arrested.

FWIW, I got to an incall in October of last year and saw two cop cars in the hotel parking lot.  I left, called the provider, told her I was cancelling, and left.  She understood and respected my decision and we got together earlier this year.

And FWIW Part Deux, I refuse to play in MD for these very reasons.

My $0.02.

heinous

Quote:
Posted By: JordynKyle
I know what you mean Abby. I'm sorry you ventured all the way here for nothing. I am a firm believer that if a provider is discreet and low volume there's no reason for her to raise suspicion. I stayed in this very area yesterday/this morning and had 0 issues. You can never be too cautious but courtesy in cancellations (Ample notice) is everything.


-- Modified on 5/25/2012 7:18:35 PM

-- Modified on 5/25/2012 7:19:33 PM

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 3:12:59 PM

17 of 60

Posted 5/25/2012 at 3:30:50 PM

18 of 60
PrincessPuss
if I could help..?
I will send you an email and try to call you in th next few.

There is assistance for stranded travelers...."Travelers Aid"
They are typically located throughout various airports, train stations and other various methods of travel.
If they're closed and you're unable to get home tonight, I will get you a room....DO NOT sleep on a bench...I almost had a heart attack when I read that...omg (I plan to deal with the boys that pulled this shit after we resolve your emergency....won't be tolerated)
Do you have a GreenDot card or a card that's "reloadable" ....?

http://www.travelersaid.org

Here's the Travelers Aid for Maryland. Couldn't find one in BWI but  call to check
Maryland:
Travelers Aid Program at Samaritan Center
17 W. Franklin St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 659-4020

Travelers Aid via Airports:
Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD)
30 miles West of Washington, DC in Loudoun County, Virginia
Cab fare to DC - approx. $65-$70; Washington Flyer Bus $9 to the West Falls Church Metro Station; WMATA Bus #5A with stops at Rosslyn, VA or L'Enfant Plaza in DC = $3
Travelers Aid Locations:
Baggage claim level adjacent to Baggage carousel #6
Baggage claim level adjacent to Baggage carousel #12
Baggage claim level adjacent to Baggage carousel #14
Travelers Aid Mobile Guides - roving in Concourses A, B, C, D
FIS location daily during the peak time for International Arrivals
Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 9 p.m.; Saturday & Sunday 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Travelers Aid office: (703) 572-7350
Information and paging requests: (703) 572-8297
E-mail Travelers Aid at Washington Dulles International Airport
Travelers Aid Washington DC Website
Washington Dulles International Airport Website
Washington - Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
Located across the Potomac River from Washington, DC
Cab fare to DC - $12 - $15 / Metrorail fare from Airport to Downtown Washington - $1.60 rush hour/ $1.35 non-rush
Travelers Aid locations:
Concourse Level Terminal B
Concourse Level Terminal C
Baggage Claim Level of Terminal B
Terminal A Lobby
Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday 7 a.m. - 9 p.m.; Saturday 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.; Sunday 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Travelers Aid office: (703) 417-3975
Information and paging requests: (703) 417-1806
E-mail Travelers Aid at Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport
Travelers Aid Washington DC Website
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport Website





Related Link: http://www.travelersaid.org

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 3:42:22 PM

19 of 60
heinous
Reviews: 32
Send Mail to heinous
you might want to consider managing your finances in such a way that avoids you requiring appointments to make it back home and planning for a worst case scenario.....that seems irresponsible



Quote:
Posted By: AbbyMustang
Maybe I am a little frustrated or just always have to worry about LE, but I flew into Baltimore because I had appointments scheduled. None set up for my Downtown location when I flew in, but I already had a few for my BWI location (enough to justify flying in). And then ALL of my appointments cancelled because of these posts. It's frustrating because LE does busts on a VERY regular basis no matter where you are. You just won't hear about it because it normally won't make the news unless LE makes sure that it does. I am now trying to get money from family and friends just to get back to the midwest because these guys that set up the appointments didn't bother to think about cancelling BEFORE I left (which really would have helped me out). And now I have no plans on returning to Baltimore as I don't want to sleep on a bench again while I wait for someone to help me get back to the midwest. I guess that the whole point of this is that if a provider is verified and has stayed in a certain area before, please don't make an appointment UNLESS you are going to keep it. It's frustrating traveling somewhere and waiting for an appointment only for them to not show up or cancel because they claim that you are a cop only because of the general area of where you are staying.


 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 3:55:20 PM

20 of 60
PrincessPuss
Scratch Maryland off the list.
Seems like the logical thing to do...there's 49 more States to Whore in.!


 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 5:59:16 PM

21 of 60
swflguy4fun
Reviews: 3
Send Mail to swflguy4fun
I for one like to make appointments well in advance. Should I need to cancel at the last minute for ANY reason, the approintate actions would either book a follow-up apointment in the VERY near future OR offer the lady some sort of compensation. We all appreciate what the ladies do for us in our hobby, but for the ladies, this is a profession. IMHO It is not necessary to lecture this person given her situation.

Quote:
Posted By: heinous
you might want to consider managing your finances in such a way that avoids you requiring appointments to make it back home and planning for a worst case scenario.....that seems irresponsible


 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 8:06:22 PM

22 of 60
wrps07
For the life of me I don't understand why people do not do their research to see if an area is red hot. BWI has been red hot for the past few years. I repeat always do a Google search to see what has been going on in area before you decide to do hobby related activity. Always check with your provider friends to see what is going on. The sad thing about this is that this is the 2nd bust this month. You would have thought the ladies would have wise up and been more discrete. From reading the articles and seeing the fact we have had 2 busts you can assume there is activity monitoring of these hotels.

I suggest that you go to down Baltimore to make your trip worth while. The guys should have suggested another location before cancelling.

The news hit a a couple 2 stations in Baltimore and the many of the papers in Maryland.

The vice department in Anne Arundel County Md. Has a special vice division that has been tasked to target BWI and other hotels in Anne Arundel County. One of the things they mentioned was various techniques to track down providers to a hotel room number. Don't under estimate what they will do. There are things they are doing that I can't post up on the board, you can get the info via the backchannel. They push the envelope like Montgomery County MD to do stuff that is border line illegal, to the point where back up VICE has to jump things before they get too hot. A man is man, lol. Recently about 7 Anne Arundel cops resigned in April and no one knows why. One was busted being a drug dealer back in February.  Right now they are looking to recruit new cops, only 7 graduated from the recent graduation.  I am sure this crackdown is all about the money to get funding to expand operations.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 8:48:20 PM

23 of 60
wrps07
In Maryland when LE is in a hotel they are in there to bust people and/or collect intel on vice related crimes such as drugs and prostitution. I left a hotel a few months ago in another Maryland county and saw a LE squad car sitting near the hobby lobby entrance. I am glad that I had my business case with me to make it look like I was there on real legitimate business.

In the BWI area there are a lot places were folks work that require very high level security clearances. With the recent Secret Service and DEA scandals with prostitution, you can be assured they are trying to bust people with clearances to make a major news story about it. There was a background check security investigator who got busted in Anne Arundel county a few years ago. Anne Arundel County outed his name to the press. He ended up killing himself.

As someone pointed out in another post we have a Governor who is trying to make a name for himself as being tough on crime for a future election. He recently had a conference on Prostitution and Human Trafficking, they discussed the BWI area in particular.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 9:01:07 PM

24 of 60
wrps07
You need to get better connected to get situational awareness about what is going on. Many local providers have left the area and are now touring. They have left for the summer because the Maryland market is over saturated with way too many providers both new and visiting providers. If you look at BP a place that you post on there are many provider offering $40 specials. I saw a review get posted with an out town provider with at $50 half hour rate and a $100 half rate.  A provider that I saw from Philly not that long ago told me her hourly rate was $120/hour. I almost cancelled on her because I thought it was way too low.  One provider that I saw has stopped coming to the area because rates dropped too much. She was charging $150/hour and is doing better down in Georgia at $200/hour. She complained about Baltimore guys calling up and asking what they could for $40.

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 9:13:44 PM

25 of 60
wrps07
Excellent suggestion. This is from another article:

"Police adopted a new tactic in 2011 and started knocking on hotel room doors of suspected prostitutes and warning them of the dangers, mmmm said. The tactic is used when police don’t have enough evidence to make an arrest."

Seems like LE has been knocking on a lot of doors. That should give you some more hints about what is going on and the type of places to avoid.

The enclosed image was found on one of their pages, seems like they get a trip being spy masters on folks.



 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 9:18:58 PM

26 of 60

Posted 5/25/2012 at 9:29:27 PM

27 of 60
I've done outcalls to pretty much every upscale hotel in Manhattan and guess who I see either next to the hotels or in lobby?

COPS

They are everywhere in NYC .. and I guess I kinda take them as part of the landscape by now :)


Lina

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 9:31:20 PM

28 of 60
PrincessPuss
the point is that he should have cancelled or shown up in a timely matter. NEITHER were done.!
The guys were well aware of recent activity THEIR area.
These fuktards should've planned accordingly but they choose not too.
That's self centered..!
Something is way off in Maryland and its not good.!

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 9:32:05 PM

29 of 60
Internet access.

I never ever log into any of my work related sites or emails using the hotels wifi.

I always travel with my personal wifi and my piece of mind is well worth the money I pay for it.

Lina

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 9:53:16 PM

30 of 60
I am just truly amazed at how much we New Yorkers are used to seeing cops on every corner and not reacting to it in any way.

Hell, if in NYC I walk into a hotel and see cop there I would not even think twice about it.

A lot of things can be said about our Mayor, but one thing for sure is that he understand 3 basic needs of any traveling business man:

clean hotel room
great  dinner
personal in room entertainment

 

Posted 5/25/2012 at 10:40:31 PM

31 of 60
wrps07
Do you think the guys who made the arrangements were fake (I.E LE), competition from an escort agency, and or white knights clients of independents ? It does sound weird that so many would cancel like that. BTW this is not the first time this has happened to an out of town provider. The guys how cancelled before did not use the LE excuse. It is standard MO. It also happens in the Philly area. I saw one bp ad (visiting provider) stated today in PG county that if a guy cancels she will put them on a DNS list.

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 2:01:39 AM

32 of 60
That area has been known for that for some time now.....I constantly hear about bust an stings way to often...if you would of done some homework an ag least googled the area, you might have thought twice about the location. There are an extremely amount of providers there an when I browse the area, I always wonder why girls even go there. Better luck next time lady jae

-- Modified on 5/26/2012 3:59:57 AM

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 5:39:54 AM

33 of 60
ArtzyBabe


Quote:
Posted By: heinous
 And I'm sorry, but if the provider above can't afford airfare back to the mid-west because of cancellations, she needs a financial coach to help her manage her money better - she doesn't need to bitch about guys cancelling out of fear of getting arrested.

EXACTLY!!!! Why the hell would you travel somewhere when you don't have money of your own to begin with, in case of an emergency? IMO, a 'bad trip' should not make or break a money-wise provider. I remember I went to Philly, and ended up being -$600 after the trip, but did it 'break' me? No. But it certainly did tick me off a little! I was still able to put gas in my car and get home, and go grocery shopping the next day!

Relying on pre-booked appointments? Now that's a whole other story! Can't rely on them for shit. You gotta take risks, gamble a little...guys are last-minute creatures...

Ok done ranting, lol!




-- Modified on 5/25/2012 7:18:35 PM

-- Modified on 5/25/2012 7:19:33 PM


 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 5:47:49 AM

34 of 60
wrps07
She was interviewed by a DC channel. She mentioned that prostitution has been going on for years at the BWI area and she did not understand what the deal was. She mentioned "If they survive we survive". High fives for her to support the hobby.

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 6:07:49 AM

35 of 60
tlcool1
Reviews: 29
Send Mail to tlcool1
also consider, Laurel & Columbia, may be a bit more expensive,, but those locations are out of the crosshairs.  It shrinks your profit margin a tad,, but you'll get interest. I specifically look for providers in laurel and columbia, im staying away from bwi. fwiw.

i love ddd's

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 6:19:40 AM

36 of 60
ArtzyBabe
lol, bear with me...my first time trying to quote a post....my reply starts with 'EXACTLY'!

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 7:32:57 AM

37 of 60
I like to actually have some fun in the cities that I visit, plus being a new yorker don't drive.

So BWI is kinda out of question to begin with - hate to be stuck in airport hotels.

Lina

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 8:40:00 AM

38 of 60
PrincessPuss
mentality on other posters in this thread, various blacklist incidents, converations from credible ladies this seems to be a problem with the boys in the MD area not respecting the hobby.
Respect the hobby or don't play.
That being said, I wouldn't expect a rose garden of providers to grace the area for a long time.!


 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 10:40:42 AM

39 of 60
joelrick
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to joelrick
  Having had contact with law enforcement from everything from traffic stops to prostitution enforcement, stay polite and volunteer nothing and you will be O.K.. Unless the lady you booked with is a UC, the police will not have probable cause to make an arrest. To the escorts, read ThighHighStocking's post on this thread. Truer words were never written.
   With all of this enforcement activity at the airport I think it's time that agency's and independents to look into buying foreclosed properties in the city. Checked out the 21218 zip code in the real estate section of the Sun and there attractive deals to be had. And that location is a straight shot from downtown.

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 11:19:17 AM

40 of 60
no_email
Reviews: 3
Send Mail to no_email
I have been to every inch of that zip. I wouldn't go, unless it was the neighborhood in the NW.

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 1:03:08 PM

41 of 60

Posted 5/26/2012 at 1:36:28 PM

42 of 60
monkey80
Reviews: 50
Send Mail to monkey80
The city is far worse with crime everywhere.  Plus being arrested in the city is not fun Central Booking is no cakewalk.

 

Posted 5/26/2012 at 2:13:30 PM

43 of 60
PaulMuaddib
Bravo, heinous! Right on point on all accounts!

I guess it would be 'better' if we - the hobbiests - stupidly walked into a situation and got arrested & publicly humilated. But then if all the customers get busted and the Ladies still dont make money, then I guess it would still be our fault.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 8:33:07 AM

44 of 60
If you only see ladies that are well reviewed, and dress and act like you belong at the hotel, chances of having a run in with LE are pretty slim.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 9:42:58 AM

45 of 60
wrps07
A few years ago a another county gave another county in Maryland a location of a well reviewed provider. LE sat outside the incall and questioned guys. The guy did not stfu and spilled the beans. Two ladies got busted. The guy who spilled the beans had seen the provider multiple times. Both ladies got outed to the press big time. How the original county found out was because someone did not know to stfu (shut the fuck up).

Being questioned by LE is something that you want to avoid. If an area is red hot with LE activity it is best to avoid. Until you are stopped by the police (with a gun in the belt, making threats) you will never know how you react under pressure.

Also never under estimate what other providers will do to each other to get each other in trouble. Yes they will out another providers incall for vengeance or make a threat to out the incall. I know of several cases where this has happened. These were will well known reviewed providers and bp providers, more cases with the well known reviewed providers. The ladies can be vindictive to each other. We have also had some issues with people posting other providers facial pictures (well known) on BP, etc. Luckily the ad was flagged and picture was taken down.



 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 9:57:00 AM

46 of 60
joelrick
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to joelrick
 O.K. guys here's the deal: if you want to hobby at the airport or in the county the police and other busybodies will try to stop you. In the city at least, residents are more likely to go about their business and BPD isn't putting resources into stopping hobbyists. I can see how the city's reputation for crime would concern you but this also provides the cover for you to hobby.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 10:03:02 AM

47 of 60
joelrick
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to joelrick
All of my reviews genuine and have passed muster with with TER moderators.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 5:09:32 PM

48 of 60
I agree with the paranoid thing lol. So here's what I think is going on... I do NOT.think bwi is cracking down harder than ever and doing "major busts" the only article I've seen is the one about the nasty crapmircotel hotel. I think that one dude told another dude about that article and he told another all paranoid and yada yada snowball effect a bust mentioned in the news turns into bwi is doing major busts and surveillance.

Remember like a year ago when that giel from cali was kidnapped and being forced to work out of that same shit hole motel? They didn't do major bust crackdowns then, and if ever a time for them to crackdown for the public eye it was then. Maybe they are doing routine busts but like so many have said stick to reviewed NONGHETTO professionals who look like normal girls and doesn't matter of they're at bwi...you'll be okay. I'm in town and have been comin to bwi for almost 3years and I stay in upscale hotels and I am SAFE :)

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 7:01:18 PM

49 of 60
wrps07
Not a smart thing to do. How do you know they are not watching you now with your picture exposed of your face ? Do you realize that Anne Arundel County Police had training sessions with all the hotels in the BWI area on what to look for. I recommend that you modify your ads and take your face off the picture. Noting is safe, they busted a couple of well reviewed ladies who checked references etc. They went as far too set up a fake company with fake secretary, check the providers back channel to get the rest of the details. Do not under estimate what they will do to bust people.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 7:03:41 PM

50 of 60
wrps07
When you find out what they did, you will make a big gasp, with a "Oh my goodness" moment.

 

Posted 5/29/2012 at 7:12:50 PM

51 of 60
wrps07
Nabbed by police, prostitute turns in madam

A woman charged this week with human trafficking was turned in after an undercover police officer discovered the woman she allegedly brought from California to work as a prostitute at hotels near BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport.

Police arrested xxxx , of yyyy, at 7 p.m. Tuesday after after getting an anonymous tip that a child was being sexually exploited through online advertisements.

According to court documents, an undercover detective made contact with the alleged victim, agreeing to pay $200 for a one-hour session.

Police arrived at the Sheraton Hotel BWI on Old Elkridge Landing Road in Linthicum, where they found the woman pictured in the advertisement. The woman, who turned out to be an adult, said she was recruited for prostitution by a xxxx, also known as zzzz, through the social-networking site Twitter.

After several weeks of talking, the woman told police xxxx paid for her to fly out to Houston, where she posed for hundreds of provocative photos. From there, they headed to BWI, and stayed in the Sheraton as well as DoubleTree BWI, also off Old Elkridge Landing Road.

The woman told police said she made $2,000 during four days of working as a prostitute, but said xxxx took all the profits. She added xxxx was staying at the Microtel Inn and Suites on Winterson Road. Police later picked her up and her accomplice identified her.

While xxxx trial is set for June 19 in District Court. The other woman was not charged.

Police have been attempting to crackdown on prostitution around the BWI airport for years. Since 2009, county police have recovered eight juveniles who were involved in prostitution, had 13 state human trafficking cases and seven federal human trafficking cases.

Hotel officials say they are attempting to take a more aggressive stand on the issue. Managers at the Mircotel Inn and Suites have developed a checklist to keep track of suspicious behavior. The Sheraton did not return phone calls on what they are doing to stop prostitution in their establishments.

 

Posted 5/29/2012 at 7:46:49 PM

52 of 60
McDonald000
Reviews: 92
Send Mail to McDonald000
Some girls are so gullible and naive. She made 2K and didn't receive any money, that's pimping at its finest right there. Girls need to be weary about their situations. I'm not sure if she was force into prostitution, or willingly participated. Anyhow, good info!

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 9:38:33 AM

53 of 60
IMHO_She_is_the_BOMB
What do you think the chances are that there is a push on to "clean-up" the area to counter negative comments about the new casino and that it will bring the "worng" crowd to the area of Arundel Mills?
And then once it opens next week, maybe in a month or so the "heat" will die down?  Just a  thought...

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 10:20:22 AM

54 of 60
IMHO_She_is_the_BOMB
I agree with you..  it is an election year.. too many mistakes are being made. As for underage, I would think that as a hobbiest we should all help to police that also. Just hard to have the right channel to notify the right people.

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 10:47:18 AM

55 of 60
wrps07
I don't think the heat will die down. Way too many pimps pimping out underage/almost underage girls. If you read the latest article the LE got a tip that someone was underage. That person was not underage but an adult and ended up flipping and turning the lady she was working for.

Also don't forget this is an election year. Many of the new ladies are making a lot of mistakes. Making it easy for LE to target them.

Many prostitution arrests will help someone in the LE get a promotion. That is why they work so hard to make the busts. It is all about the money.

 

Posted 6/2/2012 at 9:06:02 PM

56 of 60

Posted 6/6/2012 at 8:20:44 PM

57 of 60
M_Miller
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to M_Miller
what is a "back channel"?  What exactly are these borderline illegal things that they did?

 

Posted 6/7/2012 at 8:26:48 AM

58 of 60
wrps07
Back channel a term to use to get info from pm's, emails, phone calls, and/or special secret societies that are by invite only.

One of the detectives let the provider strip to expose her breasts and he got a nice hug, then his other vice buddies came into the room before he broke down.

 

Posted 6/7/2012 at 8:47:43 AM

59 of 60
M_Miller
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to M_Miller
 

Posted 6/7/2012 at 10:07:15 AM

60 of 60
wrps07
I can see you African American ladies. I also see you like to hobby in the BWI area. Not sure what your race is but in Anne Arundel County they busted 4 African American guys and outed there names to the press, so be extra careful if your African American when you go to an incall.