Legal Corner

View: Tree | Flat

Sounds like S|L has the right idea.... EOM

Posted 1/26/2012 at 1:53:46 PM

1 of 30
I've got two issues, first someone has hacked my IP address and identity and set up a nice little blackmail against someone else using my address and me as the fall guy.

The next issue is the person who was blackmailed hired a PI or someone to dig for info and now knows who I am,   from my birth records  to my divorce records and DUI, fuck they know more about me than I do at this point. And of course they're now blackmailing me saying if I don't admit to the intial blackmail by tonight they will release all this info. I have no idea who either of these people are in real life, nor do I fucking care

So my question is WTF do I do with this mess?

 

Posted 1/26/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

2 of 30
shudaknownbetter
passwords.  It can be done by using the forgotten passwords links on your email service.  That's how they got into Sarah Palin's yahoo account during the last election.  
In all likely hood this is one person or group, and if they get your real name, internet searches bring up all kinds of public information.   This is why providers use "stage names" and emails not linked to their "real account".  
I think you need professional help...  as a provider it's risky to go to the Police yourself, without representation.  An attorney might employ an electronic specialist or a PI to discover the blackmailer / extortionist.  
If they are wanting you to admit to something you didn't do...  What's the point?  At some point they want something from you worth something.  If you have children, this could be a support escape shake down (why they want you to admit things).  Otherwise they are going to want some payoff.  The whole point of extortion is to maximize their profits...  so one payment will not suffice.  
If your extortionist can be identified, your attorney letting them know they are found out might just get rid of them.

Failing that, your attorney should go to the Police.  You do not answer questions without your attorney.  Extortion is a felony...  with risk of violence.  Providing is usually a misdemeanor.   In a perfect world, Police should go after the felonies & let the providing slide...  but don't count on it.  

Needless to say you'll have to be very careful in your providing for now...  maybe even take some time off.   You'll save all your communications with the extortionist.  A PI or electronics specialist might be able to track their IP back.  

Best wishes,
skb

 

Posted 1/27/2012 at 11:52:45 AM

3 of 30
shudaknownbetter
I'm not an electronics wizz...  but I am told it's realitively easy to spoof an IP address or return path other han the real one.  There are also services that can route a message all over the world.  For all you know this clown could be in Nigeria or Russia.  

I looked at your profile & I have concerns because of the area you seem to be located in.  A attorney in your area would know better how to deal with LE.  

I am assuming this came in on e-mail...  bad to assume things but it's the only hint you gave.  I suspect you answered the extortionist's email.  I think that was a mistake.  But the email address they are using must be valid or you could not have had an exchange.  Obiviously, a provider will get all kinds of email from unknown senders...  I think responding to an attack like this is poor tactics.   But no one here is in your shoes & I'm sure you did what you thought best at the time.   Always save any dangerous or threatening emails...  

Your birth records, DUI or other criminal findings, divorce records...  are all public domain records.  Property tax records can be searched...  DMV is typically not very public but real estate records are more open.  

Are you running good antivirus & anti spyware on your computer?  You should change your password on all email accounts.  Be wary of the forgotten passwords links.  With the rise of Social Networks a lot more information is available publically.   I deliberately morph the forgotten passwords questions into some incorrect data...  Just remember what you put.  Or write it somewhere safe.  

I suppose it could be just random harrassment but somehow it seems like a lot of trouble.  Have you had any breakups recently?  Civie?  Clients?  Competition?   With this amount of trouble, my thinking is still that somebody has something to gain here.    
skb

Related Link: http://www.azleg.state.az.us/ars/13/01804.htm

 

Posted 1/27/2012 at 1:07:03 PM

4 of 30
DClaw
M.A.D. = mutual assured destruction

just gather evidence of their blackmail - save emails, record calls, record conversations - then let them know you have that evidence and that if they destroy you, you will go to the police.  Blackmail is a felony, and most prosecutors would love the chance to get a felony conviction.

Quote:
Posted By: baileym365
I've got two issues, first someone has hacked my IP address and identity and set up a nice little blackmail against someone else using my address and me as the fall guy.

The next issue is the person who was blackmailed hired a PI or someone to dig for info and now knows who I am,   from my birth records  to my divorce records and DUI, fuck they know more about me than I do at this point. And of course they're now blackmailing me saying if I don't admit to the intial blackmail by tonight they will release all this info. I have no idea who either of these people are in real life, nor do I fucking care

So my question is WTF do I do with this mess?


 

Posted 1/27/2012 at 6:04:16 PM

5 of 30
Call fbi cyber division. Deny any wrong doing as made up. The feds will come and run some programs on your pc. Remember it isnt what you know, its what can be proven in court. Tell the feds your regular provider emails are fiction between you and online friends. They cant prove otherwise because you arent in trouble for any of them. If you have a charge or court date linked to email then they would persue it. But with no evidence to the contrary they will be forced to ignore your past and help you. Fbi cyber division. Number in the white pages of your phone book.

 

Posted 1/27/2012 at 9:54:25 PM

6 of 30
gsee60606
Reviews: 12
Send Mail to gsee60606
Unless you are paying for a static IP address (which only business do), it doesn't do much good to hack an IP address. Your IP address changes every day or so.

If they really did spoof your IP address, then it would take either: 1) a virus on your computer; or 2) you have wifi and they hacked into your network.

Sounds like a con game. Hacker and "victim" are in it together.

What good does it to them to have you admit anything? Unless they are going to blackmail you further.

Tough situation to be in. Pay them off now, and they will come back for more later. Best to call the cops and get it behind you.

 

Posted 1/28/2012 at 12:21:05 PM

7 of 30
Girl_with_the_Dragon_Tatt
Bailey,

I am speaking from years of experience as a degreed, certified IT professional, and as a fellow provider.

It is NEARLY impossible to spoof an email and and IP address. Unless you decided to go fucking with someone, and this is the big pay back, it is also a total waste of time. Someone has been watching wayyyyyyyyyyy too much Mission Impossible, there's a reason why it is called "Mission Impossible"

I have worked in the IT field for years, and people really do think a hacker is interested in their personal geographic information. A professional hacker would be interested in you if you had millions at stake, you were a well known public figure, or connected to a well known public figure. Even then they would hack your bank account, move on as quickly and quietly as possible and leave out all your hobby related drama. You would wake up one morning and have a zero balance in all your bank accounts, as would anyone in your contact lists.

The ONLY person being spoofed here is YOU. Does someone have your information? Probably so, esp if they proved their point to you by telling you your own information. Did they have to go through the drama and expense of hacking your IP address and sending out spoofs on your behalf, NO! All that is not necessary, you are not Sara Palin or Warren Buffet. No one outside of someone you may be beefing with in the hobby community cares who you are. It is cheaper and easier to simply sit down at any computer anywhere in the world and start digging. A 10 year old can do it, it does not take a PI, or a geek to do it.

Professional Hackers and PI's are hackers and PI's because they are not going to leave any proof they were ever on your network. It would take a professional hacker and a very internet savvy PI to hack your shit. You can go to LE, call the FBI, CIA, Secret Service, Parks and Recreation, and whatever law enforcement you can think of to come test your syste,, your email, your whatever, and the answer will be the same you really have no case, no proof, and there's nothing they are going to do to help you. Why won't they help? Even if the person(s) stalking you were just being assholes, the law is going to ask you why do you think this is happening? Can you honestly say you have no idea? If you can honestly say you are totally innocent, you will have to make a very strong case of this being an anonymous cruel attack.


Which leads me to my point.

Why would anyone do this to you? This just happened out of the blue? Someone decided to start fucking with Bailey bc they had nothing better to do that day? or in the weeks it would take to gather that much information? They just pulled your stage name out of the crack of their ass and decided it was time to fuck with you? Why? Why would anyone decide to invest that much time in you? What did you do to piss someone off? Own it and try to make peace or prepare yourself for a huge retainer fee.

I know I sound very abrasive, but I have been in the cross hairs of a crazy provider before, and I was not by any means innocent. We one upped each other on the boards, I got the last word in and it cost me 10K to make this bitch stop fucking with me. Had I not been so happy to post all day everyday, and make myself "Madam Wonderful" on the boards I would have had my Harley by now.

Unfortunately when any one of us becomes a board "star" we put ourselves in precarious situations of not knowing when or what will tip the hats of crazy people. TER is not a baby sitting service nor do they offer any assurances that all their members are sane.

Did you cause this mess yourself, and now you cannot handle the favor once returned? If so you should go make amends, stop posting, and stop playing games, I am not stupid, nor are any other IT savvy hobbyist or provider. We are not fooled by the innocent act you are putting on here.  No one is going to go through all this for naught. You blew into the wind and got a tornado in return.





 

Posted 1/28/2012 at 1:01:32 PM

8 of 30
Sloppy_hacker_Wacker
Baileym,

I am no expert but do have a few that work for me. And while I can check I am pretty sure there is something missing in your post.

Spoofing an IP address to surf the net is no big deal and easily done. Spoofing an email address is easily done. Spoofing an IP address to send email is impossible. Easy to spoof the return but impossible to spoof the from.

Think of email on your computer as being a two way street. When you send an email, the server it goes to sends BACK data to your router saying "yes here I am I got it", and your router says thanks. Consider it a handshake of sorts. If the IP address was hacked then the server cant resolve the handshake. Your router does not accept the handshake unless it initiated it. The same thing happens no matter if you use MS outlook, or Google Web mail. The client has to say whats your IP and let me touch you. Kinda sexy huh?

There are many programs where you can alter the senders address and make it look like someone else's. There are many programs that you can install to surf the net with a fake IP, or you could use whats called a proxy. However its impossible to alter the IP data that is in the source header of an email on the send side. There are webmail clients who no longer include the personal IP data in the source headers, Google is one. Or even hushmail.

Their is no way somebody can Spoof your IP in email, but if they were actually on your computer they could do whatever they want. I would be careful that whoever is doing whatever is showing your real data. Make sure they can forward to you an actual email that you say was not sent from your computer. But if they have an email sent from your computer, with your IP in the source header, then you have huge issues. I say this because blaming a hacker and proving you have been hacked are totally different issues. If someone can show that email and you cant show you have been hacked, your credibility drops quickly. Get an expert on this ASAP.

The type of arrangement to actually hack your computer, get into it remotely and then act as you is no simple task, and often easily spotted once it takes place. If somebody is willing to do all that to set you up, you have pissed off a smart person.





 

Posted 1/28/2012 at 6:34:28 PM

9 of 30

Bailey did this to herself.
She tried to blackmail someone and force
Her out of the business and the lady did not
take it.

The only thing the provider has  asked of her was
Is to write a letter of apology and leave her and her child alone. which is being extremely
generous

Now bailey is here like the little kid who burned his hands burning down the house.
She did this to herself.

No alias required
SlK

Quote:
Posted By: DClaw
M.A.D. = mutual assured destruction

just gather evidence of their blackmail - save emails, record calls, record conversations - then let them know you have that evidence and that if they destroy you, you will go to the police.  Blackmail is a felony, and most prosecutors would love the chance to get a felony conviction.

Quote:
Posted By: baileym365
I've got two issues, first someone has hacked my IP address and identity and set up a nice little blackmail against someone else using my address and me as the fall guy.

The next issue is the person who was blackmailed hired a PI or someone to dig for info and now knows who I am,   from my birth records  to my divorce records and DUI, fuck they know more about me than I do at this point. And of course they're now blackmailing me saying if I don't admit to the intial blackmail by tonight they will release all this info. I have no idea who either of these people are in real life, nor do I fucking care

So my question is WTF do I do with this mess?


 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 11:27:50 AM

10 of 30
Bullshit_Detector
I also know a provider who has been terrorized recently by what was originally an anonymous source that was attempting to blackmail her into quitting the business. If she did not comply the blackmailer threatened to release all of her personal information to public and to her employer in a serious effort to bring harm to both her and her family.

What kind of a pathetic low life would stoop to such a cowardly act as to threaten a provider and her child? It is a true act of cowardice.  It disgusts me and I would love to have 5 minutes alone with this person to express my extreme displeasure.

The good news for the person I know is that through a lot of hard work the identity of the Blackmailer has been proven beyond a reasonable doubt and it should all come to an end soon one way or another.



 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 11:32:17 AM

11 of 30

Posted 1/29/2012 at 11:43:05 AM

12 of 30

Posted 1/29/2012 at 12:05:47 PM

13 of 30

Posted 1/29/2012 at 12:36:43 PM

14 of 30
inicky46
Reviews: 59
Send Mail to inicky46
The OP has less than no credibility and has some nerve coming here looking for help.  Ignore her and let the chips fall where they may.

 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 12:46:37 PM

15 of 30
DazedandConfuzed
While I am no expert it is my understanding that while there are many things that can be hacked via the internet stealing your IP Address is not one of them.....At least not unless you are working for the NSA.

This is what I know about IP Addresses:
Every machine on a network has a unique identifier. Just as you would address a letter to send in the mail, computers use the unique identifier to send data to specific computers on a network. Most networks today, including all computers on the Internet, use the TCP/IP protocol as the standard for how to communicate on the network. In the TCP/IP protocol, the unique identifier for a computer is called its IP address.

A Hacker can use your IP Address to get inside your machine and steal info etc... But it is my understanding that the IP Address belongs to YOUR computer as a Unique Identifier.....It stays with the machine and can't be copied or assigned to a different machine. So if something was sent to someone with the IP Address that is assigned to your computer it came from Your Computer.  

Again....Unless the NSA or CIA or someone from one of the covert alphabet agencies was involved I don't think the average hacker can take over your machine and get it to send emails remotely....Again I could be wrong because I am not a hacking expert but that seems enormously unlikely that someome would go to all that effort and cost to make you look guilty of blackmail.....there must be a different explanation here.

 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 12:46:47 PM

16 of 30
MP67
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to MP67
Usually when a blackmailer gets caught, they deny, then they build their cover story. Of course she was hacked. I mean whenever we say or do something we don’t want to be accountable for, we all claim we were hacked....don’t we?


 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 1:07:22 PM

17 of 30
MP67
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to MP67
For shits and grins I come here just to see WTF, lol!

 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 1:39:34 PM

18 of 30
Girl_with_the_Dragon_Tatt
Mikey....You should see all the BULLLLLLLLLLL SHIT Bailey sent to this lady....threatening her family, her career, and anyone connected to her. INCLUDING THEIR MUTUAL CLIENT!! HELLOOOO A CLIENT? REALLY? NOW WATCH ALL HER WHITE KNIGHTS TAKE UP FOR HER..jic the white knights cannot help themselves...and they must defend her dumb ass......just remember WK'S she has your information.

Honestly at the beginning we all wrote this off as two hookers behaving badly. The lady was telling me on the phone what was going on and I was like this is Charlie Browns teacher...whaaaaaaaa whaa whaaa. The first emails Bailey sent were actually kinda funny....bc she is new and has no clue how dumb she made herself look. We wrote it off as her being an attention seeking board whore (which she is). A silly dumb ass bitch actually. I kept saying to myself damn this bitch watches wayyyyyyyy too much CSI.

Thennnn Bailey stooped to a low and inferred she would release information to the other providers child. Suddenly everyone took the BULLSHIT very seriously. How dare a grown ass woman threaten to tell a kid their mom "sucks and fucks for a living"....anddddddddddd those were her exact words.

Threaten me....fine we can meet and get it in like two female gladiators in the street. Threaten my hubby cool.....bc he can certainly hold his own. Threaten to out me, honestly I fucked on film several times I think we are all clear that I am a freak. Threaten an innocent child and we have a problem.

What happened with Bailey is she fell into the thinking that just because we are hookers, we are as dumb as she is, we are competitive to a fault like she is, and that no one would help the other lady. Bailey fucked with someone who knows a few hobbyist and providers who are intense geeks. Not only did we help her, we were glad to help her with this BULLSHIT. After the kiddie email it took no time to get to the bottom of this shit. We have known for months who was behind all this shit.

Bailey let this be a warning to your DELUSIONAL fucked up in the head self.....we may all be hookers/johns, providers/client, prostitutes/tricks or whatever...but for the most part we are all parents or have cared for a young person. Unlike YOU Bailey, we have earned our respect and reviews fair and square...we do not need to threaten to out anyone to make our living.  Unlike YOU Bailey, we have lives, friends, family, REAL DEGREES, AND REAL JOBS. We don't take too kindly to providers who out other providers, hobbyist....and who fuck with folks kids. YOU HAVE BEEN DOING WAYYYYYYYYY TOO MUCH FOR MONTHS.

You should probably go find yourself a civvie job, bc you are through babygirl DONE!  (WARNING TO ANY CLIENT TRYING TO SEE HER....SHE WAS ALLLLLLLL TOO HAPPY TO TOSS A CLIENT UNDER THE BUS TO GET TO THE LADY SHE STALKED I HAVE IT IN WRITING...HER WRITING.) Bailey darling, you earned this, you brought it on yourself! I am a hugeeeeeeeeee cry baby and a hugeeeeeeeeee advocate for providers all over the globe. I am all about fighting for sex worker rights, but sex workers don't have the right to make other peoples lives sheer hell. We don't have the right to blackmail folks. We don't have the right to go around fucking with peoples KIDS. We don't have the right to continuously harass other provider or our clients. This was a horrible horrible error in your judgement.

I have seen some really fucked up shit on TER.....but this is probably one of the worst stalker incidents I have EVER seen in my life.

I don't/won't hide anywhere behind a computer to say what I have to say and no these are not threats I am SERIOUS. You are not mentally stable enough to be a provider. You are a danger to our entire community. No one is safe around you.



123295....aka Allure

Now YOU GO BI BI!

 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 2:35:38 PM

19 of 30
Send the letter of apology,STFU and leave the nice lady and her family the hell alone.
Bi Bi Now

Quote:
Posted By: baileym365

So my question is WTF do I do with this mess?


 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 2:56:48 PM

20 of 30
MP67
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to MP67
Would you do me a favor? PM me? Actually I'd like a call, but considering.... lol!

 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 3:52:41 PM

21 of 30
The_Devil_in_Me


Quote:
Posted By: Sensual Leigh
Send the letter of apology,STFU and leave the nice lady and her family the hell alone.
Bi Bi Now

Quote:
Posted By: baileym365

So my question is WTF do I do with this mess?


 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 6:31:43 PM

22 of 30
cdfix
Reviews: 65
Send Mail to cdfix
Open Letter To Bailey

Dear Bailey:

As a friend and a Fan of yours for some time, I urge you and implore you to take the easy way out an send whatever “Letter Of Apology” the Lady you have been Blackmailing has asked for.

Whatever led you to do this, it doesn’t matter. There is no excuse that is acceptable for your behavior in this matter. Be graceful. Be smart. Secure your own future by making everything except yourself, “go bi bi” as a previous “Poster” said.

I know you well enough to know you are saying to yourself something like “I can beat these assholes, they don’t know shit.” Well they do and they won’t stop, I just feel it.

Do the smart thing. Apologize the way you have been asked to and make this sordid story go away and become as stale as Friday's bread.

Love You,

Ray (No alias for me)


 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 7:20:28 PM

23 of 30

Posted 1/29/2012 at 7:52:46 PM

24 of 30
MP67
Reviews: 11
Send Mail to MP67
Because it wouldn't be sincere. The offending party could never make amends to the damage she caused. The lost income. The feeling of hopelessness. The fright the lady's family had to endure to this day.

What sucks for her is she has to live with herself for what she did. And in all actuallity, it'll suck worse once I send this on to some certain other people.

And when they see it? Hell will be a resort when they get thru with her....

 

Posted 1/29/2012 at 8:10:05 PM

25 of 30
inicky46
Reviews: 59
Send Mail to inicky46
Actually, if you can walk away from this with only an appology, you should do it.  It's the best deal you are going to get. The alternative could be being outed yourself and being banned from TER, P411, Date-Check, etc. Run don't walk.  I am amazed you have not been banned from TER for life.

 

Posted 1/30/2012 at 6:22:05 AM

26 of 30
I have so much respect for ALLURE and Sensual Liegh  for stepping up I Got wind of this situation  months ago  and was asked by the provider  being blackmailed to please keep quiet and I repected her wishes I even quit posting in AZ  until I felt  it was safe to come back .....I agree with MP67  an apology is not necessary  it is way to late for that  my question is what does someone have to do  to be banned from TER  kill someone?

 

Posted 1/30/2012 at 6:46:33 AM

27 of 30
As many of you have found out, I am the victim. But let's stop it right here.

Bashing Bailey does none of us any good, the least of whom is TER. The subject is contentious enough to live on the back channels and not be aired out here on a public forum. There are dirty and nasty aspects of every profession. Lets not muddy the waters.

TER has been far more lenient than it need be to have allowed this discussion to go forward.

I ask that everyone consider the following. DO NOT post of this subject in any public forum. Bailey and I will sort this out if she wishes. TER has generously allowed a forum for discussion. But respectfully I don't want to be the pot calling the kettle black. We complain that TER should be a place for informative banter and not bashing, but that is what this is turning into. Take the high road by helping TER and showing that we can do this.

I urge and respectfully request that while the thread should stand, no more comments should be allowed. I am afraid that people will morph the the issues and that things will be said that would force TER to pull it. If you feel you need to say something, say it privately and directly to myself or Bailey or even among yourselves. Lets keep the dirty laundry out of the public arena.  

Thank you for considering this.


 

Posted 1/30/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

28 of 30
harborview
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to harborview
In all likelyhood, these 2 girls are never going to like each other...  But like the Cold War, where the USA & the USSR had enough NUKES to destroy civilization as we know it...  it is time for a Peace Treaty.  
Both agree to leave each other alone.  No tattling.  No telling lies or half truths.  It's over.  Turn around & walk away.  Opposite directions.  
I do not have many enemies in this world...  but there are a couple of people who have seriously wronged me.  I will have nothing to do with them.  I will never trust them.  I can be in their presence...  but I do ignore them.   It is a Truce.  Everyone has important things to do with their lives.  Forget about rolling a grenade under their door...  it can hurt a lot of people...  even yourself.
H

 

Posted 2/2/2012 at 8:23:30 PM

29 of 30
jodycalledu
Reviews: 23
Send Mail to jodycalledu
Quote:
Posted By: MP67
Because it wouldn't be sincere. The offending party could never make amends to the damage she caused. The lost income. The feeling of hopelessness. The fright the lady's family had to endure to this day.

What sucks for her is she has to live with herself for what she did. And in all actuallity, it'll suck worse once I send this on to some certain other people.

And when they see it? Hell will be a resort when they get thru with her....


I love the irony of how you condemn her for threatening someone and in the same post threaten that person as well.

 

Posted 2/27/2012 at 8:10:18 AM

30 of 30
Really Reagan you're the fucking victim, I would love to see this so called blackmail email, and what exactly the whole blackmail is or was. You hired someone to find out who I am, and made it clear my fitness career was over, and you've manged to drag my name through the dirt with no evidence, so you tell me who the fucking victim is.