Seattle

View: Tree | Flat

Hello Jillian

Posted 9/11/2011 at 3:49:37 PM

1 of 14
Every privately owned board has it's personality and "quirks". I have done a fair job of learning the quirks of the other board I used to use and found that if I was careful not to offend, I could pretty much be myself.

I am sure that this board is no different. I had really hoped and expected that there would be a bit more excitement and participation here after the closing of our local board. This discussion board is nicely designed, and the review board is also great.

So, to all of you Seattle locals who have found your way here, welcome! Let's make the most of it and carry on! And, what I've learned so far is that any specific discussion of that other board seems to be a no-no and get's deleted. My conclusion? We can move on, together, if we can just leave it behind. There are lot's of things to talk about.

Seattle Rocks!

Love,
Jill

 

Posted 9/11/2011 at 4:00:00 PM

2 of 14
Like all things new, it just takes time to develop....

I've been here for a few years and was always sad by the lack of Seattle participation, even tried reviewing one rendezvous from there and was surprised that the provider didn't allow reviews here.  

 

Posted 9/11/2011 at 6:37:21 PM

3 of 14
The post under TRB below that I wrote on refs at the bottom of the thread. Thank You! Olivia xoxoxo

 

Posted 9/12/2011 at 8:54:01 PM

4 of 14

Whoa, I wonder what's up with that?? Not allowing a review?! She must know something I don't.
Quote:
Posted By: ghostrider64
Like all things new, it just takes time to develop....

I've been here for a few years and was always sad by the lack of Seattle participation, even tried reviewing one rendezvous from there and was surprised that the provider didn't allow reviews here.  


My only issue is that one time someone wrote a fictitious review of me, just to get a free pass to VIP status, I think. It was a complimentary review, but I didn't like the idea of it, nor the way he talked about me in the review, so I had it removed. I hear that (fictional reviews) is a problem with this board, but, like I said, there are problems with every board.

I like that the discussions are separated from the "ads" now. Definitely an improvement. The other Seattle board is so complicated, it seems you need to live on-line. Not my thing. I spend enough time on the computer as it is...really hope this simple and visually pleasing forum gets the traffic it deserves.

Thanks for your reply.

Jill




 

Posted 9/12/2011 at 9:30:57 PM

5 of 14
How does this relate to my post? Just wondering what I missed...
Jill

 

Posted 9/13/2011 at 7:36:45 AM

6 of 14
Jill, it really has nothing to do with your post. I could have started a new thread but why? I just wanted to mention the post below for informative reasons only. You're not missing anything, but you know that.

Quote:
Posted By: Jill Roberts
How does this relate to my post? Just wondering what I missed...
Jill


 

Posted 9/13/2011 at 8:22:32 AM

7 of 14
I prefer NOT being reviewed. I think it does an injustice to the reader. Not all sessions are the same. When a client reads my reviews they have certain expectations, which may or may not be achieved. I don't want them to be dissapointed. Every encounter is special and unique, not just a dollar bill. I understand the reason for a few reviews to make sure the person is legit but sharing all the intimate details I think are un-necessary. What every happened to the erotisisum of discovery?

 

Posted 9/13/2011 at 10:01:45 AM

8 of 14
I suppose everyone has their reasons to allow or not allow on particular sites. I assure you that my review was in no way fictitious and or bad. In fact she allowed my interview to be posted to TRB. My guess is it has more to do with her interactions of this site in particular. I respect everyone's privacy in this matter. I only wanted to point out that to replace TRB with this site, which btw is a pay for services site, will require much more participation from everyone in Seattle.

BTW I only review good/great sessions because I know that my interactions are not going to be replicated by others who's experiences might in fact be better than mine.

Anyway it's nice to see some life in this discussion group. I'm hopeful that it catches on.

 

Posted 9/13/2011 at 7:56:01 PM

9 of 14
It's a review board, and as a lady who doesn't advertise much, I really depend on this site or sites like
this one to help the gents find their way to me.  How would people know about me?  I do hope to see more activity here as well.  It's nice to glance over things and see what's happening.  

 

Posted 9/14/2011 at 12:25:33 AM

10 of 14
nordman
Reviews: 30
Send Mail to nordman
Each web presence (board) has it's own flavor and parameters for use. TER (this board) has been around for some time and has had some ups and downs for various reasons, but now continues on and with new users in the forum areas will potentially improves as new voices add to the mix.

As one of the primary national boards it provides a broader scope for those who happen to be traveling or touring. Yet with the local discussion forums and now with the separate local ad sections it retains a local characteristic also. Life goes on even when certain events cause a shift in our daily activities. May you find this a resource that proves to be useful and occasionally entertaining!

 

Posted 9/14/2011 at 1:35:23 PM

11 of 14
traveler55
Reviews: 12
Send Mail to traveler55
You've stayed gone from Portland too long!

 

Posted 9/14/2011 at 3:01:36 PM

12 of 14
Jill,

  You have always had such a wonderful way with words and the ability to articulate the difficult. Undoubtedly, it will be hard for a lot of us, but I definitely believe greener pastures lay ahead. I am looking forward to the change of scenery, as well as connecting with both new and old faces.

 It was the people who make a community home, and together we can build something spectacular!!!

Love,
Alexa

P.S. It was such a pleasure talking with you this afternoon... You always manage to make me smile!!!




 

Posted 9/14/2011 at 5:54:55 PM

13 of 14
I know! Awesome to hear from you, Traveler Dear. I can't seem to get it together to make it to PDX lately. Love that city though. Miss you!


 

Posted 9/17/2011 at 3:47:44 PM

14 of 14