Politics and Religion

View: Tree | Flat

Nicole, your intellectual curiosity and thoughtfulness are as attractive as your physical beauty

Posted 4/11/2004 at 10:36:14 PM

1 of 8
HarryLime
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to HarryLime
1) You  have opinions that you have arrived at with some thought.

2) You are willing to put your opinions to the test in a public forum.

IMO, These make you more attractive.  I hope you stick to your guns.  I can't say if it will hurt your business, but I think you will be a more fully realized person for being true to your sense of your self and what you believe.

I hold the same respect for many of the men who post here -- whether they agree with me or not.

Right On! ... Harry

 

 

Posted 4/12/2004 at 12:35:06 AM

2 of 8
expected that they would be able to do so intelligently.  This ability was an important part of their appeal.

Having a dinner conversation with Nicole which is enlivened by political discussion is a terrific part of an evening that just gets better and better.  This is a person who is truly passionate in more ways than one, and I recommend her highly to those who appreciate genuine passion.

 

Posted 4/12/2004 at 2:31:52 AM

3 of 8
sdstud
Reviews: 18
Send Mail to sdstud
It's one of the reasons that I have so greatly enjoyed your company, and in particular, one of the main reasons that when I spend time with you, I so much want to spend PROLONGED periods of time with you.  It makes being in your company a truly multidimensional experience.

Sex is great.  But it is limited, in and of itself.  Someone who can truly interact with another across the complex range of human communications, be it physical, mental, and emotional, is a treasure to be experienced.

 

Posted 4/12/2004 at 11:02:58 AM

4 of 8
stilltryin25
Reviews: 16
Send Mail to stilltryin25
You are a passion fruit pudding laced with strawberries and pineapple.

 

Posted 4/13/2004 at 2:31:45 AM

5 of 8
rb288
Hey Nicole;

I agree with your comments and the responses.
When I am with a ladie, I don't want to limit my discussions to any particular topic. I think that being able to openly talk about current events, even with different viewpoints is as stimulating as any small talk. The whole purpose of talking is to get to know each others thoughts, dreams, wishes, and yes, politics. Thats all part of the intrigue.
Would it be a turn-off if someone didn't agree with me?
Not at all, I think it might just get the blood flowing hotter, add a little passion.

Just my opinion...
B

 

Posted 4/15/2004 at 5:16:45 AM

6 of 8
HarryLime
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to HarryLime
It reminds me of the old adage "If somebody doesn't agree with you --  fuck 'um!!".

 

Posted 4/18/2004 at 5:21:13 PM

7 of 8
zinaval
Reviews: 7
Send Mail to zinaval
I do have some other angles on it to suggest.

Yes, opposite political opinions might undermine mutual respect, and be bad for your business or, more possible and worse, detract from the passion of your encounter.  However, there is something else to consider here.  

What is wrecking our political climate its parochial and incestuous nature.  People are far too willing to retreat into their own faction and talk safely to others of their ideology, rather than anyone in disagreement with it.  This isolation endangers us, because every ideology in humanity has its liars, opportunists, and psychopaths.  The less a faction trusts all others, the more falsehoods are likely to circulate within that faction, unchecked against anything outside, and the more likely the liars, opportunists and psychopaths are to take control.  

Now, disagreement is intellectual, but animosity and suspicion are emotions.  If you disagree with a man politically, but you still satisfy him completely, you've most likely reduced that hostility, if only for a while.  This is something that only a courtesan can do.  It might make him more receptive and less judgmental of yours, or others.

Actually, courtesans are a banished political resource.  Just by being in business unashamed, they could act as "cross-polinators" and reduce factionalization (strange as it is to refer to a female courtesan as a cross-polinator).  They really need to get more politically interested, just from their self-interests, because this society's  shameful treatment of you is due to wrongful political decisions made before any of us were born.  These should be reversed, as they are connected intimately to most other political issues.  

However, any political discussion fit into a two hour, sexually charged session is likely to be rushed.  If you're talking about a 48 hour, then your client is wealthy, and more likely to have the political outlook of the wealthy.  

I do have more to say about this... but I am now dead tired.

/Zin  


 

Posted 4/20/2004 at 6:17:15 PM

8 of 8
zinaval
Reviews: 7
Send Mail to zinaval
There have been cultures where prostitutes were viewed quite differently.  Mostly, they were venerated as temple prostitutes.  A different way of dealing with the some of the emotional-social problems posed.  Judeo-Christianity changed that, because it eschews pleasure and promotes other emotions aroused by sex, namely jealousy and nausea, and it presents them in a mantel of morality and divine authority.  It also embitters people with sexual starvation and enforced monogamy, which aggravates the negative emotions to a fever pitch.  

It's true that attitudes won't change, given our sociological makeup, but this assumes that sociological change is impossible.    It may be difficult, and it's risky, but it has to be done, because we might face extinction if it isn't, not over this issue alone, but also over related trouble.        

The demi monde example you gave came from a Christianized Europe, that was perhaps not under the thrall of the religion anymore, but didn't have another system of social values to compete with it.  

"Flaunting it" will always be dangerous to a courtesan.  Sex is very primal, first of all.  Where there's pleasure, there's always jealousy lurking somewhere.  A high-priced courtesan will attract jealousy from this, and from the fact that she has wealth, and suspicion over the contacts she has.  

There may be means of social engineering to diminish these, but I'm too tired just now to think of them.

/Zin