60 and Over

View: Tree | Flat

Re: That sucks Giorgio.

Posted 11/8/2011 at 11:29:18 AM

1 of 15
G2 Send Mail to G2
I've taken long breaks in the past.  In fact, I'm on one now.  I'm starting a new business and have been working 7-days a week for months.  I wouldn't enjoy myself even if I had the time, so I'm just hanging out on the boards for a while.

Sometimes you hit a dry spell, other times life just gets in the way.  You might want to give yourself some time off and see if your enthusiasm returns.  Seeing escorts is just one option.  Dipping your toe back into civilian waters might give you new perspective, one way or another.  Of course, don't be surprised if it sends you running back here!


 

Posted 11/8/2011 at 6:38:59 PM

2 of 15
giorgio2
Reviews: 2
Send Mail to giorgio2
Well, it's November already and it seems to me that any good fortune I have in this wonderful hobby has evaporated since the summer!  It's as if every date I made ended up cancelling or no showing.  Before that I had about 6 years of almost unbroken bliss on my hobby dates.  I choose with care, behave with courtesy and respect and have been rewarded in spades.  I still love the hobby....but seems it doesn't love me anymore.  God forbid, I have even thought about hanging up my boots and just watching from the stands!  Curiously, as time streams by the references get older, memberships on p411 and date check start to expire ( and seem easier not to renew) and sooner or later TER full membership will expire and will I renew or just..... fold up my tent and silently steal away.  

Just wondering, does anyone else entertain such thoughts?  

Wouldn't bother posting this sort of thing on the GD board as most posts there turning into obnoxious non-sequitur mud-slinging fests....but as noted by others, this is a kinder gentler spot, even if I am a few years shy of the stated demographic.

Peace

Giorgio2

 

Posted 11/9/2011 at 2:58:51 AM

3 of 15
sailor66
Reviews: 12
Send Mail to sailor66
Rather than try to see a new provider each time I hobby, I've found myself content to stick with one or two regulars. It cuts down on the no-shows and the need for screening/references, and give me a certain comfort level.

 

Posted 11/9/2011 at 9:13:24 AM

4 of 15
hiddenhills
Reviews: 118
Send Mail to hiddenhills
sounds like it's time to take a break,  nothing wrong with that. Take some time off, see what happens.


 

Posted 11/10/2011 at 11:55:15 AM

5 of 15
You just need someone to show you how wonderful it is again.

You definitely need your bliss back, would love to indulge you.

Related Link: http://kendradc.escort-site.com

 

Posted 11/10/2011 at 3:25:45 PM

6 of 15
It's too bad you had a few bad experiences.  If you make it to Los Angeles, give me a call.

 

Posted 11/11/2011 at 9:42:16 AM

7 of 15
swimtrekr
Reviews: 49
Send Mail to swimtrekr
Fortunately, I have not experienced that.  I have some faves that I see over, and mix in with some new ones as well.  If you have been doing your research properly, it looks like you just had a streak of bad luck.  Hope it improves.  I don't really see that taking a break is going to change anything for you.  You taking time off from hobbying really does not have anything to do with providers bailing out on you, IMHO.   I am in the 'and over' part of this board, and so far I have not had any problems making dates.

Swim

 

Posted 11/11/2011 at 8:46:44 PM

8 of 15
giorgio2
Reviews: 2
Send Mail to giorgio2
Thanks for the encouragement!  Appreciated,  giorgio

 

Posted 11/12/2011 at 10:31:44 PM

9 of 15
KSM46
Reviews: 26
Send Mail to KSM46
Swim has said it perfectly. If the hobby has brought you pleasure and fulfillment until now, don't be discouraged. Good luck

 

Posted 11/13/2011 at 5:17:57 PM

10 of 15
Don't watch from the side lines participate!

Sounds, like their lose could be a lucky ladies gain....


xoxo Get back in the sadle again!

 

Posted 11/14/2011 at 7:48:37 AM

11 of 15
MSON123
Reviews: 45
Send Mail to MSON123

I have had similar moments in the hobby... But it is the truly wonderful ladies I meet that keep me coming back. It is hard when your ATF's start to retire and you are in the situation you describe. After a run in with an unscrupulous provider I took a 6 month hiatus. In the end I returned, but with a different outlook on the hobby.  I often feel that I could be content with just a few ATF regulars, but the longer you abstain from the "strange" the more difficult it becomes to "meet" the new lady! Screening and all. Life is about the adventure and there are just way too many ladies with so much to give. Live life and love the ladies! I now try to meet a new lady once a month. Sometimes my vip status expires.. But TER is not the only resource and when I meet that new lady and post a review I get caught up on the VIP stuff

For me I suppose the day I retire will be the day the tools come to a stop. But I understand there is technology that can make them immortal! LOL.


 

Posted 11/17/2011 at 4:00:00 PM

12 of 15
Is where you need to be!!

Quote:
Posted By: giorgio2
Well, it's November already and it seems to me that any good fortune I have in this wonderful hobby has evaporated since the summer!  It's as if every date I made ended up cancelling or no showing.  Before that I had about 6 years of almost unbroken bliss on my hobby dates.  I choose with care, behave with courtesy and respect and have been rewarded in spades.  I still love the hobby....but seems it doesn't love me anymore.  God forbid, I have even thought about hanging up my boots and just watching from the stands!  Curiously, as time streams by the references get older, memberships on p411 and date check start to expire ( and seem easier not to renew) and sooner or later TER full membership will expire and will I renew or just..... fold up my tent and silently steal away.  

Just wondering, does anyone else entertain such thoughts?  

Wouldn't bother posting this sort of thing on the GD board as most posts there turning into obnoxious non-sequitur mud-slinging fests....but as noted by others, this is a kinder gentler spot, even if I am a few years shy of the stated demographic.

Peace

Giorgio2


 

Posted 11/20/2011 at 8:44:27 AM

13 of 15
OSP
Reviews: 26
Send Mail to OSP
is ANYTHING grudgingly. Don't allow anyone to convince you to do anything you aren't enjoying anylonger. Take a break; see if absence makes the heart grow fonder.

 

Posted 11/21/2011 at 10:20:41 AM

14 of 15
But you have gotten some very nice invitations on this thread to many parts of the US!
If you ever find yourself in the Auburn/Montgomery AL or Columbus/Lagrange GA areas, look me up!
I'm also really enjoying more freedom to travel/tour as one of the many benefits of maturity.  

Along with the many other ladies who have posted here, we want to see you change your luck for the better!

Much Happiness to you............

Related Link: Pencil Full of Lead

 

Posted 11/22/2011 at 5:31:13 AM

15 of 15
1penguin
Reviews: 14
Send Mail to 1penguin
Im over 60 and have been enjoying the hobby for years.Dont give it up. Get selective. Its todays society. I stay away from the younger providers --under 30 . Most are full of drama, double book,use fake pictures, and have no idea how to run a business.I stay away from BP unless she is reviewed ,mature,and her menu appeals to me. If you find a good provider that you enjoy,see her as often as your finances allow. This is way to much fun to give up on. I spend alot of time doing my hoework and have not been NCNS very often. Have fun,be safe, enjoy.