Newbie

View: Tree | Flat

In Advance

Posted 5/27/2012 at 11:22:49 AM

1 of 24
Hello guys and gals. I am somewhat of a newbie and I have been noticing that most gentlemen want you to be available like RIGHT when they call. Is that normal? What is the usual when it comes to giving advanced notice? what works best for most people, providers and gentlemen?

Related Link: http://carmenlee.escortfiles.com

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 11:40:34 AM

2 of 24
I took my phone number off my ads because I got tired of the idiots who think setting up a session is like ordering a pizza, you call and say what you want and I'm at their doorstep in 30 min or less.

Since they have to email me, it weeds the majority of those idiots out.    I can do a same day appointment but need at the very least two hours notice,  ideally, a day or two before is better.

I haven't seen your ads, but you might want to consider not postnig a phone number (if its on there).

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 11:45:36 AM

3 of 24
hiddenhills
Reviews: 121
Send Mail to hiddenhills
I'm a planner, so I usually book in advance. at least a day sometimes a week, just depends on my travel schedule.  I noticed you've got your tele # in your ads and on your website. Take your #off all your ads and website,, if you don't want the guys that want to see you in 15 minutes bothering you.
Many hobbyists actually prefer first contact to be email.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 11:51:52 AM

4 of 24
Blaze81
Reviews: 21
Send Mail to Blaze81
If you call and expect a lady to be coincidentally "available" just as you call.

Initial contact should always give advanced notice and work together to meet each others schedules.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 12:13:34 PM

5 of 24
JeffEng16
Reviews: 20
Send Mail to JeffEng16
I agree with Naomi.  Working with a provider and her schedule to a level that makes her comfortable, shows consideration and respect for the provider and guys who want to show you respect will try to do this. We'd rather see a provider when it's meshing with her schedule rather than jamming her or rushing her or making her uncomfortable with the timing.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 12:19:36 PM

6 of 24
corwinofavalon
Reviews: 23
Send Mail to corwinofavalon
I fully understand that girls would prefer notice and if I've identified someone who I REALLY want to meet, especially the first time, then I try to set it up ahead of time.  

That said, there are other times, probably most, when of a sudden I find myself thinking, "hmm, I would really like to get blown sometime in the very immediate future" and start making calls and sending emails.  There are a number of girls who state on their sites or ad that last minute is fine!  When I do this, I also don't cop an attitude if someone is not immediately available, for whatever reasons.  I just remember what's become one of my mantras here, "it's a buyer's market" and move on to the next available girl.  

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 12:51:48 PM

7 of 24
swimtrekr
Reviews: 49
Send Mail to swimtrekr
when it comes to the hobby for some guys.  What these guys are doing to you is totally unfair.  They probably are hoping if you will see them on short notice that you won't screen them real hard.  Do not shortchange your screening rules just to please a few demanding hobbyists. That is not the norm with most guys, I don't think.  

I agree with previous posters, take your phone number off your website and any ads you post, and your profile here, if you have one.  Use email, that way you can check them when it's convenient for you.  The business you lose will be replaced by more quality clients, IMHO.

From my standpoint, I usually set my dates about a week in advance.  I like the anticipation.

Swim

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 3:21:18 PM

8 of 24
corwinofavalon
Reviews: 23
Send Mail to corwinofavalon
Here's a newsflash: not every hobbyist here does things the same way nor if they do it differently than you are doing it with some hidden agenda!  How could you or anyone else have any idea what the "norm" is here?  It is being assumed here that the "norm" is what you do!  I would posit that there are a lot more guys who are lot more spontaneous and want to seize a moment.

I have been involved with and am close friends with a number of girls who escort and what they relay to me is that they frequently get calls from guys looking to hook up quickly.   Catering to that clientele doesn't mean that someone needs to shortchange their screening.  If the caller has the appropriate references or qualifications, why not see them immediately if you're available?  Screening can be a pretty quick process.  "Hey, look, he's got a bunch of review and is whitelisted, good to go!"

My bottom line is that, once again, it's a SERVICE industry and it's a buyer's market.  If a girl doesn't want to be readily accessible, there are plenty of girls who are!  Do what ever works for you and makes you comfortable but automatically disregarding calls due to short notice will cause you to lose out.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 3:52:00 PM

9 of 24
knowsfromexperience
GOOD screening takes time.  "Hey, look, he's got a bunch of review and is whitelisted, good to go!" - that is not exactly thorough screening. About whitelists...most guys for them, and a few will even blatantly pester girls for a referral. If a girl doesn't comply, she risks a retaliatory bad review or backchannel.

There are tons of whitelisted guys I'd never see, and some of them are blacklisted, too. Not all girls have the same standards - a client who is perfectly acceptable to one girl may be a terror for me, depending on what he is into and what she will allow.  All I take a whitelist for, is that a guy showed up, he paid, he left without causing her undue harm and wasn't unreasonable (by HER standards, not mine). I screen for a lot more - I don't want to see a guy who will be a complete asshole, a complete pig, who is demeaning, who will ask to pee on me or tie me up, who will try to remove the condom, who will be rough, who will work me like a team of oxen, who won't respect my time, who can't be pushed out the door, and so many more things. But, some girls will tolerate any or all of that, and I know some guys who have really bad reputations and whitelists as well.

Also, reviews can be fake. Happens all the time. Even if they're real, how is it screening? It gives you HIS perspective of the time. Maybe she didn't have such a great time. Maybe he shorted her. Of course, he wouldn't put that in a review.

With that said, I sometimes do see guys same-day. However, YMMV. It all depends on his demeanor when contacting me, and how easily I can verify him in that time frame.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

10 of 24
macdaddy1944
Reviews: 43
Send Mail to macdaddy1944
i always give the ladies advance notice..it is just common courtesy..if she is local i will usually give at least a week's notice..if she is touring at least two weeks to a month notice before they arrive..the ladies have other bookings and downtime to consider..the guy who is horny at 6 and wants to get laid by 8 have no business in this hobby..thats why brothels and massage parlors exist..these ladies dont deal in quickies..

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

11 of 24
hobbyfan61
Scheduling appointments can be a problem for the dedicated hobbyist as well.  My first ever appointment with an escort was made the previous night for the following morning at 10 AM. I get off work in the morning and drive to the Suburban location and call the number.  No answer!  So I'm waiting in the parking lot.  And waiting.  And waiting.  It didn't take long for me to realize I'd been duped.  Had I known then what I know now of these type of encounters I never would have booked time in advance and would have instead contacted her in the morning.
    I've been contacting providers for same day service ever since and have rarely had a problem.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

12 of 24
I can do a short notice appointment, at least 2 hrs notice is best - but ideally I prefer he email me.  If I am available,  I will respond to a politely written email and exchange numbers so we can work out the details.

Alot of us ladies deal with guys who think we run a free phone sex line in our spare time and they waste our time, and tie up our phones so the guys who are actually serious about wanting to meet, can't reach us.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 6:21:23 PM

13 of 24
I am email appointment only and I would rather see someone who truly wants to spend time with me and is not just looking for the next walking hole on a list to fuck.

I do my best to make short notice meetings for the regular gentleman I know are ok to see already and don't have to screen.

Happy Hobbying

Quote:
Posted By: corwinofavalon
Here's a newsflash: not every hobbyist here does things the same way nor if they do it differently than you are doing it with some hidden agenda!  How could you or anyone else have any idea what the "norm" is here?  It is being assumed here that the "norm" is what you do!  I would posit that there are a lot more guys who are lot more spontaneous and want to seize a moment.

I have been involved with and am close friends with a number of girls who escort and what they relay to me is that they frequently get calls from guys looking to hook up quickly.   Catering to that clientele doesn't mean that someone needs to shortchange their screening.  If the caller has the appropriate references or qualifications, why not see them immediately if you're available?  Screening can be a pretty quick process.  "Hey, look, he's got a bunch of review and is whitelisted, good to go!"

My bottom line is that, once again, it's a SERVICE industry and it's a buyer's market.  If a girl doesn't want to be readily accessible, there are plenty of girls who are!  Do what ever works for you and makes you comfortable but automatically disregarding calls due to short notice will cause you to lose out.


-- Modified on 5/27/2012 10:23:00 PM

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 8:36:11 PM

14 of 24
Thank you Mac, couldn't have said it better myself.

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 9:53:08 PM

15 of 24
Thanks everyone for the replies :)

I learned alot :) .

 

Posted 5/27/2012 at 9:56:21 PM

16 of 24
Being an email only provider I have seen last minute appt requests drop a lot versus when I had my phone# posted.Even with email only I still every now and then get these type of requests.
Most of the gents I see give advance notice from a couple days in advance to a month in advance.
The guys who want a "right now"appointment never provide reference info or even their name for that matter.
Most of the times if no info is provided I do not even respond.I do offer same day appts to P411/Date-Check members only if my schedule allows it.There have been some rare exceptions where I can do same day appts for a TER member who had many many reviews and whitelist from providers I personally know.
But,most last minute appt requests the guy has not provided any info or just his TER handle that does nothing for me.When I let them know I need to verify their references most of the time I do not get any response back.Hmm...no surprise there.

My experience is that the guys who want "right now" do not have any screening info to provide to set up an appointment.Or they are hoping you do not screen and just see them.Nope,not going to happen with me!
By me passing up "right now"appts does not affect me at all since the majority of my appt requests are from gents who know how to set things up in advance and provide the required info.
My safety is way more important than dealing with someone who wants right now.If there are providers who offer right now appts more power to them that is not how I operate.



-- Modified on 5/27/2012 10:59:36 PM

 

Posted 5/28/2012 at 3:04:25 AM

17 of 24
KSM46
Reviews: 26
Send Mail to KSM46
Since I know my travel plans and meetings schedule as far as two to three months in advance, I am also able to plan extracurricular activities in advance as well. Initial contact has always been by email, or, after a succesful first date, a phone call or email for subsequent dates but never for the same day.

 

Posted 5/28/2012 at 4:34:07 AM

18 of 24
serpius
Reviews: 17
Send Mail to serpius
Hello Carmen,

I always make a point to schedule sessions at least a few days in advance.

I've only done this twice where I had to make a few hour advance notice when the oriignal provider became unavailable for whatever reason. Then, I would try to contact my previous providers who know me and see if they are available that day.

Just for the record... It's advance (with no ending 'D') notice.

Serpius

Quote:
Posted By: CarmenLee
Hello guys and gals. I am somewhat of a newbie and I have been noticing that most gentlemen want you to be available like RIGHT when they call. Is that normal? What is the usual when it comes to giving advanced notice? what works best for most people, providers and gentlemen?


 

Posted 5/28/2012 at 4:00:00 PM

19 of 24
ziggy440
Reviews: 67
Send Mail to ziggy440
When I started out, I tried to schedule at least a couple of weeks out. Often it worked okay, but with a significant number of ladies, they would just ask me to get back in touch a day or two before I wanted to meet. I also noticed that a lot of ladies did not set their schedules, announce their incalls, or put up their ads more than a couple of days in advance, so I missed seeing some ladies I wanted to see.

So I rarely schedule more than a week ahead, except with my regulars, and often schedule 2-3 days ahead. I do not like scheduling the same day, so if a lady asks me to call her that day or the day before as she will not know her schedule before then, I take a pass. My schedule does not work that way.

2-3 days ahead seems the norm, for the whole world, but obviously there are a bunch of ladies and gentlemen who are quite last minute.

zig

 

Posted 5/28/2012 at 8:16:14 PM

20 of 24
FlaSailorRon
Reviews: 24
Send Mail to FlaSailorRon
There are times when I find myself suddenly in a city for the night without much notice myself.  So, yes I may call someone to see if we could get together the same evening.  There are also some ladies who don't wish you to call unles ready to see them at that time.

 

Posted 5/29/2012 at 9:19:43 AM

21 of 24
number on the net. I don't do "right now, late night" appointments and never will. You cannot screen someone in a short amount of time unless his refs are like me and respond asap...period! The ONLY other way to do that would be to call him at his office and verify employment and that is not happening at 2 a.m.  His voicemail proves not a damn thing.

I agree it is a buyer's market, and I do lose business for requiring 24 hours notice, but I don't much care. I simply pass those guys on to women I know are available on such short notice because they have no life. Every provider I am in close contact with either has another job or a child to take into account.

For guys who want the "right now" calls, that is why agencies were invented. Plenty of BP girls are as well. To clarify, I do use BP but I don't change my screening or rates to accommodate those who can't read.

 

Posted 5/29/2012 at 1:12:32 PM

22 of 24
keystonekid
Reviews: 97
Send Mail to keystonekid
appointment twice. Both times when a provider cancelled at the last minute.

Once I contacted a lady I had seen previously and the other time I contacted an agency.

I normally schedule a minimum of a week ahead of the time I want to see someone.  Most ladies like to plan their days in advance and shouldn't be expected to be ready at the ring of a phone.

 

Posted 5/30/2012 at 5:39:16 PM

23 of 24

Posted 6/1/2012 at 5:02:12 AM

24 of 24
...they might lose business and DON"T CARE. You are the one who seems to care about their business, hence this post. If they don't mind missing out on what they feel is a guy they don't want to see for whatever reason/s, why in God's name do you care?

And white list and reviews is not, for a large percentage of ladies, a complete screening. And how do you think a lady is going to check those references in a half hour/hour if the provider is not available to answer? Having a reference is fine, but we need to contact that reference and have a chat so to speak. Anyone can say they have references but unless actually checked, it means diddly.

Just as you feel that not every hobbyist does the same way, nor do they feel your way is best.

Good to know you know all about our collective screening habits to know it's a pretty quick process.