Atlanta

View: Tree | Flat

Observation and questions

Posted 4/26/2012 at 10:47:36 AM

1 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 11:23:44 AM

2 of 40
bwcoyote
I posted my opinion on this topic in a thread below.  Others came behind and suggested my thoughts "might" work for a a couple of weeks at best, but then it would fizzle out.  Others suggested it was too difficult to manage and to keep it simple.  Okay, not gonna argue - I can see the reasoning in those that posted those sentiments.

So, much like when I am fixated on a specific lady's anatomical area and it obviously isn't working for her - time for a new plan.  - Screw the cutesy / forced themes and change the body parts.

Monday - Ass shots
Tuesday - Tit shots
Wednesdays - Facial expressions
Thursday - Legs and/or feet
Friday - location shots - bath, beach, sunbathing
Saturday - Dress up or down - the entire body shot (nude, evening wear, lingerie - etc.)
Sunday - Accessorize  (adult toy, stuffed animal, jewelry, whatever)

Clearly, there seems to be a preference for the candid feel over the pro photographer shot, but I would think if someone starts posting the same pic over and over that this would be reflected in lack of views.  Surely, we guys are capable of deciding for ourselves whose pics we wish to look at versus ignore.

And once again - I creep back into my lurker corner.

-- Modified on 4/26/2012 7:24:30 AM

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 11:28:01 AM

3 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 11:45:16 AM

4 of 40
der441
Reviews: 176
Send Mail to der441
Regardless of what gets posted, who doesn't like to see a hot woman in various sexy poses? That's not the point. The point is that I don't even bother clicking on the posts anymore, unless they say that they are new pics. Considering the proliferation of cell phone cameras, and the ever decreasing prices of point and shoots, please take some new pics! It takes all of a few minutes to snap a shot, and upload it to TER. It will help drum up interest, as well as bring some heat to the boards.

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 11:47:49 AM

5 of 40
bjohnson48
Reviews: 8
Send Mail to bjohnson48
We're wasting way to much energy on this, and also the number of lovely ladies posting has dwindled down to just a few (meaning the number of posters). (I also like bwcoyote Idea above)

First, It should comply with TER rules (all be it, I'm taking great liberties with the definition) I do have "Theme" in the thread title.  :)

Second, Ladies can pretty much post what ever pics they choose.  The "better" the pic, the more guesses She'll get, hence an incentive to be creative with the pics & not just keep posting the same pictures.  (Oh, I'm a bad boy)  :)

Third, It should give ALL of us more time to "ogle" and spend less time wondering what is happening to one of my favorite threads.

bjohnson

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 12:15:16 PM

6 of 40
IamR1911
I've made many calls based on original pictures that I've seen of various girls.  It kind of gives you a new angle of looking at them -- or even a better view of what they thought were their flawless professional pics.

I think it was thinking too far to do really niche themes.  Keep it simple

Your 5 weekly days
Cell Phone Snapshots (always great)
Leggy Day (good if you're worthy of being there)
Ass Shot (mmm hmmm)
Playful Poses (good to show personality)
Sexy Pose Day
(is that simple...thats all that we want to see for the most part)

In terms of custom....
Obviously on the big seasonal or local event dates do a theme one one day for the week in question (Halloween, Christmas, ... even dragoncon to stir up some convention/nerd business -- ive always wanted to see a lady in a superhero costume lol)


 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 12:20:39 PM

7 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 12:22:30 PM

8 of 40
Alias_Schmalias
Just stick with the 5 themes the old mods spelled out! 5 days, not 7.
Wanna get creative? Get creative within the theme.
Multiple members should report lame theme posts or pics and have them removed.
Only way to teach the stupid.

Of course there was whining and complaining about it then, so that will probably continue.

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 12:25:17 PM

9 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 12:54:19 PM

10 of 40
XLTrojan
Reviews: 42
Send Mail to XLTrojan
Sounds good to me

-- Modified on 4/26/2012 4:56:39 PM

-- Modified on 4/26/2012 4:57:04 PM

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 1:01:29 PM

11 of 40
OneProvidersOpinion
Gentlemen you get to make the list of 'acceptable' themes that would be fair to all... well, most.  Many great ones were already named...    

Then whomever is the first poster of the day chooses the theme.  So, if an agency has a particular girl that they would like to show off.... Or an indie has a particularly great pic that the want to use; they can!

I saw reused pictures today.  After all of the hubbub.

I think an occasional reminder of the rules/list of themes would be helpful as well.

I for one HATE wet Wednesday.

GIRLS:  A cheap camera and a tripod goes a long way, I'm just saying.

And as a departing gift I leave you with  KORN ~ A.D.I.D.A.S.  (All Day I Dream About Sex)

More sex for EVERYONE!




Related Link: A.D.I.D.A.S.

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 1:10:29 PM

12 of 40
Why not have the guys come up with the photo threads of what they'd like to see, instead of the ladies or agencies? Or maybe body part theme photos? Just my two cents :)

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 1:30:07 PM

13 of 40
bwcoyote
Problem is that guys can't agree any more than the ladies or agencies can.  

We (collectively and generically referring to ALL of us) are all great at the bitching about something, but we seem to be really piss poor at agreeing on actually doing something about it.  Some seem worried about being perceived as bossy, some seem worried about being ridiculed, some seem more interested with getting under someone's skin than getting into someone's skin, and some just don't give a flip.  Ultimately, we have plenty of Monday morning quarterbacks, but very few Sunday quarterbacks.

I like the theme threads and that is the ONLY reason why I continue to post in threads about them.  And yes, I especially appreciate the candid, impromptu shots.  I would be willing to step onto the proverbial playing field for a week at best, but otherwise - call me apathetic.

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 1:32:20 PM

14 of 40
anonymousfun
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to anonymousfun
Threads are better than posting same old photos of the same old agency person. Variety is spice of life and most of us are here for the variety.

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 1:45:01 PM

15 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 1:47:49 PM

16 of 40
OneProvidersOpinion


Quote:
Posted By: inloveforever68
Why not have the guys come up with the photo threads of what they'd like to see, instead of the ladies or agencies? Or maybe body part theme photos? Just my two cents :)


 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 1:53:54 PM

17 of 40
Alias_Schmalias
Like these guys can agree on anything? Ever?!?
So who decides what guy to listen to?

What's so difficult with sticking to the 5 days that worked before?
Go look at Florida. The ladies there have it all figured out.
It's NOT difficult. Why keep trying to make it so?

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 2:01:09 PM

18 of 40
OneProvidersOpinion


Quote:
Posted By: OneProvidersOpinion
Gentlemen you get to make the list of 'acceptable' themes that would be fair to all... well, most.  Many great ones were already named...    

Then whomever is the first poster of the day chooses the theme.  So, if an agency has a particular girl that they would like to show off.... Or an indie has a particularly great pic that the want to use; they can!

I saw reused pictures today.  After all of the hubbub.

I think an occasional reminder of the rules/list of themes would be helpful as well.

I for one HATE wet Wednesday.

GIRLS:  A cheap camera and a tripod goes a long way, I'm just saying.

And as a departing gift I leave you with  KORN ~ A.D.I.D.A.S.  (All Day I Dream About Sex)

More sex for EVERYONE!




 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 2:04:05 PM

19 of 40
KissMyAuraDora
TER should suspend it for 30 days here on the Atlanta board.

Then you have plenty of time to discuss amongst yourselves & agree on the theme days. After all, this is a discussion board.

I know...the Shills will have a hissy fit.
Don't worry Shills, you can go to the ad board & Shill the ads to get your daily Shill fix.

Ya'll are just a mess, lol.

EOM

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 2:18:01 PM

20 of 40
cashorcredit
 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 2:55:17 PM

21 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 3:04:48 PM

22 of 40
From the provider perspective, I usually take candids when I am getting ready for an appointment.  Or getting ready for the day.  If I have to go dig in my closet to find my ...bouncy ball.... to take a picture with, I am not going to do it.  

That being said, there is nothing wrong with variety!  As long as it is something that everyone can post to?  Ie, the girl probably already has a picture of it, or could take one easily.  I have to admit, many lately were over the top... ie, man's shirt day.  Not everyone even has a man's shirt.

SO.... leave things the way they are.  And if you are a picture theme poster, just be nice about it.  Follow the number one rule in life, DON'T BE A JACKASS!

As a fan of democracy, I say this needs to be put to a vote.  And be done with it.  If it is not settled soon, one of my only reasons for coming to TER will be taken away or diminished.   What will I masturbate to then?

:(  Sad face!


 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 3:18:14 PM

23 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 3:28:00 PM

24 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 3:42:27 PM

25 of 40
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
This morning I saw the photo Theme thread by Princess Bella. Later I came back and saw the one by Jasmin. I wondered what happened to the one by Princess Bella. I scrolled down and saw "Oh it's still there." Then wondered why there were two? I thought which one was done first? I checked the time stamps. (I'm never sure if they are correct but anyway I checked.) Princess Bella's was first according to the time stamp and by it's place on the page. I was left wondering why a second one was started.

Later I come back and Jasmin's thread is gone and there is a post by her asking "Guys, what are we going to do about the photo threads?" Now I'm more confused.

I have two questions. ( Not blaming or passing judgement nor pointing fingers. Merely seeking understanding.)

Why did Jasmin start another thread?
Why since there have been two or more discussions on this in the last day or so is it being discussed again?

One suggestion, someone go find DD's guidelines for Photo Theme threads from when he was a moderator and follow those guidelines and of course follow TER guidelines for theme days.


 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 3:44:24 PM

26 of 40
I think you would see a lot more participation if there was structured chaos... that is the definition of Atlanta's board in my opinion.  

Variety is good!  Think about getting a birthday present after you know what it is... a little less exciting.

Plus, with broad general themes like tits, ass, and legs... the pictures are a bit trite.   When I post a pic for T/A days, most are lackluster and unoriginal.  The broad one today made me get out a mirror, put it on the floor and try to take the best come get me picture I could think of.  A tit pic?  I pull out an already professional, or take a crappy mirror picture.

I can't speak for all ladies, but...........................................................

I will now remain silent on the topic and go have a couple of cocktails!

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

27 of 40
Lately Princess Sydnee has been posting photo threads that are not themed or are themed to customize her photos minimizing the participants. I don't know of many providers who have photos in men's shirts etc.

Today's theme was "take me"?
What? Who? How?
That is not a theme!

Themes are:

Mobile Mondays
Tata Tuesdays
Wet and Wild Wed
Etc
Etc

I tried posting an actual theme today and obviously most agree as you saw the number of participants, or maybe you didn't.

I hope this answers your questions.

Jas

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

28 of 40
But the photo threads need to be Themed. That's all.



 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 5:30:59 PM

29 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 6:38:15 PM

30 of 40
xyz23
Reviews: 25
Send Mail to xyz23
Have you been informed by admin why yours was pulled?

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 6:50:18 PM

31 of 40
elhombre41
Reviews: 89
Send Mail to elhombre41

I like naked girls.  I have funds.   Creative NEW pics stir me up to see naked girls. It ain't rocket surgery.  :)


Quote:
Posted By: der441
Regardless of what gets posted, who doesn't like to see a hot woman in various sexy poses? That's not the point. The point is that I don't even bother clicking on the posts anymore, unless they say that they are new pics. Considering the proliferation of cell phone cameras, and the ever decreasing prices of point and shoots, please take some new pics! It takes all of a few minutes to snap a shot, and upload it to TER. It will help drum up interest, as well as bring some heat to the boards.


 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 6:53:13 PM

32 of 40
elhombre41
Reviews: 89
Send Mail to elhombre41
You have a beautiful ass.   And boobies.  And smile.    I gots to meet you


 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 6:55:56 PM

33 of 40

Posted 4/26/2012 at 8:41:34 PM

34 of 40
Alias_Schmalias
Florida women know how to handle something simple as theme days and keep it exciting and fun.
Just because YOU don't put effort into pics because you don't care for the theme, isn't anyone's issue but yours.

Atlanta isn't doing anything but showing that it remains comical and dysfunctional.
It's not rocket science. It's tits and ass pics.

Stick with structure. Try to show that Atlanta is capable of more than chaos.

 

Posted 4/26/2012 at 10:24:06 PM

35 of 40
mo414
Reviews: 42
Send Mail to mo414
the man's view while he is doing daty or doggies or standing mish and of course who could forget a picture looking down while the girl is looking up before during or after a bj.

juist a few ideas.

 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 2:30:52 AM

36 of 40
I didn't bother asking.

I'm sure it's because there was already a photo thread active.

Although it wasn't a actual theme....

 

Posted 4/27/2012 at 3:51:57 PM

37 of 40

Posted 4/27/2012 at 3:53:47 PM

38 of 40

Posted 4/28/2012 at 4:10:22 AM

39 of 40
anonymousfun
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to anonymousfun
Answer: That’s what Jasmin does when she doesn’t agree and there many that support her here. Call them what you may.

My one experience trying to schedule with Jasmin was enough to last life time and it is lasting a life time. Jasmin has posted same providers photo more than once the same week and regularly every week.

 

Posted 4/28/2012 at 7:01:27 AM

40 of 40