Los Angeles

View: Tree | Flat

Your'e authentic...f'em (eom)

Posted 5/7/2012 at 9:09:38 AM

1 of 36
pauliewalnuts
Reviews: 111
Send Mail to pauliewalnuts
Ive been trying to put in a review for 4 days now and they tell me that my telling a story is no good here on TER. They proceed to tell me whats involved in the general details and what I should do. I`ve been on ter since the begining. I write reviews because I like to make them interesting and fun and draw you into the whole thing and make you want to continue like a good book does. I have almost 100 reviews . They take a lot of time for me to be creative in the writing. Ladies have told me thier phones have rung like crazy after my review of them, I always get several mail from guys confirming what I wrote. Personally I hate a boring review with the same old shit every time and I especially hate it when they end with "treat her nice guys". But how can I treat her nice if I`m a pschycopathic homocidal masogenistic mother fucker. Gee , I better think about treating her nice because Joe Smoe says I should. Come ... give me a fucking break. For those of you who know my style ( and those who don`t check my reviews out, and go back to old ones). I have told some true stories, some are imaginative writing( like when I implied I was an alien and observing life on earth) and some are just comedic reparte. So I`m asking this from the guys and especially the ladies. Do you enjoy my writings or would you rather just have the uncreative generic description of the experience with just the acronyms of the sex and thats it. I`m looking for a big respose here like you get about the Korean subjects. If most of you say continue I will ,if not , fuck it. I have enough experience and know enough ladies to just do my biz and not tell about it. I`m too old for this bullshit but am looking forward to your opinions.  Hopefully  I will hear from a lot of the founding members like me will speak up and if your a newbie, speak your piece. In any event .... whatever hapens.... Stay thirsty my friends and be safe
The Pauliewalnuts

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 10:11:17 AM

2 of 36
kenescalade02
Reviews: 15
Send Mail to kenescalade02
So don't change the way you write reviews!  

In the age of Twitter and text messaging, it is nice to read a passionate encounter that is more than 140 characters.  

Sometimes its is nice to read a bullet style review when you are trying to find yourself a new provider.  But a Paulie Walnuts review is for when you are looking for a lover, a passionate woman that enjoys what she does!  And your reviews are always helpful for doing that.  

I could never imagine Edward R Murrow blogging nor could I ever imagine you doing an acronym fill review without some form of creative imagery that captivates the reader for which you have been known for.

Do it your way or don't do it at all!




 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 10:15:10 AM

3 of 36
I have a regular whom has tried 3 times & no bueno!

wtf...

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 10:33:25 AM

4 of 36
astra
Reviews: 18
Send Mail to astra
I have pretty much stopped writing reviews for this same reason.. IF all they want is a boilerplate review that has no real information, what is the point..

Yes,,, we fucked in several positions,, yes.. she blew me.... yes I ate her pussy..   I mean,, come on.. there is so much more to it than that..

but whoever is approving these things doesn't seem to get that point..

good luck in your search for truth!!

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 11:18:00 AM

5 of 36

Posted 5/7/2012 at 11:51:43 AM

6 of 36
BigPapasan
Reviews: 1
Send Mail to BigPapasan
...by using the 'Contact Us' tab. They are higher up on the food chain and can review the review reviewing reviewers.

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 11:55:27 AM

7 of 36
dantananot
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to dantananot
Crap, it can get exhausting watching something you like (TER) that had an opportunity to get better, get worse.  CONTINUE, The Paulie Walnuts!

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 12:06:46 PM

8 of 36
carlhungus
Reviews: 47
Send Mail to carlhungus
TER should have no say in how a reviewer writes his review in terms of writing style.   TER can tell us what to put in or leave out, but not how.

Sometimes it's handy for me to read a short review and other times I like reading more in-depth reviews.  Depends how busy I am at work.

I don't understand why TER would care to squelch someone's creativity in a review.  You tell it how it went down in your own way and that's cool.

If one of my reviews was not approved because of my writing style, I would be very annoyed to say the least. Total B.S.

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 12:42:04 PM

9 of 36
I've been gone for some time, now back, and am happy to see you're still around.  You make this board better.  I appreciate the efforts that you put in your writing -- truly legendary.  Please keep it up.

Best,

SoCal

Quote:
Posted By: pauliewalnuts
Ive been trying to put in a review for 4 days now and they tell me that my telling a story is no good here on TER. They proceed to tell me whats involved in the general details and what I should do. I`ve been on ter since the begining. I write reviews because I like to make them interesting and fun and draw you into the whole thing and make you want to continue like a good book does. I have almost 100 reviews . They take a lot of time for me to be creative in the writing. Ladies have told me thier phones have rung like crazy after my review of them, I always get several mail from guys confirming what I wrote. Personally I hate a boring review with the same old shit every time and I especially hate it when they end with "treat her nice guys". But how can I treat her nice if I`m a pschycopathic homocidal masogenistic mother fucker. Gee , I better think about treating her nice because Joe Smoe says I should. Come ... give me a fucking break. For those of you who know my style ( and those who don`t check my reviews out, and go back to old ones). I have told some true stories, some are imaginative writing( like when I implied I was an alien and observing life on earth) and some are just comedic reparte. So I`m asking this from the guys and especially the ladies. Do you enjoy my writings or would you rather just have the uncreative generic description of the experience with just the acronyms of the sex and thats it. I`m looking for a big respose here like you get about the Korean subjects. If most of you say continue I will ,if not , fuck it. I have enough experience and know enough ladies to just do my biz and not tell about it. I`m too old for this bullshit but am looking forward to your opinions.  Hopefully  I will hear from a lot of the founding members like me will speak up and if your a newbie, speak your piece. In any event .... whatever hapens.... Stay thirsty my friends and be safe
The Pauliewalnuts


 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 12:48:48 PM

10 of 36
livethemoment
Reviews: 5
Send Mail to livethemoment
Continue writing boss!  For each of the reviews I wrote, I spent countless hours revising, revising the revisions, then taking the revisions and TER-proofed it.  I want to do justice for the gal & moment, but also want to keep the TER template in mind.  Find a good balance- its tough. My ATF, I will not compromise with words or scores.

Maybe a separate discussion board where guys can be truthfully creative (a link within the TER approved version?).

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 1:26:44 PM

11 of 36
Lanforce
Reviews: 7
Send Mail to Lanforce
Not pulled from the script of a porn movie.  Your reviews are thoughtful, well considered, and a pleasure to read.  For starters, you know the proper construction of an English sentence.  You have a vocabulary beyond the 9th grade (unlike many of the reviews these days), and you know how to spell.  Your stories catch the mood (timbre) of the moment, and do much to capture both the essence and the spirit of the encounter.

I hope this experience does not dishearten you and prevent you from continuing - I'd hate to see TER devolve into the kind of check box reviews found on other less reputable sites.





 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 2:24:33 PM

12 of 36

Posted 5/7/2012 at 3:34:03 PM

13 of 36
Cyberneticintelligence
after all these years of contributions and entertaining reviews.

You have to ask yourself if the reviews are important to you or the providers and does that take precedent over getting kicked in the nuts.



 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

14 of 36
Tonyarts
Reviews: 2
Send Mail to Tonyarts
Keep fighting the good fight. Art and sex should always be together. Who wants to read a boring review anyway. I should thank you for many erections. Well, it's the writing at least. You may be ugly and not my type. LOL!

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

15 of 36

Posted 5/7/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

16 of 36
You are one of the best reviewers here in LA if not the best! Don't let them discourage you from being you and doing you. I always enjoy the reviews I get when a gent actually has nice writing skills as you do. So keep on keeping on. Thats what this board is for. Not for advertising, not for bickering, but REVIEWS!

The Erotic REVIEW

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 4:23:23 PM

17 of 36

Posted 5/7/2012 at 5:02:03 PM

18 of 36

Posted 5/7/2012 at 5:06:33 PM

19 of 36

Posted 5/7/2012 at 5:54:18 PM

20 of 36
General Colon Bowel
I've been reading your reviews since 2005 and find them way too interesting for TER.  You never talk about kissing like high schoolers, getting the best blowjob of your life, making her cum 12 times, ripping off the cover, returning the favor or magic doors.   Will you please stop entertaining us with your writing gift and start using more cliches and hackneyed, used, and borrowed phrases.  How else do you expect to get TER approval?

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 6:58:04 PM

21 of 36

Posted 5/7/2012 at 7:08:56 PM

22 of 36
RRO2610
Reviews: 44
Send Mail to RRO2610
 Even the old guard would not allow for any literary whimsicality from me (or the rest of us); but it was almost an understood that the pauliewalnuts moniker could have its creative way with reviews.
Now you too are suborned to dry, imagination-less cataloging of sexual theater and positions rather than entertaining, journalistic prose.  


 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 7:16:59 PM

23 of 36
mr.ed
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to mr.ed

Quote:
Posted By: pauliewalnuts
Ive been trying to put in a review for 4 days now and they tell me that my telling a story is no good here on TER. They proceed to tell me whats involved in the general details and what I should do. I`ve been on ter since the begining. I write reviews because I like to make them interesting and fun and draw you into the whole thing and make you want to continue like a good book does. I have almost 100 reviews . They take a lot of time for me to be creative in the writing. Ladies have told me thier phones have rung like crazy after my review of them, I always get several mail from guys confirming what I wrote. Personally I hate a boring review with the same old shit every time and I especially hate it when they end with "treat her nice guys". But how can I treat her nice if I`m a pschycopathic homocidal masogenistic mother fucker. Gee , I better think about treating her nice because Joe Smoe says I should. Come ... give me a fucking break. For those of you who know my style ( and those who don`t check my reviews out, and go back to old ones). I have told some true stories, some are imaginative writing( like when I implied I was an alien and observing life on earth) and some are just comedic reparte. So I`m asking this from the guys and especially the ladies. Do you enjoy my writings or would you rather just have the uncreative generic description of the experience with just the acronyms of the sex and thats it. I`m looking for a big respose here like you get about the Korean subjects. If most of you say continue I will ,if not , fuck it. I have enough experience and know enough ladies to just do my biz and not tell about it. I`m too old for this bullshit but am looking forward to your opinions.  Hopefully  I will hear from a lot of the founding members like me will speak up and if your a newbie, speak your piece. In any event .... whatever hapens.... Stay thirsty my friends and be safe
The Pauliewalnuts


Your asking this is like a provider getting 10-10's asking if we think she is good looking and good in bed.

WTF??????

You know your reviews kick ass!!!!!!  :)

Hey, btw, have you heard that there are some Korean girls providing in LA lately?

Yup, that is how ridiculous it is that you should be obliged to ask what we think of your reviews.

I have gotten more enjoyment out of some of your reviews than I have out of some $300/hour meetings I've had.

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 8:50:17 PM

24 of 36
running this nuthouse is a new venture for them so let's just call this a "teachable moment".

paulie, and guys like him that have the gift of writing are what makes this place what it is. Or at least what it used to be. I've been reading paulie from the beginning and he is still enterianing to say the least.

I hope you take the above comments under consideration.

NDtBF

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 9:15:19 PM

25 of 36
dealeydaly
Reviews: 32
Send Mail to dealeydaly
I can't believe that the Staff Readers are telling you how to write a review given that most of them were probably teenagers or younger when you started here with me back in the day...otherwise, let them eat cake...

DD

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 12:47:26 AM

26 of 36
EZLOVER
Reviews: 44
Send Mail to EZLOVER
I definitely have always enjoyed your creative writing style Pauliewalnuts so please keep on writing.  It provides us with a lot of information with a heavy dose of humor.  Thank you very much!! :)

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 7:43:06 AM

27 of 36
dripper
Reviews: 29
Send Mail to dripper
Ken makes an important point that shouldn't pass unnoticed.  Paulie, these are your reviews, not TER's reviews to shill for a particular provider (or conversely, to punish a provider).  The whole point of the site is to have writers, armed with integrity, who accurately describe their experiences.  If those reports become so homogenized in the editing process so as to strip them of individuality and necessarily integrity then we might as well have the admin staff just routinely scriven one phony advertisement after another, call them reviews, and be done with all of the members who contribute.  Paulie, please keep posting, and alert the community when you run into unwelcome interference, so we can object.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 10:32:11 AM

28 of 36
SensualGent
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to SensualGent
for being an intelligent,creative and honest reviewer.  I too sometimes get asked to edit & re-submit my long(yeah I'm a little verbose at times) lyrical reviews. It's time for us to stand up to the myopic vision of truncated language. Everybody's in a hurry now due to tweeting, texting & cryptic abbreviations that have all of us wondering what do those letters mean?
(you know using the 1st letter of a word to represent the entire word).  I thoroughly enjoy your reviews-they are informative and extremely entertaining. Keep it up Paulie.  I had the privilege of meeting you at the last M&G(damn initials again), and expressed my appreciation of your writing style.  Maybe the Administration needs to put a few more adults on
the editorial board.  Stay Intelligent My Friend (SIMF - :) )

Quote:
Posted By: pauliewalnuts
Ive been trying to put in a review for 4 days now and they tell me that my telling a story is no good here on TER. They proceed to tell me whats involved in the general details and what I should do. I`ve been on ter since the begining. I write reviews because I like to make them interesting and fun and draw you into the whole thing and make you want to continue like a good book does. I have almost 100 reviews . They take a lot of time for me to be creative in the writing. Ladies have told me thier phones have rung like crazy after my review of them, I always get several mail from guys confirming what I wrote. Personally I hate a boring review with the same old shit every time and I especially hate it when they end with "treat her nice guys". But how can I treat her nice if I`m a pschycopathic homocidal masogenistic mother fucker. Gee , I better think about treating her nice because Joe Smoe says I should. Come ... give me a fucking break. For those of you who know my style ( and those who don`t check my reviews out, and go back to old ones). I have told some true stories, some are imaginative writing( like when I implied I was an alien and observing life on earth) and some are just comedic reparte. So I`m asking this from the guys and especially the ladies. Do you enjoy my writings or would you rather just have the uncreative generic description of the experience with just the acronyms of the sex and thats it. I`m looking for a big respose here like you get about the Korean subjects. If most of you say continue I will ,if not , fuck it. I have enough experience and know enough ladies to just do my biz and not tell about it. I`m too old for this bullshit but am looking forward to your opinions.  Hopefully  I will hear from a lot of the founding members like me will speak up and if your a newbie, speak your piece. In any event .... whatever hapens.... Stay thirsty my friends and be safe
The Pauliewalnuts


 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

29 of 36
that after meeting you, you would want to do a review of me.  i look forward to hearing the way the gentleman thinks of the appointment.  someone as gifted as you writing it, would only make it that much better!

we need to meet!

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 5:34:32 PM

30 of 36
latwister
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to latwister
It was 13 orgasms, and they were the shuddering ones.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 6:12:13 PM

31 of 36
dazzle420
Reviews: 3
Send Mail to dazzle420
Paulie you are the man... Without your review of Morgan several years ago, I would have never been in the game.. Though I would have several thousand more dollars..

You 'da man Paulie..

Keep em coming.

 

Posted 5/9/2012 at 5:05:52 PM

32 of 36

Posted 5/11/2012 at 9:41:56 AM

33 of 36
ColtMalt
Reviews: 1
Send Mail to ColtMalt
AND DAMN PROUD OF IT!  

PW, I once shot half a martini out my right nostril laughing at one of your reviews -- keyword:  concussion.  I'm laughing right now remembering it.

TER:  Why in the name of all that is holy would you try to suck the life out of this guy's reviews?  They are an oasis in a desert of moronic blather.  Don't stifle the artist, encourage him!  

 

Posted 5/12/2012 at 9:58:19 AM

34 of 36
balboa1066
Reviews: 33
Send Mail to balboa1066
Keep on writing them Paulie!
They always bring a smile and yes I plan to contact the ladies you review.

Balboa

 

Posted 5/12/2012 at 12:20:23 PM

35 of 36
phunhog
Reviews: 117
Send Mail to phunhog


if OG members of Fight Club such as PW can't get past the screening.  While I haven't partaken of the hobby for a couple of years now I still enjoy some of the observations of gals and guys alike on this board; there are interesting topics, new things to learn and of course libidinous frolicsome women.  But for all that frankly there hasn't been anyone up to PW's standards that I've seen--the guy's a true original and has earned his place in TER lore.  So when a true brother such as PW is having a hard time with TER I submit it is not a problem with PW but with TER.  For the hobby's sake TER let the man fly his freak flag--we will all be better for it.

 

Posted 6/22/2012 at 8:25:28 AM

36 of 36
Pauliewalnuts reviews are so original and fresh and fun. He was one of the first on TER and
hands down the most creative and interesting.