Politics and Religion

View: Tree | Flat

Name me one Democrat candidate who has accused....

Posted 2/25/2012 at 2:42:26 PM

1 of 20

Posted 2/25/2012 at 4:46:47 PM

2 of 20
PitchingWedge
Reviews: 66
Send Mail to PitchingWedge
the Republicans who point the fingers and blame others for problems???

He really needs to wake up, throw out his pitcher of liberal Kool-Aid and realize that the Finger-Pointer-In-Chief is the current occupant of the White House and that the Democrats have done nothing but blame others for the last few decades.



 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 8:23:02 AM

3 of 20
willywonka4u
Reviews: 7
Send Mail to willywonka4u
...but he really nails it here. The GOP has turned into a circular firing squad, each proclaiming to be more "holier than thou".

When Islamic fundies tried to use Iran as a model and overthrow the government of Algeria, the same thing happened. The people revolted against their radicalism, and the Islamic fundies became isolated, and started infighting, each claiming to be more moral and rituous than the other. Soon they splintered into small groups and started (literally) killing each other off.

The GOP may not be that radical (yet), but they're sure as hell trying.

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 9:47:55 AM

4 of 20
mattradd
Reviews: 36
Send Mail to mattradd
can "point the fingers and blame others for problem,..." however, they don't typically (Maxine Waters comes to mind as an exception) point the finger and charge that those who oppose them are un-american, unpatriotic, "not one of us," often on the verge, if not having crossed over the line of treasonous. Conservative Republicans do, and now they are paying the price. In their pursuit to claim that their party is more moral, and more American, and more patriotic, and in their pursuit of a purist conservative ideal not based in reality or history, and having their candidates attack their opponents with the same ammunition they usually reserve for democrats, they are finding themselves in quite a pickle. Oh, and to clarify. His article was not so much about Republicans, but conservative Republicans. So, in short, he was not so much talking about pointing fingers and blaming your opponents, but rather pointing fingers and demonizing your opponents.

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 9:53:06 AM

5 of 20
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUPZJDBJI84&feature=related

Usually though, the Dems club is that conservatives are racists and want to see Grandma and little kids starve. Oh, we want to pollute the environment too.

wanna see some of Platipus' Oreo pics? I won't waste your time. YOU already know about them. Just stop pretending you don't see.

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 10:04:57 AM

6 of 20
anonymousfun
Reviews: 3
Send Mail to anonymousfun


Quote:
Posted By: mattradd
I couldn't agree more!


 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 10:09:17 AM

7 of 20
mattradd
Reviews: 36
Send Mail to mattradd
I have no idea what you're talking about when you talk about "Oreo pics."

You appear to be one: "who strain out a gnat, and swallow a camel." (Matt. 23:24)   ;)

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 10:15:32 AM

8 of 20
mattradd
Reviews: 36
Send Mail to mattradd
His Republican opponent of being a racist! Even if you can point out an exception is much different that the Republican play book described in the article.   ;)

P.S. I'm soooo glad I don't have the time, inclination, nor desire to go looking for gnats to justify a hatred for a person, particularly for a president. The uTube clip is a gnat, if you missed my drift!  ;)

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 10:49:08 AM

9 of 20
You have already demonstrated an extraordinary ability to be obtuse so I know any effort at dialouge with you is a waste.

So enjoy the bliss of your ignorance for as long as you can, but we both know it's willful, therefore the bliss is illusory.



 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 11:50:01 AM

10 of 20
mattradd
Reviews: 36
Send Mail to mattradd
That's your last pathetic move??? Game, set, match! You should really think harder before making weak comparisons (straining at gnats)!   ;)  ;)  ;)

You really think no one else can see your weak attempt at saving face!?! Though my discussion wasn't addressed to be in the context of a contest, your feeble attempt at saving face makes it quite clear that's how you view discussions on this board!  Good luck with that!

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 12:05:19 PM

11 of 20
PitchingWedge
Reviews: 66
Send Mail to PitchingWedge
what in the hell did you just say?    I can't make squat out of that prolonged and confusing paragraph of confusion you just posted . . . .

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 12:28:01 PM

12 of 20
for running up the debt (talk about the pot calling the kettle black) and you ask, "Who did he call unpatriotic?"

Yeah matt, you win.


Quote:
Posted By: mattradd
That's your last pathetic move??? Game, set, match! You should really think harder before making weak comparisons (straining at gnats)!   ;)  ;)  ;)

You really think no one else can see your weak attempt at saving face!?! Though my discussion wasn't addressed to be in the context of a contest, your feeble attempt at saving face makes it quite clear that's how you view discussions on this board!  Good luck with that!




 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 4:11:13 PM

13 of 20
mattradd
Reviews: 36
Send Mail to mattradd
I didn't get my headphones on in time to hear Obama mention Bush!

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 4:13:26 PM

14 of 20
mattradd
Reviews: 36
Send Mail to mattradd
So, that's why I summarized everything at the end: "So, in short, he was not so much talking about pointing fingers and blaming your opponents, but rather pointing fingers and demonizing your opponents. "

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 4:20:30 PM

15 of 20
went on....Black audience..... Congress is run like "a plantation".

Former 1st lady, racebaiting.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVaEuE90ifg

-- Modified on 2/26/2012 3:34:53 PM

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 4:41:15 PM

16 of 20
mattradd
Reviews: 36
Send Mail to mattradd
The point of the article was not even that one party does it, but the other party doesn't. The point is that the Republicans are hurting themselves by directing charges they normally reserve for democrats, toward each other.

How about staying on topic???   ;)

-- Modified on 2/26/2012 3:46:38 PM

Related Link: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/08/18/allen-west-harriet-tubman_n_930052.html

 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 7:11:54 PM

17 of 20
to stay on it.

You said:

You missed his major point! Yes, Democrats, and Obama...
can "point the fingers and blame others for problem,..." however, they don't typically (Maxine Waters comes to mind as an exception) point the finger and charge that those who oppose them are un-american, unpatriotic, "not one of us," often on the verge, if not having crossed over the line of treasonous. Conservative Republicans do,

This is what YOU said, not me. That is what I refuted.

And you want me to stay on topic? LOL!



 

Posted 2/26/2012 at 9:14:16 PM

18 of 20
mattradd
Reviews: 36
Send Mail to mattradd
Here's the rest that you cut out: "Conservative Republicans do, and now they are paying the price. In their pursuit to claim that their party is more moral, and more American, and more patriotic, and in their pursuit of a purist conservative ideal not based in reality or history, and having their candidates attack their opponents with the same ammunition they usually reserve for democrats, they are finding themselves in quite a pickle."

And, that was the point of the article!

Do you need any further clarification???   ;)

 

Posted 2/27/2012 at 7:35:15 AM

19 of 20
""Yes, Democrats, and Obama can "point the fingers and blame others for problem,..." however, they don't typically (Maxine Waters comes to mind as an exception) point the finger and charge that those who oppose them are un-american, unpatriotic,""

I'm just proving that your premise is based on a lie.

EOM

 

Posted 2/27/2012 at 8:57:00 AM

20 of 20
mattradd
Reviews: 36
Send Mail to mattradd
I already gave one example, and you gave another example. Since you seem to have missed the point of the article, I'll give you another. I'll let you figure out what Huckabee and Barbour are concerned about. By the way it's not my premise. It's the premise of many, even in the Republican party, that the primaries have become a circular firing squad by using the playbook they normally reserve for Democrats, against each other. You know that's been the premise all along. Now, who's being obtuse???   ;)

-- Modified on 2/27/2012 8:16:48 AM

Related Link: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/02/27/mike-huckabee-elections-2012_n_1303752.html