New England

View: Tree | Flat

use the time wisely

Posted 5/7/2012 at 1:01:41 PM

1 of 17
I'm a new provider about a month and a half in. My concern is how can I get a review, if no one will see me without a review? I have seen hobbyist outside of this site, but they don't do reviews. So what is a girl to do? Can anyone give me some advice?

[Picture-removed-admin]

 

Posted 5/7/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

2 of 17
Use the time to navigate the boards and participate. Mingle with a couple of people, do what you say you will do and the reviews will come pouring in. It was just like yesterday I was a newbie like yourself anxious to get my first review. Its a process that requires patience.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 1:25:24 AM

3 of 17
I take it you asked the hobbyist?

I don't get why some would be stingy about writing them IF they know a provider esp a new lady  wants or needs one. "I don't do reviews" just translates to "I don't want to" for w/e reason....or they could be so-called trying to keep you for themselves by not writing one.

You're only a month and a half in though.....they will come esp since you're brand-new.
I personally don't ask for them though I do want them and just figure the guys will write them on their own but if you really don't want to chance it then simply ask them.  And when you advertise here on TER maybe state reviews are encouraged.  

Then there's always traveling.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 2:41:46 AM

4 of 17
Thank you so much for your response, I appreciate it. I keep getting that from the hobbyist that I see. They don't want to share. They also ask, "Why do I want more clients, aren't I doing enough for you?" So it just might be that they want to keep me to themselves.



 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 3:49:51 AM

5 of 17
DT_lover
Reviews: 146
Send Mail to DT_lover
 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 5:22:44 AM

6 of 17
mrfisher
Reviews: 78
Send Mail to mrfisher
You need to be able to link to your site so people can learn about you.  To link to your site you'll need a TER logo on it.  It's all spelled out in the Manual.

The other thing to do is what you are doing right now.  Post on the TER boards so people get to know you.  Someone will take a chance and see you and then write a reveiw.

You'll be off and running in no time.

 

Posted 5/8/2012 at 6:54:46 PM

7 of 17
dkelly2236
Reviews: 18
Send Mail to dkelly2236
Do you have a website? Are you on P411? Datecheck?

Help us find you, see you  and we can post reviews. :-)

 

Posted 5/9/2012 at 3:53:16 AM

8 of 17

Posted 5/9/2012 at 4:16:30 AM

9 of 17
holycowmetoo
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to holycowmetoo
She's advertising on Backpage.  I'd like to maybe see her, but BP sketches me out.  Have heard of several guys getting robbed in hotel rooms etc.  I feel much better when there is a TER page, reviews, and at best, their own website.



Related Link: Link to BP ad

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 6:10:49 AM

10 of 17
duncan8
Reviews: 3
Send Mail to duncan8
I agree with holycowmetoo about most BP ads and unknowns. That said, I think reaching out to the ter community is a positive step for a legitimate provider.

Related Link: cityvibe ad

 

Posted 5/10/2012 at 7:46:00 AM

11 of 17
holycowmetoo
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to holycowmetoo
We've communicated, but haven't gotten together yet, but it sounds like she's going to get on the TER train and get a site.  When I do see her, I'll definitely review to get the ball rolling. We need more legitimate providers in my area for sure...

 

Posted 5/11/2012 at 8:21:56 AM

12 of 17
maxwell86
Reviews: 2
Send Mail to maxwell86

Quote:
Posted By: holycowmetoo
She's advertising on Backpage.  I'd like to maybe see her, but BP sketches me out.  Have heard of several guys getting robbed in hotel rooms etc.  I feel much better when there is a TER page, reviews, and at best, their own website.



 

Posted 5/11/2012 at 12:44:06 PM

13 of 17
I am trying to steer away from the BP and other similar sites, because of the reputation and the kind of providers associated with that site. Until I can establish myself as a legitimate provider with reviews,
I will have to deal with the riff-raff till someone takes a chance on an independent newbie.

 

Posted 5/11/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

14 of 17
...i'm a very good one and I just posted an ad there in maine among other sites.  Fakes and riff-raff are on the best sites but what does it have to you with you? imo.

 

Posted 5/12/2012 at 6:57:50 AM

15 of 17
harborview
Reviews: 10
Send Mail to harborview
Even a template site to start.  You don't need to use every feature or all the abreviations.  Put a TER logo on there as required.  Then you can legit link to your site with pictures.   You can advertize here every 7 days for free.   You can participate on any board...  but don't start threads that look like ads...  it'll count as your ad for the week & get moved here.   Safer to reply.  A lot of guys will chit chat with providers here or read their posts & get comfortable enough to see them.  I have done so.  

H  

 

Posted 5/14/2012 at 4:21:42 AM

16 of 17
holycowmetoo
Reviews: 4
Send Mail to holycowmetoo
Maxwell:  

Googled the number and found numerous links to other ad sites... I'm thinking misscox is pretty legit at this point.  The only thing that struck me as odd was the number was also shared with a provider in Las Vegas which is a bit strange.  Thinking I'll book this week though.  Fingers Crossed...

I wonder if one of the other high-profile providers on the site would get in touch with her and vette her?  That would be a sure way to get the ball rolling.

- Holycowmetoo

 

Posted 5/16/2012 at 9:06:30 AM

17 of 17
vernjones
Reviews: 29
Send Mail to vernjones


Quote:
Posted By: holycowmetoo
Maxwell:  

Googled the number and found numerous links to other ad sites... I'm thinking misscox is pretty legit at this point.  The only thing that struck me as odd was the number was also shared with a provider in Las Vegas which is a bit strange.  Thinking I'll book this week though.  Fingers Crossed...

I wonder if one of the other high-profile providers on the site would get in touch with her and vette her?  That would be a sure way to get the ball rolling.

- Holycowmetoo


Keep us posted on how it goes- what city or area are you seeing her in??