Minnesota

View: Tree | Flat

I greatly prefer email first actually -e-

Posted 5/30/2012 at 5:00:00 PM

1 of 23
It's been a while since I've engaged with anyone in this area of pursuit but I'm surprised at the number of ladies who do not respond to emails in any way, shape or form.  If an ad or profile says "no email,"  that's fine and I won't send an email.  No texting and no blocked calls are obvious no-nos.  In this age of online commerce, advertising and social media, it seems strange that some people won't do emails.  For me, emails are a necessity most of the time because phoning is out of the question (late hours, work, etc.).  Just wondering if this is an issue for anyone else.

And no PM's please.  I'm kind of a hypocrite that way and only activate VIP membership periodically.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 12:41:52 PM

2 of 23
patrico
Reviews: 15
Send Mail to patrico
It is very easy for Le to hide behind an email.  Its also due to the fact that alot of guys send bs emails to ladies with no intent of booking.  They may be using a phone that isn't email friendly.  I have found only about 10-15% of providers seem to reply and at some point you still need to use a phone anyway.  There's no way a smart provider will meet a person shes only emailed with.  Try explaining in more detail what your reason are and maybe that will help.  There are some providers who use email first like sweat sarah.    

Quote:
Posted By: Holden22
It's been a while since I've engaged with anyone in this area of pursuit but I'm surprised at the number of ladies who do not respond to emails in any way, shape or form.  If an ad or profile says "no email,"  that's fine and I won't send an email.  No texting and no blocked calls are obvious no-nos.  In this age of online commerce, advertising and social media, it seems strange that some people won't do emails.  For me, emails are a necessity most of the time because phoning is out of the question (late hours, work, etc.).  Just wondering if this is an issue for anyone else.

And no PM's please.  I'm kind of a hypocrite that way and only activate VIP membership periodically.


 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 1:33:03 PM

3 of 23
Biglittleguy
Reviews: 13
Send Mail to Biglittleguy
You have to provide screening information in the first email or they will not respond.  If you want you could visit there website and make sure you provide the information that is requested on their contact page.  After you're cleared you should have no problem.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 1:49:03 PM

4 of 23
oldguy666
Reviews: 53
Send Mail to oldguy666
....it works well.  I can lay out a little about myself, including pre-screening info if it seems appropriate to do so (TER handle and ID, for example).  Even two or three sentences begin to set a tone.  

And, there's the great advantage, in my view, that the provider doesn't have to instantly, on the spot, try to make a decision while on the phone if I'm a psycho, LE, or whatever.  She can mull over my e-mail and decide if she wants to get back to me.  

And, like many, I'm in a situation where I can't just pull out my hobby phone and make the call any time of day or night.  

So, I've almost always see providers who allow me to e-mail first.

-- Modified on 5/31/2012 3:53:17 PM

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 2:02:59 PM

5 of 23
oleoneeye
Reviews: 152
Send Mail to oleoneeye
I don't think it matters to LE at all on how the contact is made. They are quite adept at using untraceable phones as anyone else.  Actually, for guys that use verification sites, its actually a good method to know you are communicating with the right person because the email address for both parties are on their profile.  Email is the preferred method for lots of providers if you are pre-booking at least a day ahead - no phone tag, etc.  For those who rely primarily on Backpage, most of those providers are not going to use email.  

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 2:32:59 PM

6 of 23
A gent can include all his info in the first email.   I find it easier than phone calls and text messages, which often come at inconvenient and inopportune times.  

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 3:08:57 PM

7 of 23

Posted 5/31/2012 at 4:52:33 PM

8 of 23
Makwa
Reviews: 14
Send Mail to Makwa
Some prefer E-mail and others don't.  It's all personal preference.  

One pet peeve I have is a provider that list an E-mail address for contacting them, but never answer E-mails.  (or at least not mine).  It does not happen very often, but It bugs me when it does.

Another peeve I have is calling a providers phone number. only to reach a full voice mailbox.  Voice mail is a must If your in this business, but empty your mailbox.  

I did have one provider that responded about a week after I had sent her an E-mail, explaining that she had been out of town on vacation.  I understood and thanked her for her response.  

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 5:00:00 PM

9 of 23
HobbyCity
When a potential client fills out a contact form on her website, he tends to share more information about himself when compared to initiating contact by email where only the minimum required information tends to be shared. All website forms also automatically captures the clients IP address and is made available to the recipient. With anonymous email like gmail, your IP email can be seen by Google but such information is usually not available to the email address holder if the emails are accessed via webmail.

Many website contact forms are interfaced with software at the recipients end. This software creates contact lists for the recipient and will automatically populate all the various fields in the contact list creating a valuable database of client information for the provider.

When a client uses email, the provider has to do all the work and enter her clients information manually. Some software will not allow information to be entered manually and requires the provider to maintain a secondary client list or database.

And no, providers do not delete your information after the appointment.

This is the 21st century, providers don't do business like they did twenty years ago. Many are young, tech savvy and much smarter than they make themselves out to be.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 7:14:42 PM

10 of 23
Circling-Buzzard
respond well to emails. I almost always email my initial introduction. I think it is less awkward for both sides most of the time. Besides I hate when the phone rings while I am getting busy.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 7:34:17 PM

11 of 23
Most reputable ladies either communicate via email only or prefer email.

I personally will always welcome phone call from a new patron in order to assess compatibility, especially for longer dates, but in the end will ask him to email me all pertinent screening information.

Lina



 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 7:43:24 PM

12 of 23
vallen
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to vallen
I arrange to meet with the ladies almost exclusively thru email. We only exchange phone calls right before we meet up, and even then not all the time. Email is the way to go. I've never met a lady who didn't use it.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 8:18:33 PM

13 of 23
vorlon
Reviews: 106
Send Mail to vorlon
I've seen a number of ladies where my first phone contact with them was the call to let them know I have arrived.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 8:19:34 PM

14 of 23
Here’s the email I Don’t like:
Hey Portia, you around tonight?  sent by someone I do not know at all, or have never met.
So, while I am nicely responding to them, asking them for references of some sort, and then they never respond, I spent 5 minutes of my life that I can never get back.   And surprisingly, it happens more often than one would think.  Yet, still a small percentage.   Yes, I could become one of those providers who say in CAPS on their website, First emails to me that don’t include all the following info, yadda yadda yadda, will be ignored and go unanswered, but I hate "to go to there".    But I can see why they do it, and if it works for them, great.
There are pros and cons to being phone only, email only or having both options for contact.

I personally love it when potential friends go through the "channels" of using my contact form on my website.  I've tried to make it user friendly, fairly short and I don’t require your "real name", just your hobby name.  The reason why I like it, because many hobbyists do not include the info I personally want when screening.  So, a few of the fields are “required” .   Yes, it does give an IP address when it's gets delivered to my email, but I could care less about all of that, although it's helpful when it is someone coming in from out of town,  to verify that they really Are from out of town.  Otherwise, I'm not meeting an IP address.  I'm meeting a PERSON.  Once I have made contact with them from my other email, I DO delete the contact form email that shows the IP address.    I do not have software that maintains a client database, nor have I ever heard of such a thing.   But I'm sure it's out there.  
I have a phone number that I advertise, but it's soooo much easier to make “first contact” with someone via email.    

As far as the OP question aboutt WHY providers that dont maybe use email and dont like email and to WHY that may be....
many reasons: the top three that come to mind are,
1) They perhaps don’t have handy access to email via a laptop or PC.   or even a smartphone.  (However I must say that even typing responses to emails on my IPhone is a drag, so I use my laptop whenever possible.)
2) They don’t care about having a planned out schedule, doing more last-minute type appointments.
3) They don’t verify their clients by getting references, so in their mind, email is having a paper trail, which in fact, it IS.!!  Duh.  
Backstory: Before I personally started asking for references last August, I did not use email.  Because i did not want any sort of a paper trail.  Now,  I do delete emails though, after we have met.    And I would hope my clients do as well.  Just in case they happen to leave their email open by accident on the home pc.    yikes.   Last thing I want are directions to my place read by an angry SO.  Which is why I send them using my hushmail email account, and a passcode is needed to open that particular email.  That's another thread.....secure email, oh my, don’t even get me started about That.  Lol
I’ve often found that when the phone rings, and it's someone I do not know,  usually it is someone that wants an appointment literally NOW or in the next hour.   On the rare occasion that getting a reference check back that fast could actually WORK.....  well, you get the idea.  But occasionally it can happen.   In fact I had a great time with someone last week, where I was able to verify within 10 minutes.  But it is rare.  And when I’m not at my apartment, I’m home,  doing private things, and it can be difficult to answer the phone.  I will return calls though, if a voicemail is left.   But it can be tough to do.  And more time consuming I have found.   But I continue to do it.  
I LOVE EMAIL!!  


Quote:
Posted By: Holden22
It's been a while since I've engaged with anyone in this area of pursuit but I'm surprised at the number of ladies who do not respond to emails in any way, shape or form.  If an ad or profile says "no email,"  that's fine and I won't send an email.  No texting and no blocked calls are obvious no-nos.  In this age of online commerce, advertising and social media, it seems strange that some people won't do emails.  For me, emails are a necessity most of the time because phoning is out of the question (late hours, work, etc.).  Just wondering if this is an issue for anyone else.

And no PM's please.  I'm kind of a hypocrite that way and only activate VIP membership periodically.


 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 8:22:04 PM

15 of 23
I've met many people like this.  It's actually pretty exciting.  To hear their voice for the first time, right before I'm about to meet them......   oh my oh my.  

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 8:28:51 PM

16 of 23
But phone is faster to me since I'm not perpetually online. V.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 9:18:09 PM

17 of 23
Thanks for all the good feedback.  Just a little frustrated this week. Tried to initiate contact with 4 ladies sunday and monday and have still not heard back from anyone. (Two were well established providers).  Guess I need to work on my emails.  My window of opportunity is gone for now do I guess I'll have a good long stretch to hone my email writing skills.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 9:42:08 PM

18 of 23
mystere_man
Reviews: 8
Send Mail to mystere_man
The vast majority of those "no emails" posts are because of the following:

1) they're the ladies... umm... agent.  And they don't want to deal with email
2) They're using some service to post their messages, and they don't have their own email they monitor.
3) They are only accessing the internet by phone, and they hate typing messages.

Any reputable lady will communicate by email.  Anyone else is either a scammer, or such low quality you won't like what you get.  I don't care how good the photo looks (it's probably not real anyways).  Just don't deal with them.

 

Posted 5/31/2012 at 10:09:56 PM

19 of 23
HobbyCity
Email use also depends on the type of providers you are trying to see and when.

Backpage escorts typically operate by phone only on a first come, first serve basis. Good luck getting a timely response from them via email.

This pattern might be changing in a tougher economy. But weekends are difficult to see escorts unless you plan a head. Most clients are busy over the weekends with their families and so are escorts. Escorts who might not be busy with their families on the weekend usually take the time off to catch up on personal things in their civilian life.

Little over a year ago there was an escort who was new to MN and her popularity was off the charts. I sent her an email and did not hear back from her until five days later and I had almost given up. She told me that she was receiving 200 emails per day. There was no way she was going to respond to all those emails much less read them so she simply chose a few everyday and tried to fill her schedule out depending on how many appointments she planned for a particular day.

I learned two things from what she told me. Sending an escort email is like applying for a hot job. You better put something in the subject line that will catch her attention and if you are lucky enough that she opens your email, you better get to your point right away or she won't be reading it for very long.

My second lesson was that if I send an email to an escort and I do not hear back, do not take it personally but to simply move on.

It also helps to plan well ahead. If you do not hear back from your preferred choice, you still have time to contact your second choice and so forth. If time is an issue, you are probably better of contacting a handful of escorts with a general availability inquiry before committing to one. Some escorts have a short fuse and will blacklist someone just for making an inquiry without committing to an appointment. If you contact a few providers at the same time, do not include too much identifying information within your initial email but wait for them to respond back.


 

Posted 6/1/2012 at 4:20:18 PM

20 of 23
I will not give out my phone number until I have cleared a gent through a provider they had listed as a reference.  I really love it when someone emails me and uses proper grammar, punctuation, and completed words (as opposed to 'c' for 'see' and 'u' for 'you'), because smart is hot.  However, I answer every single email I get within a fairly short period of time.  I do not understand anyone who doesn't.  I am on vacation for a few days, but I still keep up.  I do this because I love what I do, and I want my clients to feel special before they ever see me.  I do not understand how any providers can maintain a good reputation otherwise. I do make mistakes; that isn't one of them.

 

Posted 6/1/2012 at 8:45:12 PM

21 of 23
Right now, I only have one ad out there, so there is not much for a potential client to read through. If my ad says I am available for a two hour minimum only but he requests an hour, this lets me know he did not care enough to read the three short paragraphs I drafted for the ad. I will not respond. Likewise, I do not reply to one-liner or short notice emails, and those with tons of typos (e.g. "cum c me in minnineAnapoliS next weak").

I can imagine some ladies are phone only because it is most convenient for them. They may not have access to a laptop or smartphone. Or they are more comfortable getting a sense of a potential client's personality by chatting over the phone.

Ok. Have a great weekend, everyone!

:)

 

Posted 6/2/2012 at 6:17:23 PM

22 of 23


Quote:
Posted By: MplsButterfly
Right now, I only have one ad out there, so there is not much for a potential client to read through. If my ad says I am available for a two hour minimum only but he requests an hour, this lets me know he did not care enough to read the three short paragraphs I drafted for the ad. I will not respond. Likewise, I do not reply to one-liner or short notice emails, and those with tons of typos (e.g. "cum c me in minnineAnapoliS next weak").

I can imagine some ladies are phone only because it is most convenient for them. They may not have access to a laptop or smartphone. Or they are more comfortable getting a sense of a potential client's personality by chatting over the phone.

Ok. Have a great weekend, everyone!

:)


 

Posted 6/3/2012 at 4:46:23 PM

23 of 23