Washington DC

View: Tree | Flat

Re: I do recognize Lana from another agency. Humm.. I also see them on Eros too.

Posted 4/27/2012 at 1:11:06 PM

1 of 20

Posted 4/27/2012 at 1:35:32 PM

2 of 20
McDonald000
Reviews: 92
Send Mail to McDonald000
Good question, and I am also intrigued. The ad they have for Lana, it seems legit. Lana use to work this agency that got busted a few months ago, if you recall. Also, they have a picture of a girl name Alice, those pictures are of a well reviewed provider, also use to work for another agency that got busted a few months ago.

Damn, I think you might be on to something, and I might TOFTT to find out. Humm.. Good find. Very interesting. Last time I recall, I've seen them post about a month ago, they might be here longer. They do require some screening as described in their Eros ad. Only thing I see that they could include is the tour date in their DC companions website, but they got that covered in their Eros ad.

Who knows, I think they are good. Hope they are good, I need something stable that I can call on last minute to make an appointment. Good shit though.

 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 3:04:11 PM

3 of 20
baggersam
Reviews: 18
Send Mail to baggersam
They seem legit. I spoke with the owner and they are getting ready to set up shop in the next couple of weeks. The girls are on loan from other agencies.


 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 3:11:56 PM

4 of 20
DickyJones


Use a agency that verifies you with Credit card? Plus, something else  might entangle you to a possible surveillance ?! Think about it!
Legit or not? That I do not know...

 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 3:30:17 PM

5 of 20
Diveforfun
Reviews: 128
Send Mail to Diveforfun
Yep, I've seen Alice when she was at a closed down Agency.  She advertised briefly on Eros and now seems to be advertising here.  Lana looks familiar too.  I rely heavily on last minute excursions as planning ahead is out of the question for me, so this, if legit, would be great.  I too, may TOFTT.

 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 3:58:45 PM

6 of 20
tomcat0360
Reviews: 101
Send Mail to tomcat0360
Sofia White, Vicotoria Von Dutch, Jenessa, Raven and the list goes on and on. Most of them charge the same rate as the agencies. Not to mention Emma Anderson who's rate is very reasoanable and the new comers like Kim and Samantha. I see no reason to take a chance on some unknown agency when there are so many viable alternatives.

-- Modified on 4/27/2012 7:03:21 PM

 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 5:00:00 PM

7 of 20
We are working hard to open, probably Monday morning we will be taking appts. for Lana who will be in Dupont Circle for a few days and then in Tysons for the rest of the week. Alice just finished a very successful tour in the DC area with another agency and will be back with our agency in 3 or 4 weeks. Kylie was visiting the DC area a few weeks ago also with another agency will be back in the DC area with us in June. We are affiliated with some of the best agencies in the US who have a long and proven track record with hundreds of excellent reviews on TER. We will strive to bring the same professionalism and integrity that these agencies possess to DC Companions. We are in contact with some of the providers that were with the same agencies that Alice and Lana were with and hope to add them soon. We have made arrangements with the agencies that we are affiliated with to be bringing some of their top providers to the DC area.

A good agency takes time to build and we are in the DC area to stay. We are taking things slowly and very cautiously, I am sure you can understand why.
We are not newcomers to this business and have over 20 years experience developing and operating very successful, 100% legitimate agencies around the country.

As of next week Lana will be the only provider available. But in the next few weeks we hope to have 3 to 5 providers a week available.

We promise you that in time we will be one of the very best agencies DC has seen.

Thanks

DC Companions Management

 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 6:14:55 PM

8 of 20
ericdravn242
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to ericdravn242
I saw Alice about 6 months ago, that's definitely her. She was just in town with Sweetheart Companions, I had a hellish week and couldn't spare any time. I'm hopeful she comes back soon, that girl was AMAZING!

To the owner: I find it very helpful to see a calendar rather than hunting down ads, if that's at all possible. When Alice comes back, I'll *definitely* set aside some time for a repeat visit with her!

 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 6:19:17 PM

9 of 20
JazzCrusaderII
Reviews: 34
Send Mail to JazzCrusaderII
or just an option?   I would opt out if you have to give that kind of info.

 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 7:26:30 PM

10 of 20
DickyJones
Is there any way for one not to give away TOO MUCH info?
Many people here work for famous law firms, universities, or Fed Government or organizations.
With the Secret Service scandal going on, most people with ANY government, LE or law affiliation will not want to use ur service. And lets face it - that would be about 50% of your customers, lol
Any idea how you would get around that?  ;)




Quote:
Posted By: DCCompanions
We are working hard to open, probably Monday morning we will be taking appts. for Lana who will be in Dupont Circle for a few days and then in Tysons for the rest of the week. Alice just finished a very successful tour in the DC area with another agency and will be back with our agency in 3 or 4 weeks. Kylie was visiting the DC area a few weeks ago also with another agency will be back in the DC area with us in June. We are affiliated with some of the best agencies in the US who have a long and proven track record with hundreds of excellent reviews on TER. We will strive to bring the same professionalism and integrity that these agencies possess to DC Companions. We are in contact with some of the providers that were with the same agencies that Alice and Lana were with and hope to add them soon. We have made arrangements with the agencies that we are affiliated with to be bringing some of their top providers to the DC area.

A good agency takes time to build and we are in the DC area to stay. We are taking things slowly and very cautiously, I am sure you can understand why.
We are not newcomers to this business and have over 20 years experience developing and operating very successful, 100% legitimate agencies around the country.

As of next week Lana will be the only provider available. But in the next few weeks we hope to have 3 to 5 providers a week available.

We promise you that in time we will be one of the very best agencies DC has seen.

Thanks

DC Companions Management


 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 7:07:32 AM

11 of 20
The safety of our companions is our #1 Priority specially in the DC area! Can you blame us? We will NOT compromise their safety for anyone or any amount of money! If you have dealt with agencies that do not ask for your name or to verify who you are most likely they are now in jail, out of business or will be in the near future. We offer 7 different ways to be verified with our agency including P411 & Date-Check, more ways  than any other upscale agency operating in the US today. Most of our clients are TER members and because we are professionals in this business and not careless in allowing just anyone to use our service we have found this to be an asset and appreciated by our clients. The only information we keep from our clients is their first name and their phone # so that when they call us in the future we know that they have used us before and are safe for our companions. Most agencies and independent providers keep much more information than we do. If they tell you they don't they are lying to you.

Those that use our service will be more than be satisfied with the quality of our companions, the high level of the service they provide and the overall professionalism of our agency.

Sounds like there might be an ulterior motive to your open negativity towards our agency?



 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 8:18:55 AM

12 of 20
viennaman7
Reviews: 18
Send Mail to viennaman7
As with the previous agency, that picture of Lana is numerous pounds ago.  Be prepared for a much larger woman if you're looking at her.

 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 8:24:39 AM

13 of 20
girlfan1959
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to girlfan1959
I am glad to have you setting up shop here. Having Alice working with you is enough to convince me that you are legitimate; she is a smart young lady, and I don't think she would be working with people who aren't competent and reliable. I assume that your agency is related to Sweetheart Escorts given that you have Kylie as well as Alice. The ladies with that agency seem very well-reviewed, and I wish I could have slipped away to see Alice again and get to know Kylie when they were here earlier. Welcome to DC, and I hope that the young ladies who come here with your agency enjoy DC. Make sure they don't just get parked out in the Tyson's Corner office park area without having a chance to see the city.

On screening, being careful about the safety of your providers is a good sign in my view. I wouldn't use a credit card, but I am assuming that it is an option rather than a requirement. Screening can be annoying and nerve-wracking when you are focused on getting to see HER and worried about some indiscreet questioning in the context of screening. However, good, but very discreet, screening should make everyone involved feel safer.

 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 9:28:14 AM

14 of 20
Quote:
Posted By: DCCompanions


{SNIP}

Sounds like there might be an ulterior motive to your open negativity towards our agency?


If you're asking this question then either you've not been paying attention or you're a relatively new player on the board. Perhaps not in the business, but to the playing field from the "agency perspective".
If you've worked as an independent and never ran an agency, you have some interesting lessons ahead of you you're not going to see coming. Those of us still standing, we all had to go through and learn from it.

With that in mind let me help you out.  

There is an element on these boards who are hostile to agencies, PERIOD. Doesn't matter what you say, doesn't matter what you do, we are the enemy end of story.  For the most part you will be attacked, maligned and questioned from alias's and on the rear occasion from a valid username. There is nothing you can do or say to win them over and if you do chances are you discover they were not worth it. As personality profiles go, there is a reason they  attack behind an alias.

Then you'll have those who may disagree with you on principle, but will have the conviction of character to stand up in the open and challenge your idea's with their own in a civil manner.

Do yourself a favor, get over it, ignore it and focus on the governing principles of your business. This is an industry wherein either you run your business or your business runs you.

No more, no less.

Oh and try not to reinvent the wheel, I can't count the number of Agencies I've watch come and go waste energy doing that. {laugh}

Good Luck, welcome to the party


Sincerely

Lee Dreams
" It's all about integrity"



 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 9:35:32 AM

15 of 20
Come on you know you want to......

{Pops Popcorn, sits back, to enjoy the usual players in the usual follies. }

You know it's been a while since we had a good fencing match (debate)  *chuckle* I'm getting bored of late.


Lee Dreams
"It's all about integrity"

 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 9:43:12 AM

16 of 20
DickyJones

I have no ulterior motive. In fact, I don't know anyone here personally - escort or hobbyist.  I have nothing to gain from this hobby (well, except for some fun times :D).  I have nothing against you or any other agency owners.

I am just trying to raise some potential problems that could arise down the road. Most people in DC have some type of government involvement. If any escort exposes them their careers would be damaged, not to mention ruining their family lives. I understand how you guys need to keep your escorts and yourselves safe. However, the media is really trying hard to go after government employees right now, and many in DC are taking and need to take caution.
Again, don't forget. ~30 to 50% of your future customers will have some type of gov involvement, whether they are permanent workers or contractors.

I think verifying someone by TER, P411 or Date-check sounds reasonable. Asking people for their work addresses, phone numbers, and emails, not to mention the last four of  social security... well, that is just too  much, especially in DC.

Yes, one's name and work info being in the agency list alone does NOT prove that anyone did anything wrong.  Still, these days, the media tends to stir some pot and tries to make a mountain out of a mole.

All in all, if you want to attract somewhat upscale customers that would dish out $300 to $400 a month and become regulars, you have to make them feel safe and secure about their reputations and images...
Trying to extract too much personal info are going to only scare them away...
However, I am glad you are giving people options to get verified in numerous ways.
Bad customers that steal should be weeded out and their personal info posted all over the net.

If your agency seems reliable, I would definitely try it out. I will try to go through p411 or date-check to get to you.

Another advice: please try to take cash!  Credit card transactions could leave money trails that could bite both you AND  your customers in the a$$ down the road.
Also, remember - DOCUMENTED and RECORDED evidences, along with eyewitness testimonies are ALWAYS needed in the court. The less you have of them avaliable, the harder it will be for LE to make a case





Quote:
Posted By: DCCompanions
The safety of our companions is our #1 Priority specially in the DC area! Can you blame us? We will NOT compromise their safety for anyone or any amount of money! If you have dealt with agencies that do not ask for your name or to verify who you are most likely they are now in jail, out of business or will be in the near future. We offer 7 different ways to be verified with our agency including P411 & Date-Check, more ways  than any other upscale agency operating in the US today. Most of our clients are TER members and because we are professionals in this business and not careless in allowing just anyone to use our service we have found this to be an asset and appreciated by our clients. The only information we keep from our clients is their first name and their phone # so that when they call us in the future we know that they have used us before and are safe for our companions. Most agencies and independent providers keep much more information than we do. If they tell you they don't they are lying to you.

Those that use our service will be more than be satisfied with the quality of our companions, the high level of the service they provide and the overall professionalism of our agency.

Sounds like there might be an ulterior motive to your open negativity towards our agency?



 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 2:35:41 PM

17 of 20

It would be nice to have some of the provides come to Maryland, esp, Columbia. It is ranked pretty high in the nation as far as in education and income.

 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 3:28:42 PM

18 of 20
ICantQuit
Really?  The Craiglist killer was in Boston.  Ladies have more fun and success, on average, in DC than most others.  this is based on my years of hobby experience and feedback from many traveling ladies to DC.  So please check your perception of my beloved DMV area.  The era of "The Murder Capital of the US" is ancient histroy.

 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 3:35:14 PM

19 of 20
ICantQuit
This Dreamescorts mouthpiece is the most arrogant, overly oppinionated person on these boards.  So his experience is different from most as he rubs many the wrong way with his self righteous attitude that he brings to the boards.

Good luck to you DC Escorts.  I will be in touch,

 

Posted 4/29/2012 at 2:13:26 PM

20 of 20
... that we obliviously occupy enough of your thoughts and made such an impression you can't pass up any opportunity  to personally express your undying love and admiration.

{sniff} I'm touched that we have reached the deepest cockles of your heart.

Thank you, thank you... and in the immortal words of Ariel "Ari" Gold on Entourage
" Lets hug it out ... hug it out, bitch! "

Warmly,

Lee Dreams
"Sine amore, nihil est vita"