Maryland

View: Tree | Flat

Re: It can be hit or miss! I agree...

Posted 12/6/2011 at 1:41:16 PM

1 of 23
Is it just me or is Maryland one of the worst states to host? I've had nothing but bad luck since I decided to try it out and now I'm so turned off that I will not be hosting in that area again! The rooms are sub par, the clients are all hagglers and after doing some screening, I discovered some potential clients were already blacklisted by previous providers. I think I will stay in DC from now on!

Moderator's Note:

Link to website removed because it was not compliant with the rules. A few spelling and grammar corrections made to make posting more understandable.

-- Modified on 12/6/2011 12:53:18 PM

 

Posted 12/6/2011 at 5:00:00 PM

2 of 23
I apologize if I alarmed you...I was just venting..the others sahred some great advice so it may behoove all of us to take heed:o)

 

Posted 12/6/2011 at 6:07:34 PM

3 of 23
.... where have you been/hosted in MD?   So....you're not going to keep an incall anywhere in the ENTIRE STATE again is what you're saying?

-- Modified on 12/6/2011 8:08:57 PM

 

Posted 12/6/2011 at 10:03:28 PM

4 of 23
McDonald000
Reviews: 92
Send Mail to McDonald000
Maryland is a big state :) Which part of Maryland did you host, BWI, northern, Southern? You mentioned the rooms are sub par. Did you research the rooms before booking it? I wouldn't blame the hotels that that have sub par rooms. Sub par relates to the ratings and rate of the hotel, and I would assumed you booked a 3 star hotel. Research the possible selections before booking it.

Not all clients are like that as you mentioned, and I am sure that not all clients in Maryland are like that. If you have a bad experience and learned from it, it is beneficial to your future success. Not everything comes as well as you may intended it to be. If you learn from it, then you will be able to make necessary changes to prevent similar "sucky" experiences. Since you were indeed new, its like that sometimes. Important thing to consider is, what other necessary steps you will take to prevent these similar experiences from taken place again.

Because everyone's experience will vary, you cannot make that definitive claim that Maryland sucks for providers.

 

Posted 12/6/2011 at 11:32:34 PM

5 of 23
I know you're venting, but I can assure you Maryland has quite a few gentlemen...operative word being gentle hahahaha. Albeit its a matter of weeding through the less than savory. But honestly, that applies to every single state in this country. No, just everywhere period. As far as the hotels are you reading the travelers reviews before booking? Sometimes it helps me narrow down a few good spots. If you need any recommendations feel free to message me! I will be more then happy to help.

It would also help if you give us a general idea of the cities in MD that are letting you down hotel wise. Again, as far as the gents go don't throw the baby out with the bath water love. I'm sure their are plenty of great guys in MD chomping at the bit to reach you...they just aren't aware of you yet.

I hope this helps. If I can be of further assistance, again, please message me.

 

Posted 12/6/2011 at 11:54:32 PM

6 of 23
Blaque and I emailed each other about Montgomery County, maybe it's this area? She had to leave because she heard about a sting in Montgomery County (I also left area).

Were you at 3.5 star hotel or lower? I always stay at 3.5 - 4 star (3 if none other is available). You do have to research hotels and areas.

Columbia-BWI, Rockville-Bethesda are my best areas to work in Maryland. They also have nice selections of hotels.

Screening potential clients is always hard however guys probably won't send picture.

I also don't host if I don't have pre-booked appointments (I only work 1 or 2 days a week).

Try a different (or same) area with more advertising and you may get more clients. I get more clients from Eros than anywhere else.

Good luck whether you stay in DC or come back to MD.

Kimber


 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 6:25:29 AM

7 of 23
McDonald000
Reviews: 92
Send Mail to McDonald000
Job reference and provider reference, yes. The internet is susceptible to hackers, malware, spyware, and cookies that enable other users to globalize the photos.

As with the e-mails, hopefully a couple of exchanges should be sufficient. Otherwise, it would be redundant and pointless, just my 2 cents.

A recommendation to the OP, there are appropriate ways of screening in the "Self-Help" manual on each board. Most clients will avoid providers who ask for photos of themselves. Once last thought, it is possible the OP is attracting a different demographics of clients who are not aware of the consequences of internet photos, hence her dismay.

 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 8:06:33 AM

8 of 23
I will definitely take heed to your reply..I was just venting my fraustrations. But the fault may be my own as well..I will try to research my locations as thoroughly as possible as well as the potential clients.
Incidentally, getting my fraustrations out in this manner does not indicate how a session with me is like..Im actually really down to earth, laid back, energetic andf like to have fun...which is why Imso fraustrated at how mt recent turn outs has been...but you di indeed have a valid point. It is better to catch flies more with honey than vinegar:o)

 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 8:09:23 AM

9 of 23
I've been hosting primarily in the Montgomery and PG County areas...I chose to stay away from the BWI areas because I've heard some terrible things..but I will do more research before I book an incall location in any of those areas again

 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 8:11:55 AM

10 of 23
I do apologize if I offended anyone by that statement..I was just really fraustrated at the horrible turnouts I was currently experiencing while in Md..I've never experienced that before..but I agree..the fault is mine because I should've done extensive research on my locations before booking...its indeed a learning experience..

 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 8:19:35 AM

11 of 23

how do you know they are sending a pic of themseves, and not someone else?
plus for the guys who know how, there are ways to imbed a virus into a pic.
you may have downloaded a pic that has malware or something on it!
If you need a better way to screen , just pm me, I know a guy!


 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 10:08:55 AM

12 of 23
.... what i've heard of BWI is no worse than PG or MOCO .... I've actually heard worse from those MD counties than bwi or baltimore. Just throwing that out there.


And McDonald and Kimberly have given some pretty great tips.

 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 10:17:50 AM

13 of 23
steeltipped
Reviews: 41
Send Mail to steeltipped
I like everyone's input and ultimately how you reacted to the feedback... this is what our board needs, basically someone should be able to vent and get good feedback instead of creating a blood bath of accusations...

I typically stay away from MOCO and PGCO, I hit BWI, Arundle Mills, or Downtown Baltimore (Inner Harbor area)

my 2 cents

-st-

 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 11:06:51 AM

14 of 23
I felt the same way while reading this thread.  It's nice to see helpful comments rather than turning it into a trainwreck.  

I don't have anything more to add other than try to stay open minded.  I think she received a lot of great advice.

 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 11:08:27 AM

15 of 23

Posted 12/7/2011 at 11:30:44 AM

16 of 23
Gee.... I'm a brand new provider based in Baltimore. I haven't even began hosting. But the OP had me a tiny bit alarmed! Glad to see the thread ended on a much lighter note. :)

Quote:
Posted By: BlaqueWonder
Is it just me or is Maryland one of the worst states to host? I've had nothing but bad luck since I decided to try it out and now I'm so turned off that I will not be hosting in that area again! The rooms are sub par, the clients are all hagglers and after doing some screening, I discovered some potential clients were already blacklisted by previous providers. I think I will stay in DC from now on!

Moderator's Note:

Link to website removed because it was not compliant with the rules. A few spelling and grammar corrections made to make posting more understandable.

-- Modified on 12/6/2011 12:53:18 PM


 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 3:38:21 PM

17 of 23

Posted 12/7/2011 at 4:17:40 PM

18 of 23
you have to learn to stop masturbating and typing at the same time!! ( joke)  :)

 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 6:25:14 PM

19 of 23
OhioLoxly
Reviews: 22
Send Mail to OhioLoxly
We come here as like-minded people to get the most pleasurable use out of the original toys God gave us.

Obviously there are charges involved but hobbying, for me, is still cheaper than marriage. And when the lady asked if I'm covered I know she not asking about life insurance. So they are the providers.

Both the hobbyist and provider also should do whatever they can to protect each other's wallets (reviews) and advice like that given here (hot spots, blacklists, etc.). We know that LE is a factor. And that can take on different aspects like ignoring us as long as we're not disturbing others (thanks) and other things.

Another thing that might help when selecting a place, providing it's current, is Google Maps. You can get down to street level and check out the place. I've had the experience wherer the hotel was highly rated but in a nasty area.

For the most part I've seen very little flaming and I'll attribute that to the due diligence of ALL the Mods on TER.

That's it. We make the board what it is.......  




 

Posted 12/7/2011 at 7:02:55 PM

20 of 23

Posted 12/8/2011 at 3:48:50 AM

21 of 23


Quote:
Posted By: TrulyMsMocha
.... what i've heard of BWI is no worse than PG or MOCO .... I've actually heard worse from those MD counties than bwi or baltimore. Just throwing that out there.


And McDonald and Kimberly have given some pretty great tips.


I've been up in the BWI area for over a year and I've had no issues.
*knock on wood*

It's all about how you conduct your business. Perhaps you may want to try the inner harbor, plenty of ladies do well there.


 

Posted 12/8/2011 at 10:57:47 AM

22 of 23
When I do, I don't have a problem. There are nice hotels in the area, and I never have a problem with hagglers. Honestly.
Maybe just a string of bad luck for you?

 

Posted 12/13/2011 at 6:24:25 PM

23 of 23